Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa City

Good value

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The room was clean and affordable. It was very conveniently located only minutes from the Family Arena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Ok for the night.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Hotel was easy to access. Room was quiet but right next to the pool so it had a chlorine smell. Didn't offer much of a breakfast beyond cereal and yogurt. Fairly close to the mall and other shopping. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Charles

Just off the interstate

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: having a roll in shower available
Location: Just of the interstate
Could see the motel but had trouble find the way in the first time. Did not have roll in shower avaiable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Just ok...

Posted Mar 19, 2017
For $78, it was ok. Clean, bed was comfortable. It seemed to be in a shady part of town so we were worried about our car all night. The flapper on the toilet was old and leaking so the toilet ran for 30 seconds or so randomly. Overall it was ok for what we paid, but I'd rather pay a bit more for something a bit better. Definitely not a 3.7 rated hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, updated and comfortable.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff. No complaints.I thought it was better than average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting us .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, Mo

First night

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Wished we could had the second room to begin with since I had just came of knee surgery a few months ago
Cons: Nothing, it was our choice not to more earlier
Location: Wish there had been more places to eat closer
The first night was had no heat told staff the next morning, staff offer new at that time would take it, the second we say something and did change rooms, room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice for the price.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: For the rate I paid and the short stay, there was nothing I didn't like.
Cons: Breakfast choices were cinnamon rolls, toast, toaster waffles, cereal, yogurt or fruit. But again, for the price, no complaints.
Location: Convenient location. We were just passing through, so no idea what things there are to do nearby.
We checked in late for a quick nights sleep. Check in was quick and the staff was friendly. The room was nice, a little small perhaps, but it was just what we needed. I've had the same sized rooms in more expensive hotels, so I didn't have an issue with the size.The king sized bed was very comfortable. All in all, I was impressed and would certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just a place to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Weary traveler strikes gold!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
The front desk people were friendly and welcoming. The lobby was clean and had automatic doors so that made it super easy to carry luggage. The room was quiet and clean and odor free. I think the mattress was the best part though. So comfy!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels