Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but smelled musty.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Woman at the front desk was more concerned about smoking and aching her soap opera than helping me check in or change my checkout.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Tired facility

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The place was overpriced for the condition it was in. The pillows were thin and lumpy, and the bedspread had stains all over it. The night desk clerk, however, was a gem! She was kind and supportive. It was not her fault the place was a bit of a dump.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New managers
Young clerk arguing with manager in front of me ignoring me no common sense. Very poor customer relations
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was adequate for our stay.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Had some confusion about the second room that we reserved. We reserved a room with 2 beds and smoking. We were told that couldn't be changed until we got there. We arrived the day before the second room was reserved for and they told us it would be no problem to get a non smoking room. But when our daughter came for the second room, they said it was listed as only one bed, however, they did change it with no problem. We also had a problem with room service. We told them we were leaving on the first day, shortly after 11:00 a.m. and they said it was no problem. When we came back much later, they had not done anything so we had to get more towels and coffee. They did apologize and gave some money to help with the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Iced In..only option

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The morning staff was kind and the coffee/breakfast was good.
Cons: A lot! Needs updated bad and sound proofed a bit as well. All staff needs to be educated on cs and trained NEVER to call a room that late.
Location: No idea b/c I was only there through the night not to visit.
The weather turned horrible so I had to book a room off the nearest exit and the Super 8 was the only one with availability. When I walked in the woman working the front desk looked at me and stated in a very rude fashion "we don't have no rooms" (yes that is the grammar she used). I politely told her that I had a reservation. Fast forward to 10 p.m. when I was in my room sleeping and the phone rings.....same woman stating that my credit card didn't go through. I knew she was mistaken bc I had paid through a third party site that would not have confirmed the room without it. Soooooo....I check my banking app and sure enough the funds have been taken out of my account. I explain this to her and she goes on a rant about the ending #s of my card, which weren't even a card I possess. So she finally agrees to leave a note for the morning person and says I need to straighten it out with her. UGH!!! Morning comes and I am not happy b/c I couldn't go back to sleep after so rudely being awaken. I check in with the morning person and she says everything is fine and the night attendant had no idea what she was talking about. Such a frustrating stay. Granted I was grateful to be in the hotel vs sitting on the highway all night but really wish they had their stuff together so as not to have caused me a sleepless night for nothing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Felt dirty. Not a good breakfast. Rooms were small with no comfort of a home feel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay for the price! The staff was very courteous hand helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The lady at the counter was okay but in the room the lamp by the bed didn't work and the smoke alarm was red and there just wasn't enough light. The clock didn't work either. Would we stay there again? NO
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ended up with smoking room plus tried to bill more

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Close to St. Louis
It was ok since late when we got there but the room was smokey and garbage was left from previous people