Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded beauty

Posted Apr 7, 2015
A beautiful unique and secluded hotel built to make the most of a breathtaking view and natural setting There is no pool no wifi no TV. Be prepared to walk a number of steps. These were all PLUSES for us ! The beach is lovely will peaceful cabanas and good service. The food was very good. Service was island-slow but mostly friendly We rented a car which is not for the faint of heart ! The drive in is 2km Mountainous dirt road. We NEVER attempted it at night. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Heaven on Earth

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Proactive staff, dreamy location, glittery sand, numerous activities options, best coral reef location, sunset cruise, scuba course
Cons: Read numerous reviews and only noticed these themes; bumpy road, hillside walk up and lack of AC. For us these were actually pros.
Location: Best coral reef in the island, two dreamy sandy beaches better than the Sugar Beach which is mostly shadowed by the Pitons, morning yoga on the beach
Let me start by saying my fiancee and I originally come from Greece with the thousand islands and the amazing cliffside resorts. This particular island and this specific resort exceeded every expectation and met any previous standard we had in mind. The staff already knew I intended to propose to my girlfriend and they made the experience as unique as could ever be. They welcomed us with the resort's signature cocktail and they were so kind to upgrade us to a hillside suite. We entered the suite and we were stunned. Think how you would expect paradise to look and feel like. Huge open space, sleep in nature type of experience, loveseat overlooking the plantations and the Caribbean sea. To our surprise there was even a huge old tree in our bathroom, which means we were literary sleeping and waking up with birds and frogs. Now picture birds flying in the room while gazing on the beautiful landscape with music on the background. The place sells its self and exhibits the island's beauties in your plate. What I would advise you to do is signing for the All Inclusive package and treat yourself to the max as every bite of local food and every zip of cocktail drink will remain as a memory for years. We only checked out from this room to move to the sister resort (Jade Mountain) for the big day. Frankly, Anse is a unique experience which combines the local creole culture with an unbeatable luxury. If you ever decide to visit St. Lucia, Anse and JM are the only places to consider.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim from Oxford

Delightful break

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
We visited Anse Chastanet on our honeymoon. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were fantastic, and always keen to please. The service was friendly and prompt, and the food was very good. Some reviewers had complained of the road to the hotel. We had a small hire car, and although the road is steep in places, and pot-holed, it was nowhere near as bad as we were expecting. It could do with some repair, but it is easily passable The hotel is built into the side of a hill, which means there is a lot of up and down. However, we enjoyed this aspect. Although we never used it, there is a shuttle to and from the beach, which means you never have to climb if you don't want to. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel, and we are already looking forward to our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Bay Area

Great stay on St Lucia

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful beaches, with nice service, decent food, friendly and helpful staff. Open to air suites. No ac but fans and breezes. Rm 7E has views as good as any postcard. It's the islands so slow down and don't expect fast service. Steep hills and steps but use the shuttles on demand. Very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Funky (but in a good way)!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location, views, food, service, beach - it's a black sand beach. We heard that some travelers thought was beach was dirty. It is not dirty!
Cons: There are no phones in the rooms (fine) but there should be some way to contact the front desk.
This is an off the beaten track experience and a "no small children allowed" hotel - refreshing! The rooms are built into a mountain and some have large balconies commanding views of the Pitons and the ocean (our room was such). There are many stairs to get to the black sand beaches below but it adds to the charm. The food was quite excellent, many of the ingredients being grown at the hotel's farm. Lots of seafood, fresh fresh fresh. If you are expecting or wanting a Four Seasons experience then this is NOT the place for you. If you are a seasoned traveler then this IS the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC

Absolutely AMAZING and MAGICAL!!

