Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camdenton, MO

Love the location!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Quiet location, great breakfast buffet, and very well maintained and staffed property.
Cons: Not a thing!
A very quiet and beautiful location. Very convenient for anybody visiting a business in the Missouri Research Park. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Many dining choices are available within a few minutes of the property, and the breakfast buffet was varied and delicious. I spent quite bit of my stay touring St. Charles at the riverfront, but the drive was easy, and the quiet location was well worth driving a few miles. Will return on my next stay in the St. Louis area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stl

Nice hotel close to shopping.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
No complaints. Quiet room. Nice breakfast. Good price. Huge selection of tv channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield illinois

Wonderful hotel breakfast was great location was e

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Great hotel will recommend to everyone and coming back myself
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had some issues

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Wife and I stayed for 2 nights. High school basketball team was on our floor. Basketball team was up all night running the floor. Complained to staff that night and next day. They did nothing. Only offered for us to move floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Hotel was nicely updated and spacious

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We have stayed at a lot of different hotels in many different states and this is the nicest one by far. The price was $85 after fees and such which is about the going price for most of the hotels in the area. The room was very good sized. Our room had 2 queen beds and then even a chair with foot rest next to the beds. There was still plenty of room for the desk, dresser, and we even had a crib for our 1 year old. Breakfast in the morning was far above average as well. They had a sausage and potatoe dish that was absolutely delicious. Many choices of food as well. We will definitely be staying here anytime we are in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Youth Group disrupts stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I've regularly stayed at this hotel and have not had any complaints. This stay I was put on the same floor with 30 youth that were part of a poorly supervised church youth group. They were in the hallways, banging doors and loud until 1:00 a.m. I called the front desk twice and had to move to a different room at 12:30 a.m. The youth were loud in the parking lot until past 2:00a.m. They front desk was inept at responding to this situation. My stay should be refunded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Katy trail

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Good, quiet. Breakfast good. Room clean Newer property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean ,comfortable , good location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This hotel was very nice, good food, coffee. The pool area needs some updating but overall we were very happy with our choice,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with flies in the 4th floor

Posted Feb 22, 2017
1st room had tons of flies in it, 2nd room had uses towels in the shower and a chair in the room reeked of urine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel lobby and guest, food area is nice and clean

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The room was dirty. I wonder if they don't have certain rooms for Expedia and they are not nice. You are made to sign a no smoking or pay a $250. fine but the room has been smoked in via odor and burns in the carpet, etc. The bathroom had hairs on the counter and dirt on the floor. The carpet had not been swept, I'm sure. I'm not so sure the sheets were clean, there were hairs on them as well. The coffee machine still had a dirty pod in it. The refrigerator was fair. I didn't want to sit on the bedside chair, the bed, etc. Just eeww! The pool and whirlpool also didn't seem too clean...I don't know if it was the lighting or what but the whirlpool water appears yellow. I would not stay here or recommend this hotel. I have stayed at a Wingate before years ago elsewhere and had been pleased.