Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Normal, IL

Quiet Downtown Experience

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: I liked the staff and the look of the rooms.
Cons: I wish the bathroom was touched up. I wanted to take a bath when I got to the hotel, but the bottom of the tub was peeling. No fan in bathroom
Location: Very close to the City Museum, IKEA, St. Louis Art Museum, and zoo.
The hotel was unique, but it needs a little updating. The bed felt clean, but the bathtub was a little less clean. The breakfast was pretty good, a lot of options. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent and central location!!!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Very close to all the major highlights and metro 8th ave & pine street. Very clean rooms and staff very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Dirty room , dirty furniture, pictures on website are not what you get. We couldn't wait to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Lyndsay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are undergoing a full renovation this year. Thank you for your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as the reviews might suggest.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Check In was very slow. The air conditioner didn't not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Majestic Guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all your feed back . Please know that all your issues and concerns will be addressed with the appropriate departments. Thanks so much for letting us know. Kind Regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O'Fallon, MO

Boutique-style hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Small, quaint, and within walking distance to eateries in the area.
Cons: More parking or free parking for hotel guests.
Location: Location is within 1 mile from bars, nightclubs, and Busch stadium.
Checking-in took more than I anticipated, but the staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking was overpriced considering there was plenty of street parking that was free. Hotel was visually pleasing with a small sitting area and an area with a piano. Free breakfast daily. Rooms were small but comfortable. Bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Lyndsay, Hotel Management
Hello Jen, Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your business! Hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great hotel with great staff. Only complaint was having to pay $25 for parking and the parking lot is VERY small so trying to maneuver was difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Lyndsay, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you for your review. I agree the parking is a little tight in the back lot. We are going to address that in our upcoming renovation. Thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Quality older hotel downtown for a bargain price. Room was excellent obviously recently renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Lyndsay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We are glad you found your room to be excellent. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping unresponsive

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Cons: Housekeeping and lost and found.
My room was not cleaned after the first night although cleanup was requested and certain medicines were left in the room and I was unable to get anyone to return my call to determine who had the medicine and how I could get it back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Lyndsay, Hotel Management
Im sorry to hear you experienced a housekeeping issue during your stay. We work very hard to satisfy our guest, if you would like to contact us again I will be happy to assist you in locating any lost and found items we may have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Ok, but not worth the price

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel was previously owned by OMNI and now is under new ownership. The hotel is very old and could use a renovation. The staff was pleasant and the room was spacious. The air conditioning could not be controlled in the room, even though there was a thermostat. Had I known what I was getting for the price that I paid, I would've stayed somewhere worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Lyndsay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, please visit us again after we complete our full renovation this year. Have a great day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy

Posted Feb 14, 2017
No check in desk, no hot water, $50 parking in a place where you hope you still have a car in the morning, a feeling that more than rooms are sold at the impromptu tables-as-check-ins area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Lyndsay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you experienced a hot water issue. We are beginning renovations now and should be complete by the end of the year. These renovations do include a complete front desk! Come and give us another try after we complete them. It will be worth your while. Thank you for your business!