Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Being only 2 miles from Minneapolis, you have access to just about anywhere in the heart of the cities within minutes :)
Love the atmosphere and they have an exceptional breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
There is nothing I dislike about this place other than it's not downtown. But it's only a 10 minute drive to downtown in weekend traffic. Safe neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cloquet

alright

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Stayed one night. Front desk person was excellent at check in. Breakfast was short on many things including plates. Room was great size a little older but that was ok for the price. Room was fairly clean except for glasses they looked like they were put back dirty. Overall good stay and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menomonie, WI

Nice suburban hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Stayed for business purposes. Nice layout and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Nice hotel close to shopping and nightlife

Posted Sep 20, 2016
My wife and I went to a Vikings game and stayed here. It was the perfect spot close to all kinds of shopping and patio bars and nightlife perfect for all walks of life there was even a Costco near by. The staff were great and even had a continental breakfast included which was fantastic. I highly recommend anyone to stay at this hotel you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place for my family

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We needed 2 bedrooms so both my daughter and father could stay. The 2 bedroom suite was perfect. Privacy was not an issue at all. The breakfast area is small but they pack a lot of offerings in. One morning we even brought a tray to our room and enjoyed it there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating facility

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Good location and great staff. We had a two bedroom suite which worked great for our two families.
Location: Liked the shopping, restaurants and was right on the way to the Gopher game.
Staff were great and answered all of our needs immediately. Breakfast was over the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied

Posted Sep 2, 2016
For the amount paid and the size of the city, I'm impressed with the quality of service. Will come back if visiting the city again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amenities close to downtown.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very reasonable price, included mini kitchen which was awesome, staff was very friendly and room was immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So much value for the price!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We traveled about 4 hours away from home and stayed here. It's always hard to leave home but, TownePlace made it so easy! I didn't get homesick at all, and was so excited about our little kitchen that comes with ANYTHING you could need. the staff was nice and helpful, the breakfast was AMAZING, and they accommodated for us to stay an extra night when our car broke down. AWESOME HOTEL!