Nice hotel with horrible customer service
Posted Feb 5, 2017
The front desk clerk had a very bad disposition and attitude. She informed me that because I booked with EXPEDIA I could not have a room overlooking the ARCH (even though I specifically asked for that when I made the reservation).She then placed me in a room on the second floor (overlooking the front entrance) that was not clean, had no bar as promised and a broken refrigerator. I was then moved to the third floor with a bar. Room accommodations (with the exception of the view) were good, service, however needs serious improvements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Dan M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at the Westin St. Louis. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your room accommodations after you were switched out of your first room. Please accept my sincerest apologies regarding your check in encounter with our Front Office Staff and the room cleanliness in the first room you were checked into. Please know that the service breakdowns you experienced during this stay are not typical of our guest reviews and comments. Your feedback has been shared with our Front Office and Housekeeping leadership and will be addressed with our associates. I personally would like to thank you for staying at the Westin St. Louis and please consider us for your future traveling needs.