Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to downtown and other tourist sights
Location: LOTS of restaurants in walking distance. Movie theater. Close to grocery store. 20 minutes from Mall of America. Close to Paisley Park for Prince fans
Average hotel. Nothing stands out. No wonderful amenities to rave about, but everything was certainly functional, clean and decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Delicious warm cookie at check in.. Clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Staff was great, I enjoyed the convenience of how walkable the area was for just about every need even a theater if you feel like catching a movie. I rented a car but hardly used it because of everything being so convenient to this hotels location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, Sd.

Great place to meet our friends from Wisconsin.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The location, priceing,were able to play cards and have beverages out on the 2nd. floor overlook. Late night dinner in a private dining area.
Cons: Nothing!!!
Location: Excellent location, great parking, many restaurents and bars, theater, grocery store, Costco all in walking disrance, 4 miles from downtown Mpls.
We a great time at the hotel. Rooms and suits were perfect. Food in the Dover Restaurant was exceptional and was open very late. Everyone of the staff we met, was very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No heat in my room

Posted Feb 4, 2017
There was no heat in my room other than that it was cool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location for Personal or Business

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location and Upscale home lobby, safe easy parking
Cons: better coffee in the lobby
Location: West End is full of shops and restaurants
We needed a place to stay for out of town family, and this hotel was perfect! 5 minutes from downtown, but no hassle with parking, great living room area that was very upscale and unlike other hotels offering similar home type experience. Had family visit with us there and we never felt like we were in a hotel. Breakfast had been moved into a large common area for some light construction, which is also where they moved the wine bar, so a little odd atmosphere but assume this was very short term. Will come here again whenever we need a home away from home.
4 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I had a good stay with a few exceptions: 1. It took a good 50 rings on the phone to get someone to pick up after checking in to get a hairdryer delivered. It took too long for the hairdryer to get there before I had to leave for the evening. 2. The guests across the hall decided to have guests over at 3am and were loud and pounded on the door. 3. at approximately 5am there was an odd reparative tapping that could have been a cart, an annoying guest, or a maintenance person. I was not going to get out of bed and peer in the hall. So the room was lovely, but the rudeness of the guests made it unpleasant. I wish I would have called to report it at the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No pool

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Checked in and found out there was no pool, or hot tub. It's being worked on. No shuttle available because the driver called in sick. We had a party to go to not far away, and we didn't want to drive while drinking. Had to pay for a cab on top of the hotel stay. Bright spot was the bartender in the bar area, Sharon.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Very accessible to highway, shopping and food!

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with the extra care that the manager was able to get us close to the wedding guests and confirmed that by a personal email.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff but the hotel is desperately in need of updating.