Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Room was dirty and needs a lot of improvement, and breakfast was horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
There was cigarette burns in all three covers if the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by management , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. we aim to improve our service and quality so our guest can have pleasant stay. Hope we see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
For a Jacuzzi suite you would think there would be more towels in the room. Also, the room was not cleaned entirely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by management , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at hotel we are extremely sorry to hear about your bad experience. Hope we will see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

terrible hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
terrible hotel and very dirty and vrey noisy terrible hotel very very very terrible hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by management , Hotel Management
We are extremely sorry for such experience; we never encourage any loud noises, parties, or any sort of activities that disturb other guests. We will do best of our ability to sort out the issue you mention so our guests can have comfortable stay. We will hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Absolutely disgusting.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
I have never seen a hotel in this condition in my 34 years. It's like the place wasn't ever cleaned. Hair everywhere, cigarette ashes in the table, horrendous. I would never recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by management , Hotel Management
We thank you for the feedback; we will look in to the issues you mentioned in our management meetings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Our experience was bad. Overflowing toilet, bed full of holes everywhere because of reckless smoking by the past guests, indifferent staff members.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Janak, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are sorry to hear about your recent experience while staying at our hotel. We aim to provide best experience to our guests. We will use your feedback and improve our service to serve you better in future. Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
I travel a lot and tend to stay at cheaper motels. This was one of the nicest I've stayed at in it's price range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Close to airport

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Lots of improvement since the last time I stayed there my only problem was the door key had to change it twice I stayed 5 days
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Motel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The office service was excellent, the basic continental breakfast was very good, and stay was comfortable and quiet. However, the area looked a bit rough, and wi-fi dropped service. But, for the price it was great, and we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback