Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice hotel in downtown St Louis

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Not hing I can think of.
Location: Not much to do nearby. Several blocks from the arch
A good experience. Clean room, very good breakfast, very friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Never again. Management are liars

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Don't offer them as a hotel on your site.
The hotel was bad, but then other guests walking in your room? They gave our key card code to another couple and they thought it was there room. Management said it could happen again, without apologizing. Deactivated our key card in retaliation. Left and stayed at the Holiday Inn. Now management is saying we stayed there 3 nights and won't give us a refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Close to everything downtown

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Charming and historical building, and great staff
Cons: One of the elevators was out of order, but on a holiday weekend that might be difficult to get fixed. That would be the only issue though
Location: Downtown area. Close to Arch, Public Library, River activities, Busch Stadium. Also close to many restaurants and the metro stop
This is a great hotel in the downtown area. You are a 10-15 minute walk to all the downtown St. Louis attractions.The building itself is a treasure, old and well preserved. The staff is wonderful, and so helpful. This hotel also provides a lovely breakfast buffet which is rare at hotels in the area. This place gives you more of a bed-and-breakfast feel than a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Parking, updates to bathrooms, elevators.
Everything was "okay" at this hotel, except for the parking situation, but nothing was great. It is an old hotel that has not been kept up well. One of the two tiny elevators was out of order, making every trip up and down long and cramped as everyone tried to get on when it came around. Very disappointed with parking. The website said they had parking available -a necessity in St Louis on a ballgame night - but when we arrived, we were told their lot was full and encouraged to park in a lot across the street. This lot, however, was being used for game parking and was only available until midnight. When I asked the front desk for other suggestions, they had none but to " just park on the street and pay the meter".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Not What I Expected

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I was not pleased with my stay, as the hotel did not have parking available, the lobby did not have air conditioning (they had a fan on the floor blowing air around), and they did not have a pool for the kids to swim. The hotel was old, the elevator small (and one was out of order), and the room did not have adequate lighting. However the staff was friendly and the room clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I would not stay there again. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corning, AR

Close to everything.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Great location, nice staff.
Cons: The parking lot is pretty tight. Don't come in a giant SUV.
Location: Location was great. Walked to Arch, Stadium and through lots of parks nearby. Saw a lot of bars and placed to eat on the way.
Was in town one night for Metallica concert. We really enjoyed the room. It was clean, fancy and within walking distance to all the Arch and the Stadium. Good breakfast, secure parking, affordable. Our tub wouldn't drain though. Overall, excellent experience & we'll definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Jamie, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your awesome review. It's always to hear when guest enjoy them selves with us. Kind Regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Short enough walk to concert at Scottrade Center

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The bed was comfortable, the room was adequate, lobby and staff were pleasant. Breakfast was good. The small fridge in the room didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Dimas,CA

Go Back in Time in Downtown St. Louis

Posted May 25, 2017
Our stay at The Hotel Majestic was like going back in time. Close your eyes and think 1930's St. Louis , Missouri. This hotel had everything you would want in the St Louis downtown: location (walking distance to Busch Stadium, Ballpark Village, The Arch, Old Courthouse, Mississippi River,etc.) staff friendliness, clean accommodations, excellent, free breakfast, and those St. Louis blues piped into your elevator ride.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Harp, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property! We are thrilled you have such an enjoyable time here. Hope you visit us again soon! Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. They will be given to management so we can take steps to improve. We hope you decide to visit us again. Thank you, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Magestic is very accessible to downtown! Very easy to walk and see the city!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Majestic Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. They will be given to management so we can take steps to improve. You will be happy to know that we are currently undergoing a hotel renovation (estimated completion date later 2018) We hope you decide to visit us again. Thank you, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager