Ratings based on 1,527 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scammon, KS

Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Pool and movie theater.
Cons: New carpet, toilets were noisy when flushed.
Location: Great location. We went to the Zoo and the Hill which were both very close.
The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. I loved the valet parking aspect. The hotel could use new carpet. We could hear the toilet in the room next to us every time it flushed. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Was on a business trip for a convention downtown. It was easy to get to downtown from the hotel. The hotel staff was super nice as well as helpful. They have a full function gym not your typical hotel gym. The selection of bars and restaurants inside are great. There also a little street full of restaurants and bars behind the hotel that were great outdoor scram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs California

Best location ever!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The location is the best ever.
Cons: Nothing at all
This hotel is in a great location of the Central West End. All of the action the in the west end is located in the area just down the street from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The pool, the valet, the staff
Cons: Add an in-room fridge
This is our second time staying at the Chase Park Plaza for a little weekend getaway. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. They go above and beyond to accommodate your needs. The pool is beautiful, and the walk up pool bar is a plus. We took our 3 year old on this trip, and I felt comfortable with him being at the pool-it wasn't a party atmosphere, just a nice place to lounge, have a poolside beverage, and enjoy the pool. We stayed in the one bedroom suite, and it is a beautiful room, that's very clean. The only downside is the lack of a fridge. For as much money as you pay to stay there, I feel like they should have an in-room fridge. The beds are comfy as well. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great and centrally located hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel staff are amazing. The only complaint I have is the self-parking is so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a wonderful time.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We have stayed several time at the Chase Park Plaza and it is always a wonderful experience. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. The location is nice as well, with shopping, variety of restaurants, nightlife and a great pool area. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Chase

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great staff. Love this place. Come her every year. Had a great time. Roons clean. Pool great. Nice view. Wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa

Road trip, overnight

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We love this classic old hotel and the convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Built in 1922, a charming, graceful building.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Responsive staff, large room / suite, view, location, reasonably priced.
Cons: They will be in the process of upgrading...it is an old building...hope they keep the charm!
Location: Near Washington U, Whole Foods, The Park!...and amazing park...wow!
Great stay, welcoming and responsive staff, enjoy the pool and facilities if you choose this hotel. Perfect location for our needs. Will book again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bham, Al

Location great

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The lobby, staff.
Cons: Vacuuming the carpet in hallways. Expand the room size or remove a bed.
The Chase is a lobby restaurants pool are what makes this a luxury hotel. We stayed on the concierge floor and were very surprised Webern we opened the door to our room. The room & bath are very small. Two person had difficulty moving around in the room and it was impossible for two people to be in the bathroom at the same time. Rooms are terribly over rated for the price.