Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Dimas,CA

Go Back in Time in Downtown St. Louis

Posted May 25, 2017
Our stay at The Hotel Majestic was like going back in time. Close your eyes and think 1930's St. Louis , Missouri. This hotel had everything you would want in the St Louis downtown: location (walking distance to Busch Stadium, Ballpark Village, The Arch, Old Courthouse, Mississippi River,etc.) staff friendliness, clean accommodations, excellent, free breakfast, and those St. Louis blues piped into your elevator ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Magestic is very accessible to downtown! Very easy to walk and see the city!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Decent hotel close to the Busch stadium

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Close walk to the stadium and restaurants
Cons: Better organization with parking
Location: Cardinals game, hockey game at scott trade stadium, ballpark village, budweiser brew house, howl and the moon - live music, bogarts great bbq
we had a decent experience, Was a challenge as we learned they did not have a parking garage/lot. Walls were very thin as it is an old building. Average tv and bed. Overall our visit was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location, but not correct booking

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean, and the free breakfast was not bad at all. The location to main attractions and restaurants was nice.
Cons: Communication between the staff. One staff member had not told the next person about us needed new accommodations and was unable to do anything.
Location: Bridge Tap House & Wine Bar, Ballpark Village, The Arch
My colleague and I went to St. Louis to attend a conference. When we arrived at the Majestic Hotel, we were told we had a King bed with a pullout couch, when we had booked two double beds. We asked why it was not corrected and the front desk clerk could not give us an answer, and even pulled up the reservation from Expedia. We were not given a double bed room until our last night there. Also in our first room the AC was not working. The first night we got there we let the front desk know and maintenance was sent up, but it never cooled down. Our second room everything worked fine. For our room not being correct we were told by multiple staff at the front desk that a manager would be in contact with us, and they never were. The staff told us they were completely full, but looking online it seemed that we could still make another reservation. The staff was always kind, even though other customers were not nice to them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Posted May 9, 2017
The room was nasty, smell bad to me uncomfortable poor condition and it doesn't . Worth that price
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Majestic Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Hotel. We appreciate and value our guest feedback, and were disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your service and product expectations. We apologize for any inconveniences experienced due to these issues and have addressed them with Management for corrective action. Thank you for being our guest. Kind Regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Clean, helpful staff, on-site security, good hot breakfast included, reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Majestic Guest, Thanks so much for the awesome revieiw of our hotel. It is always great to exceed our guest’s expectations, we are happy to have provided you with an enjoyable experience on your recent trip to St. Louis! We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to St. Louis. If there is any way I can be of assistance please do not hesitate to ask! Kind Regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to Gate Arch

Posted May 7, 2017
Metrolink station is 3 minutes walk. Convinient and nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Toshi, Thanks so much for your awesome review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate the positve feedback. Please come back and see soon. Kind Regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Rooms are large.
Cons: Carpets need to be cleaned in common areas. Add yogurt to breakfast.
Location: Convenient to Busch stadium.
Hotel staff was extremely calm and hepful while their computers were down during busy check in. She should be complimented.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Majestic Guest Don, Thanks so much for the 4 Star review. We appreciate feedback from our guests, and were pleased to hear that we provided a positive experience during your visit to St. Louis. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to a return visit. Kind Regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location, but it is dated.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Cons: Dated...
We had no problem with Check-in. The hotel is dated, and needing upgrades. The staff was extremely pleasant and courteous. The ice machines worked only on certain floors. The beds were not comfortable, but again....that goes with it being dated. We did not have any problems. For what the rate was it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Majestic Guest, Hello, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel. I appreciate both the negative and positive feedback you've given us. We like to make our guest as comfortable as possible when staying with us. This information will help make us better for you. Once again we appreciate you and hope you have great day! Kind Regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Old hotel with deferred maintenance. Front desk staff at check-in cordial, but general inquiries about area and parking were not well received and response was abrupt and rude. Parking on-site is twice as expensive as public parking. Room was large and clean, but we will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Majestic Guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to reivew our hotel.You will be happy to know that we are currently undergoing a hotel renovation estimated completion date later 2018. We hope you decide to visit us again. Thank you, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager