Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Bed bugs 2017

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: the free breakfast & Cable
Cons: get rid of the carpet put down towel, get rid of the mattress or treat the mattresses with Lysol spray as a part of housekeeping dutys
Location: Hwy 170 was close and many restaurants.
the room that I got was downstairs, when I first entered the room I should have left because the carpet had permanent stains in it, that's normally a bad sign. I chose the first bed, the TV was unplugged but I didn't know that, so end up calling the manager, the clock on the nightstand didn't work. my first night I slept like a baby, air condition was great, got up next day and prepared for the funeral, that evening I noticed 3 tiny bits on both arms, but thought it was mosquito bites, after funeral I went out dancing until midnight, got back to the hotel showered and got back into the bed. by that morning I had additional tiny bites a total of 8 some on my thigh, some on my neck and on the other arm. when I checked out I told the lady that something bit me up, but she didn't do anything about it, I had paid in advance. I itched for the entire next week, especially on my neck where it looked like I had a hicky. The need to get rid of that bed its full of bedbugs, WoW I feel so violated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The bed was really nice and the room in general but I really liked the fact that there was a ceiling fan in the room. Was nice to have at night.
Cons: My only real complaint is the parking lot. Is on a hill and only one entrance, kind of hard to get into.
Location: Was located on a large commercial road and wasn't hard to access things to do and the highway as well.
Super comfortable bed, really friendly staff, good breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by management , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us a positive feedback. We will be looking forward to have you with us once again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A newer hotel in very poor condition

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This hotel was so bad I would not stay in it I cancelled my reservations when I saw the condition it was in and went to another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by management , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and we hope that you give us another chance as we always aim to improve. We apologize for any inconvenience we caused you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place stinking dump.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Don't ever go to this dirty trashy place. Stinks like a dirty ash tray.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by management , Hotel Management
We are terribly sorry to hear about your experience with us. We will look in to the issues you have raised in our management meetings so guest can have pleasant stay with us. We thank you for the feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Room was dirty and needs a lot of improvement, and breakfast was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by management , Hotel Management
We are extremely sorry for your experience staying at our hotel. We will try best of the efforts to improve the quality and service so our guests can have a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by chris

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Chintan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback!
3 out of 5
by William

not for business

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
When we checked in the ice machine was out of order. I had to reconnect to the Wifi every time I used my computer. Breakfast was minimal
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Chintan, Hotel Management
We are extremely sorry for the unfortunate experience you had with WiFi and ice machine, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Chintan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we will hope to see you in future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The high point was at checkin when a woman wearing only a towel showed up to complain that the drain was clogged absin
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
we are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. We will give best of our efforts to improve. Hope we see you again!
3 out of 5
by Elliot

Acceptable, but leaves much to be desired

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The overall cleanliness of the room was very poor. There was large amounts of dust on light fixtures and around the furniture. As well the shower was dirty as well. The free continental breakfast was not bad, they had a waffle maker, but you were not aloud to take it back to your room. As well we made the mistake of going on a Sunday, when it seemed that everything around in the area was closed. Also make sure you lock your car as there was somebody high on meth that was out in the parking lot that night. Overall it was not the worst hotel I've stayed in, but I'm not in any big rush to do back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. Give us another chance as we always aim to improve.