Ratings based on 2,773 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Was fast and easy to check in, hotel was extremely clean. The employees was very nice. Location was very convenient to Bush Stadium.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfy, nice staff
Cons: The layout was a little odd, but I don't know if that can be changed.
Location: Baseball & Restaurants
This hotel was fabulous. The Cardinals Stadium is right outside and plenty of restaurants nearby. Hotel staff was great, breakfast buffet was great, rooms are spacious and clean and beds super comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in. The room was absolutely wonderful and the staff were very friendly and professional. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I really enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Damp Bedding

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The bedding was damp. The Staff could have cared less when we told them about it. They had housekeeping bring us sheets and we had to change them ourselves. This, all took place after midnight. They weren't even the correct size...they brought us king size sheets for queen size beds. We were so disappointed. We normally love staying at this hotel brand when we travel. This location was a poor representation of Westin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice property.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Location: Right next to Busch Stadium and a few blocks from the Arch.
Our Concierge went out of his way to help us get oriented and find our room. Very nice room, a little angular with shin-knockers, but very spacious and well done regardless. The hotel property is multiple older structures put together, a little funky and circuitous at times, but the rooms are superior and worth the effort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow

Posted Aug 13, 2016
No complaints whatsoever about my stay. Front desk was very kind and accommodating. The room was gorgeous and very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not live up to the reputation.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We stayed here based on the reputation of the Westin, however we were disappointed. Our room was not ready upon check in and we had to wait for about half an hour. We arrived 30 minutes after check in time, so it wasn't that we were trying to check in early. I had called the day before to have a bottle of champagne and birthday cake in the room upon check in. They asked what time I wanted it to be in the room and I told them 3:00 as that is the check in. It was not in our room, so I went down to ask about it and I was told it would be brought up. The fellow at the desk was very apologetic and polite. We left a few hours later for a ballgame and it still wasn't brought up. It was waiting in our room when we got back from the game, ice in the champagne bucket was melted. The caulk in the shower was moldy as was the shower door frame. The heavenly bed was not as heavenly as I remembered from the last time I stayed there back in the late 90's, it was just firm and average. The room decor was just average- weird "art" in the bathroom in the theme of scars and awkward writings- and there was no in room mini fridge. For a 4.5 rating and $323.00 per night hotel room, we were disappointed. I've stayed in the same vicinity for $200 per night and been more pleased. I believe this hotel is OK, but overrated and over priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Dan M. , Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at the Westin St. Louis. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the timeliness of check in. Your room should have been ready upon normal check in time at 3:00pm. I am very sorry that you found your bedding to be unsatisfactory. We are praised for our Heavenly Beds and bedding so to read that caught me off guard. Through our preventative maintenance program we will attempt to seek out the bed in question to see if a replacement mattress is in order. We have also shared your feedback with our Housekeeping team for their review and follow up of the mention of mold in the shower. Thank you again for your feedback and we will strive to better assist in the future should your travels bring you back to the Westin St. Louis. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from green bay wi

close to arch, downtown, ballpark village, stadium

Posted Aug 7, 2016
great hotel but staff behind desk didnt seem all that happy or friendly. resturant was great in hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, Sac

Great hotel. Wonderful rooms. Gym is very dirty.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I would give this 6 stars if the gym weren't so dirty. Non staff present. Garbage cans overflowing. No water cups. This on a Thursday and Friday. room was great as was everything else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Large, cleanly rooms. Staff was helpful. Quiet rooms. Overall an amazing experience.