Ratings based on 1,134 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: clean
Cons: did not see any
Location: So many restaurants and you can walk to them. Had CVS Pharmacy near by.
Very Nice hotel, very easy to get to and close to many restaurants and stores
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Brittney Harvin, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you so much for this wonderful review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place Hotel. We are so happy to hear our location and amenities had such a positive impact on your overall experience. We can't wait to see you again on your next visit into the Twin Cities! Best, Brittney Harvin Communications Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 29, 2018
We stay at this hotel all the time. There’s a nice pool and it’s usually very quick to check in. This time was a very bad experience because they allowed a large number of partiers to have rooms on the same floor. People coming and going all Evening with swearing and slamming of doors. They let me switch rooms but put me in another room by a stairwell. These rooms are half the size of the other rooms with king beds. They were supposed to reimburse me for my movie and then I could re-order it in the new room. I checked my bill in the morning and they did not reimburse me properly so I was charge for two movies. Fortunately I looked at the bill and it was corrected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Brittney Harvin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place Hotel. We are truly sorry to hear you experienced noise and billing issues while you were staying with us. We pride ourselves on our service standards and it appears we let you down on your last stay. We hope you will give us another chance when returning to the Twin Cities. Best Regards, Brittney Harvin Communications Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good hotel for a quick night or just sleep over

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Clean
Location: Movie theater and good places to eat.
Very nice hotel if you want to stay just for a night or two and are not planning to use the room for a lot of things. The beds are really comfy. Also there are nice restaurants and stores very close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Brittney Harvin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place Hotel. We are so happy to hear our location and the amenities had such a positive impact on your overall experience. We can't wait to see you again on your next visit into the Twin Cities! Best, Brittney Harvin Communications Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nice hotel, clean, food was great. Been here many times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Brittney Harvin, Hotel Management
WOW! Thank you so much for this fantastic review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place Hotel. We are so pleased to hear our amenities and food options had such a positive impact on your overall experience. We can't wait to see you again on your next visit into the Twin Cities! Best, Brittney Harvin Communications Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
I come to this hotel routinely for school. The rooms are clean, spacious, and well furnished, and the bathrooms are well supplied. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the on-site restaurant is of good quality. I have never had any difficulty with my reservations, nor have I had any other difficulties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Brittney Harvin, Hotel Management
WOW! Thank you for this amazing review of your last stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place Hotel. We pride ourselves on our high level of service and we will most certainly be sharing this review with the entire team. We greatly appreciate your business and are thrilled to hear everything went wonderfully. We will definitely see you back on your next trip to the Twin Cities. Best, Brittney Harvin Communications Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Party

Posted Jan 6, 2018
I want to say because it was the New Years Eve Holiday, the room was over priced, but I enjoyed the quiet stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Brittney Harvin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this great review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place Hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we will most certainly be sharing this with our staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit into the Twin Cities. Best Regards, Brittney Harvin Communications Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
It is a good hotel. Close to where our son lives. I would prefer a queen instead of double bed. The hot tub had an unpleasant odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Brittney Harvin, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you so much for this great review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place Hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback regarding our room amenities. We will most certainly be sharing this with our staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit into the Twin Cities! Best Regards, Brittney Harvin Communications Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty OK stay not too far from downtown

Posted Dec 16, 2017
The room was clean the guest player and staff were helpful wasn’t too far from downtown and I enjoyed my time
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Kathy T, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Good location , very good view , nice restaurant .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Brittney Harvin, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you so much for this wonderful review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place Hotel. We are so happy to hear our location and the accommodations had such a positive impact on your overall experience. We can't wait to see you again on your next visit into the Twin Cities! Best, Brittney Harvin Communications Coordinator
4 out of 5
by Francis

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Good morning, Thank you so much for this wonderful rating of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place Hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we will most certainly be sharing this with our staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit into the Twin Cities. Best Regards, Brittney Harvin Communications Coordinator