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: I loved how remote it was, you are completely surrounded by mother nature. it also has its own beach which is great for snorkeling.
Cons: food could be improved - especially at the Tree House and lunch at beach restaurant. The best food was dinner at Indian restaurant.
Location: climb the Pitons,mountain bike, and check out Sugar Beach where the Viceroy Hotel is. go to the Ladera Hotel for drinks - amazing view of the Pitons
This hotel is truely uniquie and beautiful! The rooms are embedded into the mountain, and you feel so remote. Its a great get away from reality and people, your in your own little world. You feel like you are in the middle of a tropical rain forest surrounded by trees, plants, flowers, humming birds, frogs and all different types of animals. The rooms are spacious and open where you can hear the animals and the ocean outside. The hotel staff were very friendly, the rooms were always clean and the beach was great! Snorkeling right outside the hotel was excellent. The food was average and the lunch menus could have had more options, but your in another country so I can't expect to get the same food quality as NYC has to offer. The best restaurant for dinner was the Indian restaurant on the beach. The Treehouse restaurant was ok. We ate at the Jade Mountain restaurant for dinner and it was ok for the price. But you should definitely eat breakfast at Jade Mountain - its much better than the breakfast at treehouse and its the same price! This was my favorite island, its blows Aruba, PR, and dominican republic away. There is so much to do in St. Lucia, and you should definitely climb the Pitons if you are active and fit. Anyone that complained about the road to get to the hotel or all of the steps you have to walk - they are not adventurous and clearly are just complainers. There is nothing to complain about - this place is amazing and worth every penny! it was MAGICAL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Private beach getaway overlooking the Pitons

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: - Secluded beaches - Hillside Deluxe rooms (7C for us) provided amazing views of the Pitons - The food was consistently excellent throughout
Cons: - Restaurant staff could be friendlier; it wasn't bad by any means…just seemed like many of them weren't happy. - A tad on the expensive side.
Location: Location was amazing. For us, views of the Pitons were critical so that ruled out anything up North near Castries. Zip lining was a blast as well.
My wife and I were looking for a relaxing beach vacation after a rather harsh Northeast (PA) winter, and Anse Chastanet delivered. The weather (late February) was almost perfect (low to mid-80's and a little rain on the final day) despite constant reports of "rain" throughout the week. No pools here which is a tad disappointing but we knew that going in and opted for "private beach" on our list of priorities. We went with the all-inclusive package and as a result, decided to stick around the hotel grounds most of the time and it was well-worth it. The food was great (including lunch and dinner up at Jade Mountain - & for the record, we recommend Lunch up there - much better view at that time of day). Activities-wise, the snorkeling right of the beach was very good and we enjoyed Kayaking and Paddle boarding as well. We loved our Sunset Sail with Kerwin and Thadeus (all to ourselves when the other couple cancelled). Their sister beach (Anse Mamin) is highly recommended for the increased seclusion, great snorkeling (south side is better) and the fantastic burgers (you'll see this mentioned in other reviews and they really are that good). Made our way off-site just once for Zip Lining at Morne Coubaril Estate in Soufriere and we really enjoyed that as well - Jimmy and Kasha were great hosts / guides and we enjoyed walking the grounds and learning about the history of the island, local lifestyles, sampled coconuts, coffee bean, etc. An amazing 5 day trip - we will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great views, excellent food, and attentive staff

Posted Mar 4, 2015
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. Our unit had incredible views to enjoy every morning, afternoon, and evening. We were very relaxed and were well taken care of by the friendly and welcoming staff. The food is very good or excellent, especially for a small resort, where there were many choices to keep our interest over our four days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect Vacation Destination

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I booked this hotel because it had a high guest rating, but wasn't expecting very much because the company's website isn't so great. From the second that we walked in, I was completely blown away. The location is on a secluded beach, so you are away from the mainstream crowds. The beach has plenty of cabanas for guests to stay in. The food and drinks are delicious. Guest services are impeccable and around every corner they are bringing you a new surprise (from specialty drinks, to fresh fruit, to spraying you with eucalyptus water while you lay out in the sun). And, there is no shortage of things for you to do. From spa treatments that will take you to another planet, to an endless array of water activities (snorkeling, scuba diving, kayaking, paddle boarding, etc.), to private dinners and excursions to nearby gems (like the Emerald Estate Chocolate Plantation), this resort has everything you could ever want. Additionally, as someone that has a very difficult time disconnecting from work, this place was perfect. No wifi or TVs meant that I could truly relax and have a great vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco

Unique location with the best beaches on St Lucia

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location, beaches, beach services , very responsive staff.
Cons: Road to hotel, overpriced restaurants and bars.
Location: Unique location with the best beaches on St Lucia. We rented car , so we explored St. Lucia very well. Diamond falls and local volcano is just 15 min.
We lived in room 9C that was just 2 steps from unique beach with very good snorkeling. Actually hotel has great second beach that just 5min walk from the main beach. Besides hotel has about 5 miles hiking trails in rainforest that were in very good condition.