Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as the reviews might suggest.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Check In was very slow. The air conditioner didn't not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O'Fallon, MO

Boutique-style hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Small, quaint, and within walking distance to eateries in the area.
Cons: More parking or free parking for hotel guests.
Location: Location is within 1 mile from bars, nightclubs, and Busch stadium.
Checking-in took more than I anticipated, but the staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking was overpriced considering there was plenty of street parking that was free. Hotel was visually pleasing with a small sitting area and an area with a piano. Free breakfast daily. Rooms were small but comfortable. Bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Lyndsay, Hotel Management
Hello Jen, Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your business! Hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great hotel with great staff. Only complaint was having to pay $25 for parking and the parking lot is VERY small so trying to maneuver was difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Lyndsay, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you for your review. I agree the parking is a little tight in the back lot. We are going to address that in our upcoming renovation. Thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Quality older hotel downtown for a bargain price. Room was excellent obviously recently renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Lyndsay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We are glad you found your room to be excellent. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping unresponsive

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Cons: Housekeeping and lost and found.
My room was not cleaned after the first night although cleanup was requested and certain medicines were left in the room and I was unable to get anyone to return my call to determine who had the medicine and how I could get it back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Lyndsay, Hotel Management
Im sorry to hear you experienced a housekeeping issue during your stay. We work very hard to satisfy our guest, if you would like to contact us again I will be happy to assist you in locating any lost and found items we may have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Ok, but not worth the price

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel was previously owned by OMNI and now is under new ownership. The hotel is very old and could use a renovation. The staff was pleasant and the room was spacious. The air conditioning could not be controlled in the room, even though there was a thermostat. Had I known what I was getting for the price that I paid, I would've stayed somewhere worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Lyndsay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, please visit us again after we complete our full renovation this year. Have a great day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy

Posted Feb 14, 2017
No check in desk, no hot water, $50 parking in a place where you hope you still have a car in the morning, a feeling that more than rooms are sold at the impromptu tables-as-check-ins area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Lyndsay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you experienced a hot water issue. We are beginning renovations now and should be complete by the end of the year. These renovations do include a complete front desk! Come and give us another try after we complete them. It will be worth your while. Thank you for your business!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Was there for one night. Old Omni hotel in need of upfit Hotel is understaffed and front desk area in horrible location with makeshift facilities. Check in took forever. Only two check-in staff who look life they were being trained. 6 people in line and took about 25 minutes. No bar or cafe shop on premise. Restaurant only serve breakfast. Food was good. Facilities were clean but needs alot of TLC. Rooms were clean and in decent shape. Good location, right downtown. Could walk to most any location. We were in town for a convention and walked over to the arena. No cabs at the hotel so front desk had to call. Waited about 6 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Majestic Guest, Thanks so much for your review of our hotel. It sadness us to hear you did not have a enjoyable stay. Please know that we will address all your issues or concerns with the appropriate department heads . Just wanted to let you know will be having a full renovation starting in April 2017. Hope you come see us soon after. Kind Regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Location, Location, Location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Nostalgic feel, excellent location. Wonderful breakfast. Staff is very accommodating. Due to renovations and parking I had unexpected expenses and inconvenience. Website must be updated to indicate changes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Lyndsay, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words. I will pass your other comments along so we can make our website more accurate. Thank you for your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible pillows two flat standard size on a king

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: nice bar beautiful but they do not use it as a bar, and blocked my entering it to admire it
Cons: open the bar and get new pillows
Location: gamble zoo arch
rude check in person, terrible parking system and 25 $ to park flat standard size pillows on a king bed with wrinkled sheets. I go to st louis several times a year and wont stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Majestic Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and concerns.We will address the issues you mentioned with upper management. We will be renovating in April of 2017. I hope you come back to stay with us . Kind Regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager