Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the staff was so professional and always willing

Posted Aug 24, 2016
the staff was so professional and always willing to help us with all are needs or wants. the hotel always very clean and are rooms had fantastic views.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Prachtige lokatie, simpel voorziening, erg duur

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: lokatie is prachtig, als je van rust en duiken houdt
Cons: Beter kijken naar staat van onderhoud Attent maken op de exhorbitante prijzen voor food & drinks
Location: afgelegen, kost wat extra reistijd, berg achtig terrein; in de nabije buurt is niets te doen.
Prachtig lokatie, rustig, prima voor duiken e.d. Hotel zelf stelt weinig voor, oude eenvoudige kamers; gordijnen ontbraken; shutters kapot e.d. Ontzettend duur; minimaal 1000 dollar per dag kwijt inclusief eten Maximaal geld verdienen is het devies; anything goes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

The perfect mix of activity and relaxation!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Cons: I think the food/drink service on the beach could be improved - staff for this service was not as accommodating as others.
2 weeks before our trip, I switched from a hotel on the north end of the island to Anse Chastanet, and I am so glad I did! We switched to Anse Chastanet because our children were recently certified and they have a dive center on site. Most of the dive sites are towards the southern end of the island, so it was very convenient. We dove almost every morning and then spent the rest of the day relaxing on the amazing black sand beach. In addition, most of the outdoor activities you may want to do with your family (ziplinig, Gros Piton hike, Margrotuete waterfall, drive in volcano) are all concentrated on this side of the island. Anse has an excellent activities desk and can schedule you for anything when you arrive. We paid extra for the AC rooms on the beach and the AI meal and drink plan and are very very glad we did...the food and drinks we consumed would have been very expensive and leaving the resort every night would have been a pain. The food in the Tree House was amazing - the dinner menu changed daily and had a mix of everything. We are a family that travels a lot. We do not typically stay at large mega resorts because we appreciate a more intimate and unique experience...and this hotel definitly delivered. What I liked most was the staff - I would like to recognize Alpha, Melvin, Elischer, Frances, Nyeness, and Dave (dive shop) for making our trip fabulous...and thanks Gerard (GM) for memorable evening on the Jazzy cruise, and for maintaining a great hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rural Iowa

Awesome room

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Our room was spacious and private. Down side no hot water. It was built like a treehouse overlooking the valley and beach. It was a nicer room then Ladera.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gerald from Brookline Ma

Pain in the Anse

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were not on meal plan but dinner choices had few smaller plates. Tons of steps and walking. Set in a hillside. Beautiful views of area. Room 4B, (superior ocean category), recommend room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

A Unique Resort

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The different lay out of all the rooms. The restaurants menu were all different with delicious meals. Entire staff were friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Screens on all the room shutters, and possibly better or two fans in the bathroom. Cool mist sprays on balconies and other areas at the resort.
We enjoyed our stay from the moment we arrived. All the rooms are very nice and different,far from a chain type hotel or resort.We were three couples and all the rooms were laid out differently and we all had beautiful sights of the mountains and the water. The staff could not be nicer or more accommodating . I even used the 130 steps down to the beach and up from the beach 3 times, the rest of the time I used a shuttle . There is great snorkeling 10 yards off the shore of the beach on 2 sides which we went out everyday during our stay. All the restaurants were great,we were on the breakfast and dinner plan. Every meal from the different places were fantastic and had some very unusual dishes, which as all 6 of us are foodies, extremely enjoyed. I would recommend this resort to anyone that loves to be pampered and enjoys island life. We hope for a return visit soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Karolin Troubetzkoy, Hotel Management
Dear Lucille, thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We appreciate it! Thank you also for the suggestions you made and we hope we will see you again some time. Best wishes, Karolin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Half Moon Bay

Luxury, but understated in a good way, resort

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location, Food, Rooms, Scuba, Beach
Cons: The hike up to the rooms is tough given the elevation. They do provide options to shuttle
Location: The location is right on a reef that has very good snorkeling. They have two main beaches that both serve food and drinks.
After 10 years of St. Lucia being on my bucket list, my husband and I booked the trip. We are in our mid-fifties and active. We wanted to go to Anse Chastanet because of the diving, mountain biking, food, and positioning of the resort near the Piton's. The drive from the airport was about 45 minutes and we coordinated this with the hotel so we didn't have to worry about it. I wouldn't go to Anse without being on the breakfast and dinner package. The food was wonderful but expensive so it was nice to know the two main meals were included. At the breakfast buffet I would ask for foil and pack a couple of ham sandwiches for lunch. The scuba diving centre was fantastic. The food was excellent and I was surprised that they had such variety on their menu's. The desserts were 5 star as well. Each night they would have music which was always fun to listen or dance to. We didn't do a lot of excursions but did do the Afternoon Sail (excellent) and the Mountain Biking. The Mountain Biking was good but not great. I think if they invested a little more in the facility it could be amazing. The bikes were good. Maybe I'm not a good judge because I bike a lot. The average person would probably be satisfied. The Jazz boat cruise was also fantastic. We didn't go on it but heard it was great. They call it Jazz but really the music was broader and really upbeat. On our last night, we had dinner on their sister resort, Jade Mountain. That was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

excellent hotel and resort

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: The view, the structure and design and staff.
Cons: Create a swimming with dolphins tour.
Location: Many fun things such as snorkeling, scuba, hiking, tours, and many more. Great scenery.
our experience was magical. The hotel, the rooms, the view, and the staff were all so amazing. Most wonderful place ever!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Exceptional experience!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: The bed and bedding were so comfortable. The beach facilties were the best I have experienced anywhere and the food was out of this world.
Cons: The bathroom was too small, cramped and hot. It doesn't seem like the layout of very well thought out. But it would not deter a return trip.
Location: The resort did sit atop a high and very rough road which made it hard to come and go but the resort itself has a number of land and sea excursions.
I booked this hotel after reading reviews so I feel obligated to pay it forward. We had a positively wonderful experience at the Anse Chastanet Resort. The food at the Tree House was out of this world. My famously limited eater of a husband ate food he never dreamed that he would and positively raved about it. The room was beautiful and the mattress and bedding were the best I have ever experienced at a hotel. The only draw back was that the bathroom was rather small. Much too small for two people to be in at the same time for any reason. The high spot of the stay was a two night upgrade to Jade Mountain that was offered to us free of charge. Jade Mountain was on a whole different level but both hotels were fantastic. The staff was very helpful and courteous and went out of their way to make our vacation wonderful. Thank you very much Anse Chastanet and Jade Mountain!