Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

clean room but plain sleeping area

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Staff . Breakfast buffet. Beautiful bathroom
Cons: Blanket and fancier bed covering in line with price. Restaurant dinner menu overpriced. My husband had told front desk it was our anniversary
Location: Great proximity to Galleria and PFChangs restaurant
Our room had plain white comforter and too flat of pillows. No blanket in closet or on bed Room smelled like smoke and water pipes were extremely noisy when anyone on our room or other rooms showered Restaurant breakfast buffet was very nice setting and great food. Near our table there was a rip in fabric wall covering and stains from food on wall . Staff was exceptional and accommodating. Music in lounge on Saturday was nice and valet and front desk were very courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Stay was wonderful. Breakfast and staff were excellent. Room and toiletries were top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
It was extremely nice. I truly enjoyed my stay there. I would recommend it to everyone. The staff was superb. My room was filled with elegance. The food was delightful. My overall stay was a class act i give it a perfect 10. I will definitely stay there again and again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Amanda Joiner, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent visit. We are committed to providing the highest level of service and facilities to all our guests and your feedback is appreciated in this pursuit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Happy New Year. Sincerely, Amanda Joiner General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
My daughter and I stayed at the Ritz after attending Wicked at the Fox Theater. As usual it was wonderful. Stayed in an executive suite .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamela from Bella Vista, AR

Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great food on the club floor. Beautiful facility. Great staff. My teenage daughters and I had a great time. Close to the galleria.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015
Dear Pamela, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent visit. We are committed to providing the highest level of service and facilities to all our guests and your feedback is appreciated in this pursuit. We also enjoy our Clayton location with amazing dining options just outside our doors. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards, Amanda Joiner General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Elegant Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: lobby, exercise room. large bedroom.
Cons: No slipper provided. Very old in room safe.
Very elegant and classic hotel. Reasonable price for this class.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MISSOURI

ROOM QUALITY

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: THE STAFF IS GREAT BUT OTHER THAN THAT NOT SO MUCH. DIFFENTLY NOTWORTH A 5 STAR HOTEL.
Cons: CLEAN THE ROOMS, UPDATE ALL THE ROOMS THAT STILL HAVE THAT OLD BROWN, DIRTY CARPET. OUR ROOM STILL REVEALED AN IRON BURN ON IT.
Location: LOCATION GOOD
EXPEDIA WEBSITE STATED THE ROOM WAS A NEWLY REMODLED DELUXE KING SUITE. I HAVE STAYED AT THIS RITZ FOR THE LAST 15 YEARS ON A FREQUENT BASIS AND THE ROOM THROUGH EXPEDIA WAS THE OLD, DIRTY VERSION. I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED AND THEY WOULD NOT DO AN UPGRADE BECAUSE I BOOKED THROUGH EXPEDIA. WONT DO THIS AGAIN. ROOM NUMBER WAS 1516 AT THE END OF THE HALL BY THE ICE MACHINE. NEED I SAY MORE !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Dallas, TX

Great hotel and fantastic service.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice. A little older but nice. The service is exactly what you would expect from a Ritz-Carlton property. We were greeted with champagne and snacks when we arrived and there was live music each night. Will definitely come back for a weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tariq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rajeev

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels