Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, CA

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was nice. Room had a malfunctioning faucet handle for the sink, but was still functional. Some leftover garbage from a previous guest still under the dresser, but nothing major. Weren't there long, but it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Average Hotel in a Convenient Location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I was happy with our rooms. The hotel is clean and comfortable with pleasant staff. The location was convenient for our needs and there were great restaurants and a grocery store within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice property with helpful staff

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The front desk and housekeeping staff were particularly outstanding
Cons: Signage and directions for the restaurant.
Location: It looks like there are lots of things to do nearby and multiple places to eat, but unfortunately we did not get much chance to really check this out.
This was our second stay here and we were pleasantly surprised that it had bee renovated since our last visit. The staff was very friendly and helpful from arrival to checkout. The only thing that was a bit tricky was actually finding the restaurant / bar since it is a good distance from the main lobby desk. Once I found it though, the food and service was very good. We will definitely come back and I would not hesitate to recommend it to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Kathy T-Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! I am so glad you had a great stay and we are very proud of how the hotel looks after our renovation! I know finding Dover can be a little tricky, but the food is Delicious! We hope you come back and visit soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Business/ Pleasure Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Loved Minneapolis. First visit to Minnesota was terrific. Weather in July is spectacular. This Double-Tree location is walking distance to the West End Restaurants and shopping. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Kathy T-Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
July can have some nice weather here, that is for sure....and there are a lot of cool things to do in Minneapolis! I am really glad you loved the hotel and the city, we hope you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three night stay.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Very clean!
Nice room, but overlooked the indoor pool which was very loud at night. (Weekend) Only other complaint was the pillows.....new ones are needed. The ones I had were not the greatest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Kathy T-Revenue Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I do apologize for the noise, our pool can be very busy on the weekends. Sorry about the pillows as well, we will look into that as we did just get new bedding.
5 out of 5
by Sue

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect room for the 4 of us!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review Sue! We are very proud of our service and the recent renovation has given the hotel a very nice update and feel! Yours in hospitality, Dan Winslow General Manager
5 out of 5
by Denet

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Denet, we really appreciate the 5 star review. We truly value our guests and I want to thank you for your visit. Yours in hospitality, Dan Winslow General Manager
4 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Christine, thank you for the 4 star review. Our goal is 5 stars, we hope that you visit us again soon so we can keep improving our services. Thank you! Yours in hospitality, Dan Winslow General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to downtown and other tourist sights
Location: LOTS of restaurants in walking distance. Movie theater. Close to grocery store. 20 minutes from Mall of America. Close to Paisley Park for Prince fans
Average hotel. Nothing stands out. No wonderful amenities to rave about, but everything was certainly functional, clean and decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Dan W., Hotel Management
Thank you Nia. We are glad you enjoyed the location. We pride ourselves on our service and I am glad you enjoyed the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Delicious warm cookie at check in.. Clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Dan W., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We like the cookies too! See you on your next visit!