Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ritz- Carlton St. Louis

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The quiet upscale hotel we were looking for.
Cons: The live music and dancing in the lobby bar is a little out there but to each his own.
This hotel is as a Ritz-Carlton should be. Rooms were newly renovated and updated. Personel were very accomodating, especially Ronald that greeted us upon arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MDR

My stay at this hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I booked it for my girlfriend and I for 2 night and we had a pleasant stay and ordered room services but spa wasn't available since they have limited treatment rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

The most fabulous hotel in St Louis

Posted Dec 24, 2016
This hotel is beautiful, especially during Christmas time. The staff is very attentive, and the amenities are great. I experienced the lobby bar on Fri night, it is the definitely the happening spot with live music, and a great crowd. The suite I stayed in was beautiful, and well appointed. Since we were staying multiple days over the Christmas weekend, we had a fridge and microwave and extra outlet plugs delivered for all our electronics. They were prompt, hooked everything up, and made it just like home. Room service was great, also. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, way to stay ritzy Ritz Carlton!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Relaxing Overnight

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great to unwind and stretch out to relax
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

holiday stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Service very slow at breakfast and even at bar in evening. Bath was dirty upon arrival, had to clean before getting in. Water pressure was infrequent and our 7th floor room bathroom often had a loud humming noise coming from above for 5-7 min intervals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Feeling Special - relaxing, pampered experience

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere is so personable. Decorated beautifully. Love the personal touches. You feel like family. Stay on 18th floor!
Cons: Nothing - everything was perfect!
Location: Great location, wonderful views, nice restaurants, not far to drive to Galleria Mall.
Greeted at checking with a glass of champagne. We stayed on the club floor and it is definitely worth the little extra $. We had wine and appetizers at 5, went out for a nice dinner and after dinner went back to the club lounge for coffee and dessert. The next morning we had a wonderful breakfast in the club lounge. The chef made delicious made-to-order omelets and there were many other choices such as fresh fruit, waffles, and oatmeal to name a few. The staff in the club lounge were attentive, friendly, and went above and beyond expectations to make sure your experience was perfect! The bed was very comfortable, view of the city at nice were pretty, and there are several great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was amazing. However, this hotel, among so many others, charges for wifi in your room. I really don't like that since so many local businesses provide for free. But otherwise everything was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I was very nice and the restaurant I choose to attend was right across the street so I could walk there and back without moving my car!
Location: I went to the Clayton location and was able to dine in at the 801 chophouse right across the street. The food was delicious!
I can't complain,overall my stay was wonderful! The room was clean and the hotel was very quiet and elegant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and the room.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Loved the balcony. The room was very clean and comfortable.