Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Jan 8, 2016
They have an amazing property. The beach and the views are incredible. Our room overlooked the Piton mountains and the beach from an octogonal room with a wrap around porch. The stairs down to the beach are a trek but they also offer a shuttle for those that need it. We did the all inclusive and thought the food was great, specifically Apsara. Javid, Dave and Melvin were a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Resort

Posted Dec 29, 2015
We just returned from our honeymoon in St. Lucia and we spend 6 days of our stay at Anse Chastanet and it was amazing! We had a beautiful room with a balcony - everything had a Carribean look to it. We did the all inclusive plan and and it was totally worth it. The food was delicious - lots of fresh seafood. Amazing cocktails and fantastic service! The staff was the best - Everyone was so helpful and friendly - the servers, the bartenders, the cleaning lady, the men that helped with the watersports eqiupment - EVERYONE! We wanted a vacation where we could lay on the beach, have our food and drinks served to us, kayak and paddle board and occasionally do an excursion and that is exactly what we got! You can do a lot of activities or you can lay on the beach - they have it all. I would highly recommend Anse Chastenat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by King JKN

Paradise

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel exceeded our expectations. Included complimentary snorkeling, kayaking, paddleboards, and yoga. Well known for scuba diving. Beach attendants covered our beach chairs and provided towels under straw umbrellas. Unbelievable snorkeling. Rooms were clean, woke up to birds chirping. Concierge very helpful with excursions. Lots to do, or just relax. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful and funny! We were pleasantly surprised by staff who greeted us upon arrival at airport and had arranged our ride to the hotel. Felt totally safe. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Excellent trip - lovely hotel and location, beautiful beaches, great for snorkelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Most Relaxing Vacation!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Great room and view. The food was excellent, especially the Treetop (Treehouse?) restaurant that had a completely different menu each night.
Cons: Food prices were a bit high - could be lower.
Location: Beautiful location - close to Piton mountains. Lots of excursion options, but we stayed at the resort and only left for a half day sailing trip.
I can't say enough nice things about the hotel - wonderful staff, great food, scenic location, and unique rooms on hillside. You could spend the day just relaxing on the beach or engage in in the many included activities - snorkeling right off the beach, kayaking, paddleboarding, or sailing on small sunfish boats. The beach was not crowded and the many restaurants in the resort had plenty of variety. It seemed geared more to couples or families with older children (our 15 year old had loads of fun with all the activities). The only downside was the cost - especially the food, but we plan on returning again - perfect location and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A truly amazing place!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Location: The roads on St. Lucia are curvy but in great shape compared too many other islands. The road to the hotel is rough but not out of the question.
We had an amazing trip! We upgraded to the next level up from the rooms and it was completely worth it! The views were amazing and made you not want to leave the room. There is no air conditioning but it was really not very hot at nights (coming from someone who hates to be hot!). If you embrace it as part of the experience it is well worth it. They have ceiling and standing fans in the rooms. We requested a second fan and put them under the mosquito net at night. We didn’t have much of a problem with bugs but they did have insect repellent in the rooms that worked great. When you look at the rooms online they look dated but when you get there you realize it is part of the atmosphere. While they do look that way, they are very nice and well maintained. The bathrooms must have been recently re-done as they were very nice. The beaches were equally amazing with huge chairs and little huts. They were not crowed and you could get a chair right on the beach at any time. There is a marine reserve right off the beach with great snorkeling and the dive shot was awesome. They offer many dives right from the beach. All the dives that we did was either just us of only two other people. There is actually a second beach that you can walk to or take a water taxi (very close by) that has a restaurant and more chairs. This beach was relatively empty the entire time and made you feel like you were truly alone. I would recommend spending at least one day on that beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

Decent

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very isolated location. Would advise to come in by boat. Take the tour of Jade Mountain. The only problem was the drug dealers and people trying to sell wares. Its a great place to stay but be prepared to get hassled on the beach for some money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Tolle Lage aber beim Service und beim Essen stimmt das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis nicht .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice Resort but........

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Staff - service was great from all levels.
Cons: Room comfort; costs
Location: Great spot with large beach and much in the way of water sports and excursions. Also, a water taxi to take you to nearby town.
On the plus side was the staff. Everyone sincerely went out of their way to make my wife and I feel welcome and comfortable. Any special requests were accommodated promptly and very happily. Also very nice was the beach area - a large area with plenty of very comfortable straw huts and beach chairs. Beach service was great and there was much in the way of water sports and excursions on-premise. From the "buyer beware" perspective, be very careful of the room you book. Only about a quarter of their rooms are air conditioned; the rest are screened rooms which means quite warm and humid during the overnight (though fans are provided), and quite noisy with the sounds of crickets, frogs, birds, etc sounding through day and night. The other unfortunate item is cost. Beyond hotel and meal plan (if you opt for one), the prices of everything are unreasonably high. For example, alcoholic beach drinks are listed as $14 each - bad enough but then a 20% percent charge is added for service and government tax. (This 20% goes atop anything you purchase). The dinner/breakfast meal plan is probably a better idea since the a la carte cost of food is exorbitant. So while we enjoyed our stay in many ways, there was just enough on the down side to make this a "no return" resort for us.