Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good hotel but in high flooding area

Posted May 6, 2017
My dad work for the Marriott corporation for over 30 years so its safe to say I expect pretty high standards of quality and customer service. It fell a bit short at this location but overall experience was fine. Breakfast was pretty good didn't run low until it was time to close up. I was in the double room suite right off the office building. It was clean and stocked at least at face Value. Later that night as I was preparing some food for my young nephew I noticed there was ants all over the kitchen floor and on the counter and sink. I called in and all I was told was that they were mad so that's why they where all over the place? They low balled me like that would make it ok with me, am college educated for crying out loud I have a pretty reasonable understanding why they were there the room before I came must have not been throughly clean with cracks in the foundation somewhere. They came in once and lightly sprayed which helped for a day. The ants were back again the next morning so I left a note in the room about the situation again. After that I didn't have an issue with that. Cleaning staff could work on how they respond to guests i would ask for them not come in as I was preparing to go out for the day to come by later then would try to force open the door twice then I had to yell out from the shower all they said was "okay then!!" With an attitude. My keys were shut off twice when I reserved for three nights, having a young child with me I didn't appreciate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your detailed account of your stay with us! Your comments mean a lot to us. We have shared them with the entire housekeeping team so that we can be sure this was an isolated issue that we correct moving forward. Unfortunately, ants are a problem everywhere! All of the forecasters are predicting a heavy summer with insects due to the fact of having such a mild winter! It is a problem everywhere that we are all facing. We do our best to pro-actively treat, however, having kitchens with food in the rooms is definitely an attraction. I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us and want to thank you for also sharing your positive experiences with us as well! We are glad to have had you with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: No
The hotel is dated and tired. It was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay. If you could be more specific regarding your comments, it would give us the opportunity to improve those things for future travelers. We absolutely appreciate your feedback and we thank you for staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

Nice overnight stay hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Easy check in, check out, nice breakfast, clean room, no issues.
Cons: A little hard to find in the night since there is an adjacent marriot hotel which can be confusing, maybe better signage ?
Location: Nearest place to go visit would be St. Louis, see the arch.
We are a family of four with 2 almost teenage kids. We were driving down from Chicago and needed a place to stay for the night. We had booked this place, we reached around 10 pm and the check in was a breeze. The room had a full kitchen which we didn't use. The kids slept on the sofa bed. In the morning, there was hot breakfast which was great. We didn't find a place to sit and had to bring it back to the room since it was pretty crowded around 8 am on a saturday morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so very much for your feedback. We appreciate your wonderful comments and are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope that if your travels bring you back our way, that you will stay with us again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 star

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had to stop here after a long night of driving and choose this place because we have children and like the suite option. Check in was easy. The property is not kept up too well. Run down a bit and the hallways smelled awful! Our room was clean and basic. The beds and bedding were cheap and uncomfortable. The bathroom was very small. It reminded me of low income housing. The free breakfast was good though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I certainly wish we knew which room you stayed in so we could investigate your comments! Your feedback means a lot to us, however without knowing which room you stayed in, it makes it difficult to change anything. We are very sorry that you found your room uncomfortable and not up to expectations! I can guarantee this is NOT the normal at our hotel and would love the opportunity to show you our true standards! Hoping to one day have you back with us! Merry Christmas!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay and great price

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was so much fun and relaxing. The rooms were exceptionally clean as well. Did have a minor toilet problem but that was fixed immediately by the young man at the front desk. Wish I could remember his name to sing his praises. Pretty good breakfask as well. We'll definitely be back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear happy traveler, Thank you SO much for your honest feedback and your 5 out of 5 star rating!!!! Your comments mean so much to all of us! We are all so glad to hear that you not only enjoyed your time with us but that you had FUN!!! Love to hear that and we hope to hear that you'll be back with us again soon! Merry Christmas season to you and your family!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than desirable

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The bedrooms and beds were very nice & comfortable. However, the bathroom was not cleaned well. The doors were difficult to close. The non-smoking room smelled of stale smoke. There was a used band-aid stuck on the smoke detector. The icing on the cake was the maid that knocked on our door at 8am, after we checked in at 3:45am, and was fixing to open our door with her key before we could get to the door! I'm glad it was a short visit at this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience at our hotel! I am so sorry to hear of the negative impact our hotel had during your stay. These are not normal standards experienced while staying with us! I have shared your comments with the entire hotel team in an effort to learn from this and make sure that it's not overlooked again for the next guest! We appreciate your feedback and certainly hope, in the future that you would consider giving us another chance! Merry Christmas season to you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fenton,Mo

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with a friendly staff. The sofa sleeper is good for kids but I would say get a double for adults. breakfast was good but nothing over the top. The only thing I didn't like is housekeeping could be heard in the hallway at 730am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued traveler, Thank you very much for your 4 out of 5 star rating! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; that means so much to us! We hope to have you back with us again soon! Merry Christmas! Kelly Galloway General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Not up to par with what are supposedly equivalent facilities. When hotel staff won't even make up a bed because we are not checking out, that's pretty poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by kelly galloway, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. I am not sure of your situation, or what exactly you're referring to, but I can explain that we are a limited service hotel chain. Therefore we do not change linens daily. We do provide daily refresh cleaning and one full clean after a week's stay. Maybe you weren't staying with us quite that long. Next time, if it is important to you, just request that our housekeeping service provide a little extra amount of work in your suite and it would be our pleasure to make that happen for you! Have a wonderful day and thank you for staying with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very convenient

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The place is very difficult to find - especially in the dark. There isn't enough signage to show you where to go. Also there weren't any carts for unloading baggage. It appeared to me that maybe it also being used as low income housing. I could be wrong about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for your comments! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that you had a difficult time finding us. I would definitely recommend contacting the hotel next time should you experience trouble again and we would stay on the telephone with you until you made it! As for low income housing, we certainly are not. We are in fact an extended stay hotel for the Marriott national hotel chain. We do however, have guests that have to stay with us for long periods of time due to house fires, floods, tornado damage, etc. as to where their homes are inhabitable and they require temporary housing! I hope you don't let any of this keep you from visiting us again! Definitely call us directly and we'll be sure to get you taken care of! Sincerely, Kelly Galloway General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was amazing and the room was quite nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued traveler, Thank you SO MUCH for your 5 out of 5 star review!!!! That means the world to us! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff friendly and your suite comfortable! Please come and stay with us again, sooN! Sincerely, Kelly Galloway General Manager