Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Conference and hotel all at one place

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I was greeted by wonderful staff and surprised with a free upgrade without asking. Wow! The accommodations were super, very clean and the room service was spot on! Having my conference just downstairs was very convenient in the morning. Wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Amazing service

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
I can't express how often I was impressed with the service and the prompt response we received to any question, request, or concern.
4 out of 5
by Stacey

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
The restaurant was great, the bed was a bit rough as we could feel lumps or maybe springs. Walks so thin we could clearly hear ALL the activities next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stacey, Thank you for the review and I hope you enjoyed your stay even though it seems we could have done better. I do apologize for the issues you experienced and hope we were able to make up for the two mentioned items with providing great service. If these issues happen in the future our front desk staff will do their very best to find you a more comfortable room. Thank you
3 out of 5
by JENNIFER B.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The price was very good and the location very convenient to everything we needed during our stay. I would have liked to have had coffee provided every morning or some kind of breakfast. The only problem was the very uncomfortable bed. Both my husband's and my back were very sore. Maintenance did put a board under the mattress and it helped a little.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I'm very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectation and hope we will be able to improve on your next stay. We do offer breakfast in Kips Irish Pub along with having a Starbucks located in the lobby. I apologize these options were not communicated to you during your stay. I hope we will have a chance to provide you with a great experience on your next stay. Thank you
3 out of 5
by Natalie

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a room for NYE so our daughter could swim and have a fun family night. We ended up leaving the hotel at 10pm and went home because it was SO LOUD. Granted it was NYE, so lesson learned on our part not to want a quiet family night at a hotel on NYE. Upon our arrival we learned that the restaurant/bar attached to the hotel was hosting a huge party so that's probably want brought in all the partying adults. If we would have known this we would have stayed somewhere else. Not the hotel'a fault, but may have been nice if they blocked off a section of rooms for people staying for the party, or maybe the opposite and block of a section of rooms for folks with kids. Not sure if that would work or not but just an idea :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Natalie, I'm sorry to hear your quiet family night wasn't a success. NYE was a very busy night with a large party in the hotel and I'm very sorry you weren't able to enjoy the night you planned. I hope we are able to provide you with a much better experience in the future as this was not a typical night at our hotel. Please feel free to contact us in the future if you plan to return and we will do everything possible to ensure you enjoy your stay. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
We stayed at the hotel for two nights in December. We came in close to midnight and left at 3 am in the morning. The staff were friendly and professional. The hotel even has complimentary shuttle that drops us off at the conference and also picked us up by one phone call. We will definitely go back next time we are in Minneapolis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Hi Cindy, Thank you very much for the nice review about your stay with us. We are happy you will be returning next time you are in Minneapolis!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely and newly remodeled

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Gorgeously remodeled
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice comment about the renovation! We are glad you enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great staff, comfortable room, great food at the bar!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very modern hotel for a Marriott, great rooms & the Irish restaurant and bar that is in the hotel had a very reasonable breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and Courteous Staff
Location: Mall of America 15 Minutes Drive... UOM 15 Minutes Drive
Wonderful Staff...Wonderful Lobby...Wonderful Gym....Wonderful Restaurant...Great Location...Awesome Place