Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to downtown and other tourist sights
Location: LOTS of restaurants in walking distance. Movie theater. Close to grocery store. 20 minutes from Mall of America. Close to Paisley Park for Prince fans
Average hotel. Nothing stands out. No wonderful amenities to rave about, but everything was certainly functional, clean and decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Dan W., Hotel Management
Thank you Nia. We are glad you enjoyed the location. We pride ourselves on our service and I am glad you enjoyed the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Delicious warm cookie at check in.. Clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Dan W., Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We like the cookies too! See you on your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Staff was great, I enjoyed the convenience of how walkable the area was for just about every need even a theater if you feel like catching a movie. I rented a car but hardly used it because of everything being so convenient to this hotels location.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

We will be back!

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
We will be back. Very convenient location and friendly staff. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Nancy, we thank you for the great review. It is our pleasure to ensure our guests have an excellent experience. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Vicki

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Alicia

Good but spendy breakfast

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good. There should be a sign stating the the breakfast is not complimentary. Even our waitress who we didn't know we had until we were asked to pay, agreed with us.
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a night to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday and we had an amazing time! The hotel was so quiet they even gave us a complimentary upgrade to a whirlpool suite. Such a treat! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, Sd.

Great place to meet our friends from Wisconsin.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The location, priceing,were able to play cards and have beverages out on the 2nd. floor overlook. Late night dinner in a private dining area.
Cons: Nothing!!!
Location: Excellent location, great parking, many restaurents and bars, theater, grocery store, Costco all in walking disrance, 4 miles from downtown Mpls.
We a great time at the hotel. Rooms and suits were perfect. Food in the Dover Restaurant was exceptional and was open very late. Everyone of the staff we met, was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely suite the only thing I struggled with the noise from the pool coming up through our balcony doorway. We also were never able to find handicapped parking that was available and I am very surprised by that.
5 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels