Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to restaurants

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Not anything real fancy. Comfortable beds, great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Overall very nice

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Excellent location with a grocery store across the street, which you might need because the hotel restaurant menu left something to be desired. Our suite was very clean. We didn't use the pool, but it looked small. Room was very hot, even after adjusting thermostat, but mentioned it to staff on our way out and when we got back it was much better. Not sure how they fixed it. Only other negative was having the very furthest room from the elevator, but I guess that is just luck of the draw.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Doubletree Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place Hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we will most certainly be sharing this with our staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit into the Twin Cities. Best Regards, Doubletree Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

but.....the dining

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Mostly everything
Cons: Dining
Location: Very close to major freeways so easy to get anywhere.
Great hotel with a convenient location for getting to freeways to town etc. Nice clean and well kept hotel. Many restaurants, a market, right across the street with in a few blocks. Nice small indoor pool. The staff was very helpful and computer access in lobby to print boarding passes and print out directions to any location. Plenty of parking. To top it off, you get your chocolate chip cookie upon check-out (and later if requested). The only thing was the food selections....there was only one restaurant for all meals. It was a very nice setting, but the menu was very limited at least for dinner and the food was just satisfactory. Since there were plenty of restaurants across the street, it isn't really a problem. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Doubletree Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place Hotel. We are so happy to hear our location and the staff had such a positive impact on your overall experience. We can't wait to see you again on your next visit into the Twin Cities! Best Regards, Doubletree Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

Overall pleasant experience

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: We were there for a Vikings game and to be downtown, so didn't explore the immediate area.
The Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Because it's somewhat isolated, we needed to use Uber to go downtown or pretty much anywhere. Breakfast was adequate, although the breakfast meats were quite under-cooked. The bar was never busy, although the bartender seemed friendly and the prices were reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Doubletree Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place Hotel. We are so happy to hear our rooms and the staff had such a positive impact on your overall experience. We can't wait to see you again on your next visit into the Twin Cities! Best Regards, DoubleTree Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great hotel, friendly helpful staff, room a bit small but ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Doubletree Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for this amazing review of your last stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place Hotel. We pride ourselves on our high level of service and we will most certainly be sharing this review with the entire team. We greatly appreciate your business and are thrilled to hear everything went wonderfully. We will definitely see you back on your next trip to the Twin Cities. Best Regards, DoubleTree Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work trip

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great hotel. Waking distance to restaurants and shops
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Doubletree Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful review of your recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place Hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we will most certainly be sharing this with our staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit into the Twin Cities. Best Regards, Doubletree Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter from Portland Or

Friendly and helpful

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was super friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Park Place hotel! We appreciate your business. Thank you for your kind words, on the hotel and our team members. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The phones didn't work for the first two days of my stay so I had to keep running back and forth to the desk for help. The remote batteries were dead. There was no fan in the room. There was hair in the bathtub when I checked in (not mine). And, the bottom sheet had a hole in it. I love this hotel and stay here often for business due to the convenience. However, the cleaning staff needs some work and the rooms need soft-good upgrades. The food in the restaurant has also gone downhill in the last year or so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings! I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay, we are addressing the issues with our executive committee, moving forward these issues will be obsolete, as we continually improve the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Have a great day! Nicole