Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Feeling Special - relaxing, pampered experience

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere is so personable. Decorated beautifully. Love the personal touches. You feel like family. Stay on 18th floor!
Cons: Nothing - everything was perfect!
Location: Great location, wonderful views, nice restaurants, not far to drive to Galleria Mall.
Greeted at checking with a glass of champagne. We stayed on the club floor and it is definitely worth the little extra $. We had wine and appetizers at 5, went out for a nice dinner and after dinner went back to the club lounge for coffee and dessert. The next morning we had a wonderful breakfast in the club lounge. The chef made delicious made-to-order omelets and there were many other choices such as fresh fruit, waffles, and oatmeal to name a few. The staff in the club lounge were attentive, friendly, and went above and beyond expectations to make sure your experience was perfect! The bed was very comfortable, view of the city at nice were pretty, and there are several great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I was very nice and the restaurant I choose to attend was right across the street so I could walk there and back without moving my car!
Location: I went to the Clayton location and was able to dine in at the 801 chophouse right across the street. The food was delicious!
I can't complain,overall my stay was wonderful! The room was clean and the hotel was very quiet and elegant!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and the room.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Loved the balcony. The room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great romantic getaway

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Perfection in every way ! Friendly staff, beautiful room, awesome view, comfortable settings, great food and happening bar/lounge ! Can't wait to stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Wonderful experience. Hotel was beautiful, the staff was beyond friendly to both myself and my son. Will stay again. Loved it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville, IL

3:00 am?

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything except this incident.
Cons: It would be nice if the spa could be expanded. I had a Saturday Facial appt. but they called me to tell me the appt.was cancel,b/c it was her day off
Location: n/a
We had a horrible experience until nighttime manager Michael came to the rescue. We were in room 1806 on the Concierge level. We have been to the St. Louis Ritz Carlton on the Concierge level at a minimum of 120 times. Never, NEVER have we had a problem. The room next door and the hallway was taken over by teenagers and they were completely obnoxious. Loud, not just loud but obnoxiously loud. And of course they were singing along with them. I called the front desk at 2:20am, they said they would take care of it. It went down a smidge then it continued right back up again. I called again at 2:45 same conversation same results. Finally we called and my husband told Michael that we were just going to pack up and go home. He elected to offer us another room (a suite!) and we took it. It was then 3:40am. I am so happy that Michael was there to rectify our problems. The Ritz Carlton is and always been phenominal. By the way, he also comped our room. Truly classy R/C employee.
5 out of 5
by AARON

Classy

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. Worth the money
4 out of 5
by Michael from Paducah

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Very expensive.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Excellent staff and quite rooms. Great location near parks and universities