Ratings based on 1,473 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location !

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: moderately priced and location
Comfortable after a day of graduation, sightseeing and partying !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
This was our first stay at Parkway. We chose this hotel because it was within a few miles from the Fox that had available rooms & wasn't outrageously priced. Everything was clean & up to date & the staff was friendly. The only disappointing thing was the breakfast..it is a hot breakfast but not very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Desloge, MO

Great hotel by Children's Hospital

Posted May 15, 2017
Rooms were modern and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Not to far to drive to Busch Stadium
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plantation, florida

Nice hotel in St. Louis MO

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice hotel with parking within walking distance to restaurants. We were here for a college tour. Breakfast was great and also served popcorn and fresh baked cookies in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

Very nice hotel in Central West End

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Everything was clean, nice, easy to get to.
Cons: We were just disappointed about the shuttle being out of service.
Location: Within walking distance cozy restaurants, bars - just minutes to Zoo, Science museum, Galleria, Barnes-Jewish hospitals
Hotel is next to next to Barnes-Jewish medical plaza. We stayed there while seeing The Lion King on stage at the Fabulous Fox theatre -- this was less than 10 minute drive from hotel. Parking is nice because its in a covered, secured garage right behind the hotel ($7/day). There's an Applebee's attached to the hotel which is handy and very good representative of the chain. Continental breakfast is included with your room rate and beverages are available all day. Nice staff. Right across the street is a St. Louis Bread company/Panera's so you can catch yummy fresh baked goods, coffee, breakfast or sandwiches over there as well in minutes.Our only minor disappointment when we stayed there was that they have a hotel shuttle that runs to various locations within a couple of miles of the hotel for free and we had planned to take the shuttle to our show -- it was out of service that night :-( We just took Uber instead! I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to St. Louis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrenton, VA

Takes good care of caretakers

Posted May 13, 2017
Very large, comfortable room and a lot of support for me while attending to my husband in Barnes Jewish Hospital nearby. 24 hour shuttle to/from hospital so you are safe coming back late. Will hold your bags while sorting out hospital discharging, etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel stay overall.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Price and location
The link from the hospital size is quite shabby, and should be repaired in several places.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Richelle , Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the comment. The LINK that connects the Parkway Hotel to the Hospital complex is owned by the Hospital. Once you exit out of the Hotels 3rd floor where the link is located, this is no longer Hotel property. If you have another hospital visit, feel free to mention this to them in the Concierge office located on their main floor. Glad you had a good stay in the hotel. Thank you and have a wonderful weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: fresh popcorn and cookies is a nice touch.
nice, clean well appointed hotel. courteous, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Richelle , Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the comment. We are glad to know you had a positive experience with us and enjoyed our complimentary amenities. Enjoy the weekend and we hope to have you as our guest on your next trip to STL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Royersford, PA

Perfect location for Wash U medical campus

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The curtains don't darken the room.
Location: The hotel is near a trendy bar/restaurant area and not far from the park.
We had a one-night stay to visit the Wash U medical school. The hotel was perfect for this purpose. We would stay there again. A big plus was the proximity to the MetroLink stop. It only cost $2.50 to take the train from the airport, and the hotel was just a short walk from the MetroLink at Central West End.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Richelle , Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your comments. For the shades in our guestrooms, on the right you can pull down the light filtering shade and on the left , you can pull down the room darkening shade. As you mentioned the Metro Link station is nice and close just one block from the Parkway Hotel and it is a convenient and inexpensive way to travel. Have a wonderful week and see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place

Posted May 4, 2017
Great access to the hospital. Makes things easier when you are there to access the hospital
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Richelle , Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the feedback. Our location is very convenient for anyone going to the hospital complex, we are also close to various Universities, Wedding venues and dozens of restaurants, cafes, night life and shopping. Enjoy your weekend and thank you for selecting the Parkway Hotel.