Ratings based on 2,963 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

A Great Hotel with Busch Stadium Next Door

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: I ordered room service for the first time ever and was pleasantly surprised! I highly recommend the chocolate chip pancakes for breakfast.
Cons: On the whole, my room was very clean but there were a few very minor details, especially in the bathroom, that could have been improved.
Location: Right next to Busch Stadium so great for Cardinals games. Other landmarks are a bit further but still close.
Everything about my stay was great. Self-parking is located directly in front of the hotel and very easy to find. The staff was awesome on every level. The lobby, hallways and room were very updated and clean. The restaurant selection is a bit limited in the immediate area so if you are looking for something other than the Clark Street Grill (hotel restaurant) then be prepared to walk/travel a few blocks. I would definitely consider staying here again in the future!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great room, hotel!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay!! Great rooms, bathrooms, and mini bar. Only thing is they make you pay for wifi, and no mini fridge in room.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice downtown location. Walking distance

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Nice room, great location Will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel close to 2 sporting stadiums and severa

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: The room had lipstick on sheets but probably happens at all Hotels.
Location: NHL Team Stadium, MLB Team Stadium within a stone throw away or a couple blocks walk
Nice friendly staff, nice location, walking distance to several restaurants. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, IL

Nice hotel in Downtown St. Louis

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Nice! Modern! Quiet! Rooms were spacious and very unique. Loved the decor. Bedding was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Valet parking was a bit "tight" but wasn't anything that would have ruined our time. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Arch madness

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Nice staff , close to Busch stadium and Scottrade Center . Very nice stay
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great hotel - close to it all!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff. Modern look. Plush rooms.
Location: It's close to the baseball park, Scott Trade Center, the Arch - close to it all!
We ended up switching to the Westin after a bad experience with another nearby hotel. The other hotel as closer to our event but a few blocks closer wasn't worth it! We were stressed out but shortly after check-in, we were relaxed and so happy we made the switch. Next trip to STL, we'll just check in to the Westin the first time! Thank you!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park

Very nice hotel. Close to it all!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Great hotel breakfast buffet. Very nice rooms - very clean and up-to-date - very plush!
Cons: Would see if they have self park next trip since we really did not touch our car the whole stay.
Location: We went to a Blues game at Scotttrade. Of course, being from out of town, we had to go up on the arch! Federal Reserve Bank and Budweiser stops too!
Great location. We saw a hockey game at Scotttrade and were able to quickly and safely walk there. It was also cool being across from the ballpark. Although it's not baseball season, we did go over to ballpark village for dinner and a couple drinks to watch some games that were on that evening. Fun place! We really look forward to staying there again on our next trip!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The bathroom was amazing, the room was so spacious, unlike anything I've ever experienced before. I would most definitely recommend to anyone! & would love to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nice hotel with horrible customer service

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The front desk clerk had a very bad disposition and attitude. She informed me that because I booked with EXPEDIA I could not have a room overlooking the ARCH (even though I specifically asked for that when I made the reservation).She then placed me in a room on the second floor (overlooking the front entrance) that was not clean, had no bar as promised and a broken refrigerator. I was then moved to the third floor with a bar. Room accommodations (with the exception of the view) were good, service, however needs serious improvements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Dan M, Hotel Management
Dear Melinda, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at the Westin St. Louis. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your room accommodations after you were switched out of your first room. Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding your check in encounter with our Front Office Staff and the room cleanliness in the first room you were checked into. Please know that the service breakdowns you experienced during this stay are not typical of our guest reviews and comments. Your feedback has been shared with our Front Office and Housekeeping leadership and will be addressed with our associates. I personally would like to thank you for staying at the Westin St. Louis and please consider us for your future traveling needs. Best Regards