Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The bed was really nice and the room in general but I really liked the fact that there was a ceiling fan in the room. Was nice to have at night.
Cons: My only real complaint is the parking lot. Is on a hill and only one entrance, kind of hard to get into.
Location: Was located on a large commercial road and wasn't hard to access things to do and the highway as well.
Super comfortable bed, really friendly staff, good breakfast in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A newer hotel in very poor condition

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This hotel was so bad I would not stay in it I cancelled my reservations when I saw the condition it was in and went to another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by management , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and we hope that you give us another chance as we always aim to improve. We apologize for any inconvenience we caused you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place stinking dump.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Don't ever go to this dirty trashy place. Stinks like a dirty ash tray.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by management , Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry to hear about your experience with us. We will look in to the issues you have raised in our management meetings so guest can have pleasant stay with us. We thank you for the feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Room was dirty and needs a lot of improvement, and breakfast was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by management , Hotel Management
We are extremely sorry for your experience staying at our hotel. We will try best of the efforts to improve the quality and service so our guests can have a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
There was cigarette burns in all three covers if the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by management , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. we aim to improve our service and quality so our guest can have pleasant stay. Hope we see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
For a Jacuzzi suite you would think there would be more towels in the room. Also, the room was not cleaned entirely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by management , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at hotel we are extremely sorry to hear about your bad experience. Hope we will see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

terrible hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
terrible hotel and very dirty and vrey noisy terrible hotel very very very terrible hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by management , Hotel Management
We are extremely sorry for such experience; we never encourage any loud noises, parties, or any sort of activities that disturb other guests. We will do best of our ability to sort out the issue you mention so our guests can have comfortable stay. We will hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Absolutely disgusting.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
I have never seen a hotel in this condition in my 34 years. It's like the place wasn't ever cleaned. Hair everywhere, cigarette ashes in the table, horrendous. I would never recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by management , Hotel Management
We thank you for the feedback; we will look in to the issues you mentioned in our management meetings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Young H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels