Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Wonderful experience. Hotel was beautiful, the staff was beyond friendly to both myself and my son. Will stay again. Loved it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville, IL

3:00 am?

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything except this incident.
Cons: It would be nice if the spa could be expanded. I had a Saturday Facial appt. but they called me to tell me the appt.was cancel,b/c it was her day off
Location: n/a
We had a horrible experience until nighttime manager Michael came to the rescue. We were in room 1806 on the Concierge level. We have been to the St. Louis Ritz Carlton on the Concierge level at a minimum of 120 times. Never, NEVER have we had a problem. The room next door and the hallway was taken over by teenagers and they were completely obnoxious. Loud, not just loud but obnoxiously loud. And of course they were singing along with them. I called the front desk at 2:20am, they said they would take care of it. It went down a smidge then it continued right back up again. I called again at 2:45 same conversation same results. Finally we called and my husband told Michael that we were just going to pack up and go home. He elected to offer us another room (a suite!) and we took it. It was then 3:40am. I am so happy that Michael was there to rectify our problems. The Ritz Carlton is and always been phenominal. By the way, he also comped our room. Truly classy R/C employee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Excellent staff and quite rooms. Great location near parks and universities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room. Understaffed front desk.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We stayed in suit 401. Bathtub still had a dirty, hairy ring - obviously not cleaned since the guest before us. Shower chrome was covered with water spots. Carpet showed darker soiled path of high travel. Base boards we scuffed with black marks. Wood coffe table was badly worn with unstinted bare wood showing around edges. Wood end desk legs needed re-staining. Wallpaper was peeling back in spare restroom near base board. Windows on French Patio doors were dirty. When shined on from setting sun, the exterior dirt on Windows actually obscured the view. Only one person working front desk when we checked in. We had to wait for them to finished a long phone call. We had never stayed at a R-C before. We probably won't return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Posted Jun 30, 2016
That was rare experience to use cigar bar at great hotel. Well service, and friendly. Wish they would have pool. I made reservation the grill by open table for 9PM(I thought the last order would be 9PM) it could be available to book, but when we went there, they said its closed. Its better not to be able to be booked if they close the Grill at 9PM. But its nice place for adult.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great

Posted May 2, 2016
I loved being able to get a manicure and blow out one minute from the hotel and ate at a great steak house in the same location.
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels