Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The bathroom was amazing, the room was so spacious, unlike anything I've ever experienced before. I would most definitely recommend to anyone! & would love to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nice hotel with horrible customer service

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The front desk clerk had a very bad disposition and attitude. She informed me that because I booked with EXPEDIA I could not have a room overlooking the ARCH (even though I specifically asked for that when I made the reservation).She then placed me in a room on the second floor (overlooking the front entrance) that was not clean, had no bar as promised and a broken refrigerator. I was then moved to the third floor with a bar. Room accommodations (with the exception of the view) were good, service, however needs serious improvements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Dan M, Hotel Management
Dear Melinda, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at the Westin St. Louis. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your room accommodations after you were switched out of your first room. Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding your check in encounter with our Front Office Staff and the room cleanliness in the first room you were checked into. Please know that the service breakdowns you experienced during this stay are not typical of our guest reviews and comments. Your feedback has been shared with our Front Office and Housekeeping leadership and will be addressed with our associates. I personally would like to thank you for staying at the Westin St. Louis and please consider us for your future traveling needs. Best Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice, the staff was not!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
We booked this hotel last minute, arrived and the "so called manager" could not find our reservation. We waited almost 2 hours before she would check us in. She had a very bad attitude and said she was a manager when she really wasn't. Other guests were having the same issue as we were checking in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Dan M. , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at Westin St. Louis. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed the hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding your encounters with our Front Office staff. Please know that what you experienced during your arrival is not typical of our guest reviews and comments. You feedback has been shared with our Front Office leadership and will be immediately addressed with our associates. I would like to thank you for staying at Westin St. Louis and please consider us for your traveling needs in the future. Warm regards, Dan Molina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Jan 22, 2017
It was my first time traveling to St Louis and this hotel was perfect! Super clean and comfortable. Walking distance to the gateway arch and nice restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Was very nice hotel. No complaints. Bathrooms were amazing with a great view of the stadium
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Nice size rooms. Fair pricing. Great restaurantin lobby. Parking was pretty horrible for self parking 20.00. Valet was 30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Was a great experience. They comped us breakfast for our three day stay. Due to some conflicts, ended up eating at the Christmas buffet, which was excellent and not to pricy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Spacious rooms, comfortable beds in a great location. Within easy walking distance to Scottstrade Center and the property is right across the street from Ballpark Village. Great location for sporting events and nightlife. room was clean and staff were friendly. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cardinal Nation

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Very nice hotel, pricey, loved the bathroom. Bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cons: Parking
Hotel was very nice but parking fee's are kind of high for out side parking