Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I wish we would have known there was construction going on and the pool would be closed because the kids were excited to swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The beds are so comfortable-it was incredible! Great staff, food and rooms. Will definitely recommend and book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo

Hotel was in a great location for our needs

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Will return, nice restaurant and delicious food through room service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Friendly front desk, pushy housekeeper

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Check in at the front desk was smooth and the staff was very friendly and helpful. He apologized for the construction going on inside of the building and that the pool was closed. We knew all of this ahead of time but appreciated the personal apology. The room was spacious for our family of 5 to relax. However, the next morning at 7:55am (yes, am) on CHECK OUT DAY the house keeper came knocking on the door to clean the room. My husband told her that we were still using the room and she left. One hour later she came knocking again to clean. My husband again told her we will be using the room until Check out. She proceeded to ask MY HUSBAND when check out was. He said "you tell me" but she didn't know. At this point we were nearly ready to go after getting through 5 showers. My husband mentioned the inconvenience to the front desk as we were leaving. They, again, we very nice and apologetic by giving our son a Gatorade and some candy. The housekeeper was lucky we were up and moving at the time or else we would have been even more irrate. Doesn't every hotel have a checked out list for the housekeepers? And even if she did, why would you start at 8am?!?! The only other issue was that I noticed heavy dirt staining on my bath towel as I unfolded it to dry off like it was heavily soiled at one point then washed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It's a very nice hotel at a good price. The staff was professional and knowledgeable. The room was well-maintained... and it was clean and spacious. We couldn't have asked for anything better... unless it was a little closer to downtown Minneapolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed the motel. Staff was nice and motel was clean. I don't want to add any more and really hate being asked to answer s survey and being told to answer more!!!
5 out of 5
by Adam

Great stay!

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for a soccer tournament that was close by. Loved everything. Comfort. Great location. Free wifi. They do NOT have self laundry so stinky soccer uniforms had to be washed in the tub and were kind of dry by morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for value

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Construction outside my window made for a tough afternoon nap on Friday. Otherwise friendly service and nice rooms
5 out of 5
by denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Conference and hotel all at one place

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I was greeted by wonderful staff and surprised with a free upgrade without asking. Wow! The accommodations were super, very clean and the room service was spot on! Having my conference just downstairs was very convenient in the morning. Wonderful experience!