Ratings based on 1,438 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel next to Forest Park

Posted Dec 15, 2017
We had an excellent stay. They knew many of us had to leave early, so they prepared breakfast early. Very thoughtful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Staff is friendly. Fast and easy check in.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Room is clean. Easily accessible. Room has a microwave and a refrigerator. Room 725 is handicap accessible with wheelchair rollin shower. Easy access to Siteman Cancer Center and Barnes-Jewish Christian Hospital by a walkway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Overnight hospital stay

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Location, style, perks.
Cons: N.A.
Location: We used a Hotel shuttle to visit a movie theater and to get to a restaurant on the Hill. ALl was well.
We came to the Parkway to visit Barnes Hospital next door. A bridgeway connects the two buildings, saving us from the chilly weather outside. First we partook of the free breakfast, including eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fruit, rolls, juices, mini-omelets, and mile or coffee. The rooms are big and clean, the water hot, and each bed had four pillows. Check-in and out was easy. we will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
It was a convenient location for a hospital visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Cons: The free breakfast was wonderful only just a little cold
All the employees are wonderful..it is a great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Richelle , Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your feedback. Our complimentary breakfast buffet begins at 6:30 am and ends at 9:30 am. Hope you have also gotten to try our other complimentary amenities as well. 24 hour coffee/tea, fresh baked cookies and popcorn. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to STL. Happy Holidays!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly front staff

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: It's attached to a restaurant. That's a plus. The pillows were nice. The room was clean. Housekeeping staff were much friendlier than front staff.
Cons: Train the front staff to smile!
Location: I was there for business.
I would have liked the hotel well enough if the front staff were friendlier. They're an unsmiling lot, no warmth, and wouldn't look you in the eye. Wouldn't even help me out of a situation where I had to request for a late check-out -- an extension of just one hour!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waynesville, MO

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: everything
The check in process was a breeze. Parking was easy to navigate, as long as you are familiar with how a parking garage works. Very clean, aesthetically pleasing. The room was very clean and beds were very comfy. The window did look into the adjacent parking garage however, the very thick pull-down shade solves that quite well. The breakfast buffet was satisfying, very well organized, and i was very pleased to see some healthier alternatives. Overall excellent hotel. I look forward to going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Richelle , Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the great score, we do appreciate it. Wonderful to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay at the Parkway Hotel. The management and staff look forward to having you with us on your next trip to STL. See you soon and Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central IL

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very nice, newly updated hotel. Easy to get to, but no usual pull up canopy or parking lot — parking deck shared with medical facility. Everything was great upon checkin and dinner at on-site Applebee’s. If I had to stay in STL again, will stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by af, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We did just finish out renovation earlier this year. We have covered parking attached to the garage at only $7 a day with unlimited in/out access. We are located to many restaurants and cafe. Again Thank you Susan for your excellent review and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Best Hotel for Hospital Families!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Other than having to be over 21 to check in everything was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Richelle , Hotel Management
Thank you Kat for selecting the Parkway Hotel and have a wonderful weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Stayed 1 night for an event downtown. Hotel staff very helpful, room was comfortable and clean, breakfast very good. I would recommend this hotel and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by af, Hotel Management
Thanks you for your review. The Parkway hotel does offer a complimentary breakfast from 6:30-9:30 with a variety of hot and cold items.