Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Restaurant next door ,convenient store close.a couple of restaurants kind of close. That's it.
Clean and comfortable. Large bathroom. I had to look for the coffee. Areas okay.breakfast leaves a lot to be desired.2 kinds of cereal.a little fruit.read an a toaster.coffee O.J.a rack said cinnamon rolls.I didn't see any all morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The room was nice I liked the microwave and the refrigerator in the room.
Cons: The pool was freezing. Not enough plugs for charging laptops and phones
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois


Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: room & bathroom larger than most. bed very comfortable
Cons: breakfast
Location: it suited us. close to 2 of the casinos we visit
quick check in. staff helpful with questions.room very clean. bed very comfortable.room & bathroom roomier than some other hotels. Breakfast not as well but we usually eat elsewhere anyways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Don't expect sleep if you're a light sleeper

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The bed and the price
Cons: Sound proof the rooms, need more outlets, only one in the room and one in the bathroom.
Location: Right off the highway, lots of restaurants and shopping nearby
The staff was very friendly and the room was what I would expect. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the TV worked fine. It was a good stay up until about 10 PM when both rooms next to me came back. I could hear every time they slammed their door open and shut, probably 20 times, not sure if they were drunk or not, but then I could also hear their conversations as well as every time they turned their water faucet on and when they flushed the toilet. The door slamming lasted until 1 AM until I finally had to take a benadryl to make me fall asleep. I could not believe how loud everyone was. The AC unit was not loud enough to cover this up. We left before breakfast so cannot comment on that but it looked like it was just pastries and cereal. Husband said shower was good. Would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight for a concert

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: convenient, clean, friendly
Cons: Need an exhaust fan in the bathroom
Location: right off the interstate in suburb of St. Louis. shopping and restaurants right down the street
Extremely convenient, easy to find right off the interstate. Quiet and clean, friendly staff. Restaurants and shopping right down the street
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the location of a wedding

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: staff & convenience
Cons: n.a.
Location: n.a.
Basically only there overnight, but it was quiet and comfortable. The shower was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good facility

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nice location. Close to interstate. Friendly people. I could have saved money if I reserved direct and told them I was a senior citizen. Saving over $10.00 per night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fillmore Illinois

Was good and clean

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Did not have working alarm clock and did not receive wake up call 1st morning. Did 2nd morning after telling staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Mold in the room

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Improve the AC and remove the mold.
Location: Only stayed one night passing through
The room smelled musty. The air condition was so loud we had to turn it off to sleep. I woke up with my eyes burning and red because of mold.
2 out of 5
by Raymond from Houston, Texas

Come with low expectations

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
I had to change rooms the first night because the air conditioning was not cooling. One night they did not make my bed, they merely pulled the bedspread over (see photo). Was not happy with the breakfast selection. All in all it was not horrible, there were no bugs and I slept well, the noise was not bad at all. However, I would not stay here again.