Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The exterior and lobby were not impressive but the room was great. All staff members were very helpful . Nice restaurant adjacent to the inn
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Smell a lot cigarettes and looks to old and carpet nasty so I'm only staying one day but is ok for one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Straight forward, no frills hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Low key, nothing special but that is exactly what I wanted. I was visiting family and only needed a quiet, clean place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Friendly staff clean and comfy. Will stay again. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Comfortable room and very friendly staff. Was a good experience .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Independence

trapped in room

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Staff to answer phone. Get a cable company with a proven track record. If you are having problems with cable fix it They said problem had been ongoing
Location: Across highway to Saint Louis bread company and other hotels close to Saint Charles old town
We had tried to find a room at the marriot nearby. The were full but helped getting room at super 8. When I checked in I told staff the phone # on reservation was not mine because the other hotel had booked it for me. They responded you did this in a manner that seemed bad. I was surprised by their reaction. We could not get into room till after 3 . We came back later in checked in they had said the room would be the next one cleaned. After we checked in we found the tv would not work. I tried to find fix . I decided to call operater to send someone to fix. The phone rang over twenty times with no answer . I decide to go to lobby to ask. The desk was staffed and someone fixed after 45minutes ? The next morning we noticed the local staions had no sound and some of the commercials on other staions were also muted. existed the tv would go black with a message of technical problems every few minutes. Fianally this problem stayed on. WE called the desk and the blamed the cable company.About 700 We where told someone was looking into problem. We were anxius after a couple more calls I even called the cable company they said they did not know of problem but it would only take a few minutes to fix. My wife called desk and it rang for eighteen minutes with" what can I help". WE left tv on all night and the next morning still no tv we left without even considering breakfast we wanted OUT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good for rest and getting dressed

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness of the room, and friendly staff.
Cons: Needs some minor work (lighting and such).
Location: Historic St. Charles, casino, conference center, easily accessible to highways and interstates.
I stayed at this hotel because of a nearby conference. The price was very reasonable, the location was great, and the room itself was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The only complaint I had was the lighting in the hallway was dark (which made it a little scary) and we lost all cable and internet power for one night. However, they worked hard to have it corrected as quickly as possible. It is a good choice for people who are needing a economical place to sleep and get dressed. Overall, my experience was positive and I would recommend this Super 8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sally from Minnesota

Good value

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Hotel room was clean, no problem with check-in; it was what we expected for the good rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable hotel with good staff and convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alan Johnson from Chicago

Good location and goof cost

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable room and appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of the manager. It was exactly what we needed!