Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Beware and Just don't do it!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Hotel staff were not friendly and rooms were filthy!
This was by far the worst Hotel experience in a while for our family. I should have stuck with my gut after reading the reviews on this hotel. My husband and I arrived and checked into our room with our children and then went to the City Museum. Upon returning to the hotel that evening we went to open the sofa sleeper for the kids to find no sheets or bedding on the mattress? The kids started screaming because their was what appeared to be brown feces stains all over the mattress? No bedding was found in the room and when I asked at check out the next morning the woman asked if I called down and requested bedding? Really?!?! I need to request that bedding be on a sofa sleeper or have in a bag in the room so I could make it myself. Upon the check out lady hearing of these findings she ignored my comment and answered the phone and handed me my check out paper work (obviously didn't want to hear it). The king size bed when the sheets were pulled back it was unclear if they had been changed, we had pillows and blankets of our own with thankfully (room was disgusting). We also heard alarms of some type going off in the hallway all night? 2 am 3 am 4 am not sure if it was smoke detectors or what but very disturbing to our family who was all sleeping in the king size bed at this point due to the sofa sleeper incident. In the morning the in room coffee pot was disgusting and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in some time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, very uncomfortable room.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The room was so dry it made my nose bleed in the middle of the night. The staff seemed annoyed that I asked to check in and needed parking. Never stay in here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Convenient to Scottrade Center

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel was clean and quiet. Hotel could use some updating, fresh coat of paint and furnishings. Customer service with cleaning staff needs work. We had issues with cleaners taking our change on dresser on two different days. They also threw out an item that contained a voucher we needed next day. Price was right and location was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Emme, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I truly want to apologize for the incident with the cleaning staff member. Please know that the issue has been addressed with the staff member. We will be renovating this April 2017. Hope you come back to see us . Kind Regards Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Get the bar open.
Location: Places to eat and the scott Trade Center
Loved that we were close to the Scott trade center. The parking was cramped and hard to navigate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Majestic Guest, Thanks for the review of our hotel . We appreciate your feedback. After the renovations we will have a bar for our guest to enjoy. Thanks again for the review. Kind Regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Refurbishing lobby and lounge.
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance.
Great location in the heart of downtown St. Louis. Entry level could use a little updating. Lounge was nonexistent contrary to the hotel's website. Parking at the hotel is pricey ($30.00) for an outside lot behind the hotel. Was greeted in the lot by a homeless person rooting through the dumpster next to my truck. Not the safest feeling. Was also greeted early the next morning by someone (I'm assuming housekeeping) unlocking my room door without knocking or announcing themselves. If I hadn't had the chain on the door, I guess they would have just made themselves at home. Was expecting better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Majestic Guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel . We appreciate your feed back.Please know that all you issues and concerns will be addressed with the appropriate department manager. Kind Regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a good location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Perhaps at one time this hotel was a 4 star, however, the hotel needs to upgrade .... the chairs leather was pealing, the chairs cushion was flat, the door showed signs of pealing wood. I was disappointed I paid over $150 a day for a mystery bargain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

4 star dump

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Hotel is dirty. Restaurant is closed. Staff was sleeping at desk. No lids on trash can in breakfast room. Only 20 channels on cable tv. No sports networks. It was worth the price I paid through the "mistery hotel" but I am not going back here again. This should barely be a 2 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Please know that all your issues and concerns will be addressed immediately with the appreciate departments. Thanks so much for letting us know. We will be doing a full renovation of the hotel starting this April 2017. Hope you come back and see us then .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very nice for the price

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, room
Cons: Better placed outlets, better pillows, some sustainable practices.
Location: Close to Convention Center, groceries and restaurants.
This hotel needs some updates but it is a very nice looking and comfortable hotel with a great staff. The price was much lower than other hotels in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Trina Gardner-Assistant General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Majestic Guest Ana, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your awesome comments about our property and staff . We will be renovating this April 2017 . Please come back and see us. Kind Regards, Trina Gardner Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Location... Location.... Location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location...Location...Location Breakfast spread was great
Cons: hotel it worn out. It has such old time charm but needs a bit of lipstick. Breakfast area is an old restaurant and bar and it was old looking.
Location: everything downtown is walk-able. Arch, baseball stadium, conference center, bars and restaurants all very close by.
if you are looking for a reasonable place to say right in downtown St. Louis, this is the place for you. It certainly does not have all the amenities that many other hotels in town do but if you are looking for a quiet place right downtown, check it out. My sconce lights did not work in my room but otherwise room was clean and ready early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Lyndsay General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for the review. I have shared your comments with the staff. We appreciate you choosing to stay with while in downtown St. Louis.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cuba mo

Dirty experience

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Dirty, people in room that weren't supposed to be, broken window air was coming in. There was visible dirt everywhere. Spider in the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Lyndsay General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Crystal, Thank you for your recent review. I apologize that your room was not up to par. Please know I have shared your comments with the staff to ensure this does not happen in the future.