Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Old hotel with deferred maintenance. Front desk staff at check-in cordial, but general inquiries about area and parking were not well received and response was abrupt and rude. Parking on-site is twice as expensive as public parking. Room was large and clean, but we will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Majestic Guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to reivew our hotel.You will be happy to know that we are currently undergoing a hotel renovation estimated completion date later 2018. We hope you decide to visit us again. Thank you, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Older hotel, great ambiance, staff were great very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Majestic Guest , Thanks so much for your awesome review of our hotel.We were pleased to hear that our staff provided excellent service and you experienced a positive stay during your visit to St. Louis. Thank you for being our guest. Kind regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The staff was indifferent, the room was musty, the vents were dirty and the hotel management runs the air conditioning at their discretion. We moved to the Hyatt after one night at this hotel and, for only $30 more per night, had an incredible experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Majestic Guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate your comments and concerns,Please know that all your concerns will be addressed immediately. We will undergoing a full renovation this summer . Hope come back and check us out . We are so sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Kind Regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Mar 30, 2017
It is centrally located and the staff has been extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Majestic Guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel.We greatly appreciate your comments. Kind Regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Disappointed disappointed 😔 😔😔😔😔 disappointed disappointed disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Majestic Guest, Thanks so much for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate all your comments and concerns, Please know that they will be addressed immediately. Thanks so much for letting us know how your stay was at our hotel. Kind Regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Beware and Just don't do it!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Hotel staff were not friendly and rooms were filthy!
This was by far the worst Hotel experience in a while for our family. I should have stuck with my gut after reading the reviews on this hotel. My husband and I arrived and checked into our room with our children and then went to the City Museum. Upon returning to the hotel that evening we went to open the sofa sleeper for the kids to find no sheets or bedding on the mattress? The kids started screaming because their was what appeared to be brown feces stains all over the mattress? No bedding was found in the room and when I asked at check out the next morning the woman asked if I called down and requested bedding? Really?!?! I need to request that bedding be on a sofa sleeper or have in a bag in the room so I could make it myself. Upon the check out lady hearing of these findings she ignored my comment and answered the phone and handed me my check out paper work (obviously didn't want to hear it). The king size bed when the sheets were pulled back it was unclear if they had been changed, we had pillows and blankets of our own with thankfully (room was disgusting). We also heard alarms of some type going off in the hallway all night? 2 am 3 am 4 am not sure if it was smoke detectors or what but very disturbing to our family who was all sleeping in the king size bed at this point due to the sofa sleeper incident. In the morning the in room coffee pot was disgusting and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in some time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, very uncomfortable room.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The room was so dry it made my nose bleed in the middle of the night. The staff seemed annoyed that I asked to check in and needed parking. Never stay in here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Convenient to Scottrade Center

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel was clean and quiet. Hotel could use some updating, fresh coat of paint and furnishings. Customer service with cleaning staff needs work. We had issues with cleaners taking our change on dresser on two different days. They also threw out an item that contained a voucher we needed next day. Price was right and location was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Emme, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I truly want to apologize for the incident with the cleaning staff member. Please know that the issue has been addressed with the staff member. We will be renovating this April 2017. Hope you come back to see us . Kind Regards Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Get the bar open.
Location: Places to eat and the scott Trade Center
Loved that we were close to the Scott trade center. The parking was cramped and hard to navigate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Majestic Guest, Thanks for the review of our hotel . We appreciate your feedback. After the renovations we will have a bar for our guest to enjoy. Thanks again for the review. Kind Regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Refurbishing lobby and lounge.
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance.
Great location in the heart of downtown St. Louis. Entry level could use a little updating. Lounge was nonexistent contrary to the hotel's website. Parking at the hotel is pricey ($30.00) for an outside lot behind the hotel. Was greeted in the lot by a homeless person rooting through the dumpster next to my truck. Not the safest feeling. Was also greeted early the next morning by someone (I'm assuming housekeeping) unlocking my room door without knocking or announcing themselves. If I hadn't had the chain on the door, I guess they would have just made themselves at home. Was expecting better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Majestic Guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel . We appreciate your feed back.Please know that all you issues and concerns will be addressed with the appropriate department manager. Kind Regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager