Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful retreat!

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: That we were able to see the water from our hillside room, the staff, the Jazzy cruise and buffet night on the beach!!
Cons: Maybe a little more diversity in the menu or meal plan option if we come again I would be interested in going to nearby hotels for dining
Location: The chocolate tour with emerald estate, diamond falls, mineral baths, drive in volcano, sailing and snorkling ,tet Paul nature trail,
Beautiful retreat like experience. The rooms are located on the lush hills overlooking the water and the Pitons. No outdoor pool or TV but that was why it was so wonderful, quiet with natural beauty everywhere!! The staff is fantastic , the food was wonderful, and the nightly entertainment was so fun!! I hope one day to come back!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n y

Way over priced

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Too many steps to beach ( over 100) No honeymoon flower and champagne No gym No pool Not easy to leave ( bad roads) Your locked into resort Wait staff not warm and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Back in touch with nature!

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: I loved the open air and the perfect view of the morning rainbows.
Cons: There could be a bit more attention to detail. Little things such as forgetting we were celebrating an anniversary and not having a resi for a tour.
Location: The location is perfect for snorkeling; instead of having to boat somewhere you just walk down to the beach.
What a beautiful place to stay! Open air rooms on the lush side of the island. Snorkeling in front of the hotel is the best location in St. Lucia. The hotel has a hut for every room; no waking up at 7:00 to reserve a spot! There are many activities offered from hiking, walking, yoga, kayak, windsurf, a sunset cruise and more. You can choose the meal plan for part or all of your trip. The food at the resort is very good and there is entertainment every evening. We did enjoy getting to the town for dinner as a change of pace. Orlando's is probably the nicest and Petit Peak was a great local place. Hummingbirds is in a hotel at the foot of the hill and had a beautiful view; we only had lunch there and it was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magical place

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is just magical! Best vacation ever and best hotel ever. Great service, high end food, amazing room, prefect beach, loads to do. The only downside - for some - is that there are a ton of stairs. Basically the equivalent of 20 flights of stairs from the beach to our room, But room with it's missing fourth wall and huge bench swing was totally worth the effort. Beach also perfect - no rocks, no shells, no seaweed AND has a coral reef for snorkeling right there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Jan 8, 2016
They have an amazing property. The beach and the views are incredible. Our room overlooked the Piton mountains and the beach from an octogonal room with a wrap around porch. The stairs down to the beach are a trek but they also offer a shuttle for those that need it. We did the all inclusive and thought the food was great, specifically Apsara. Javid, Dave and Melvin were a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Resort

Posted Dec 29, 2015
We just returned from our honeymoon in St. Lucia and we spend 6 days of our stay at Anse Chastanet and it was amazing! We had a beautiful room with a balcony - everything had a Carribean look to it. We did the all inclusive plan and and it was totally worth it. The food was delicious - lots of fresh seafood. Amazing cocktails and fantastic service! The staff was the best - Everyone was so helpful and friendly - the servers, the bartenders, the cleaning lady, the men that helped with the watersports eqiupment - EVERYONE! We wanted a vacation where we could lay on the beach, have our food and drinks served to us, kayak and paddle board and occasionally do an excursion and that is exactly what we got! You can do a lot of activities or you can lay on the beach - they have it all. I would highly recommend Anse Chastenat!
5 out of 5
by Edna from Independence, KY

Thankful @ Thanksgiving for Anse Chastenet Resort

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Anse Chastenet was a true gem of a discovery for us. We were a bit tentative about the open air rooms but found this was absolutely our favorite part. We stayed in 15B Aikee room with partial ocean view. It was perfect and know we will return again to St. Lucia and will most definitely ask for this room. Things we did learn on this trip: 1) you don't need a rental car -- the hotel takes very good care of you; 2) its not too hot nor humid in these open air rooms, well at least not in November; 3) there are mosquitos, but they do a great job of fogging for them, netting on the beds, and lighting bug coils every night at turn down. 4) the staff at the hotel were genuinely friendly and cared about your vacation. They WANT you to love their island home -- and we most certainly did! If we had one thing we would recommend, is to make a few more healthy eating choices available throughout the day. More fresh Fruits and salads could be added to the menus. St. Lucia & specifically Anse Chastenet is a definite return vacation for us!
5 out of 5
by King JKN

Paradise

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel exceeded our expectations. Included complimentary snorkeling, kayaking, paddleboards, and yoga. Well known for scuba diving. Beach attendants covered our beach chairs and provided towels under straw umbrellas. Unbelievable snorkeling. Rooms were clean, woke up to birds chirping. Concierge very helpful with excursions. Lots to do, or just relax. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful and funny! We were pleasantly surprised by staff who greeted us upon arrival at airport and had arranged our ride to the hotel. Felt totally safe. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Excellent trip - lovely hotel and location, beautiful beaches, great for snorkelling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Most Relaxing Vacation!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Great room and view. The food was excellent, especially the Treetop (Treehouse?) restaurant that had a completely different menu each night.
Cons: Food prices were a bit high - could be lower.
Location: Beautiful location - close to Piton mountains. Lots of excursion options, but we stayed at the resort and only left for a half day sailing trip.
I can't say enough nice things about the hotel - wonderful staff, great food, scenic location, and unique rooms on hillside. You could spend the day just relaxing on the beach or engage in in the many included activities - snorkeling right off the beach, kayaking, paddleboarding, or sailing on small sunfish boats. The beach was not crowded and the many restaurants in the resort had plenty of variety. It seemed geared more to couples or families with older children (our 15 year old had loads of fun with all the activities). The only downside was the cost - especially the food, but we plan on returning again - perfect location and amenities.