Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: I liked everything at this hotel except there is no air-conditioning in the room.
Cons: Everything was great except not having air-conditioning in the room.
Location: There are 2 beaches. Boat shuttle provided to/from 2nd beach. Plantation tour at other beach was very nice. Offer a complimentary tour of Jade.
The views of the Pitons and beach from the room were fabulous. The food and drinks at all of the restaurants were great. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The 2 beaches were beautiful except that it rained for 2 of 2 1/2 days I was there. Boat shuttle provided to/from 2nd beach. Plantation tour at other beach was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Absolutely magical!!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Beach, staff, food, facilities, views, and everything else!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is perfect, its out of the way and completely private. The sulfur springs and mud baths are so much fun!
Anse Chastenet is the definition of a hidden gem. The staff is incredible, the food is out of this world and the facilities are simply outstanding. The property is one of a kind and the private beach is so beautiful and has some of the best snorkeling in St Lucia! I would recommend this property to everyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Branchburg, NJ

Honeymoon of a lifetime

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I was beyond happy with my stay at Anse Chastanet. I've been very lucky to travel to many places around the world, and my stay at Anse Chastanet tops the list. Breathtaking views, stunning facilities, the best of the best food, and the most wonderful staff. From the moment you arrive, you are made to feel at home with a refreshing drink. You are treated to chocolates, surprised with champagne to celebrate our honeymoon, to rum drinks and banana bread treats, you truly are spoiled in the heart of St. Lucia. My wife and I chose to celebrate our honeymoon here because they don't have TVs, AC, and other moder technology...we picked a place of a lifetime where we grew even closer because of our stay here. Between the unbelievable beaches, food, completely open rooms overlooking the Caribbean Sea and Pitons, and again the staff, make this your home for as long as you wish to travel. We will ABSOLUTELY be going back again. Btw...the yoga was also the best I've ever had. Well done, Anse Chastanet...you created a memory of a lifetime for us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel - on the beach

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Absolutely would recommend it to my friends. Beautiful Island and resort. Very nice and friendly staff. over the entire island is very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Miami, Florida

Great Hotel, But Know What You're Getting Into!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Customer service, breath-taking views, great balconies, awesome and different experience in nature. My group had four different rooms - all amazing.
Cons: Beds and sheets could be comfier, food is great but more variety should be introduced. They were really good about customizing food options though.
Location: You are on a mountain so traveling by land is a little difficult. Water taxi is best. Joy's Adventure Excursion is a great outside tour to do!
Awesome hotel. However, it is imperative that you do your research and know what you're getting yourself into before you book! This is a four star hotel but it is not like the plush resorts you'll find in Punta Cana, Cancun, etc. This hotel is in the middle of rainforest on a mountain. Everything is far apart and you will have to walk! The rooms are along the mountain on hilltops or at the bottom on the beach. You'll have to climb many stairs to get to the reception, dining areas, beach, other rooms, etc. The hotel does have a shuttle service which you can call in advance and they are pretty quick and efficient. That's what we did and we had no issues. Most rooms don't have A/C. We accidentally booked a room without. We were lucky enough that management worked with us and changed our reservations but this typically does not happen. It is very hot during the day but cool at night. We would turn off the A/C around 3am-5am because we would get cold. It rains a lot but the showers pass. We had friends in the A/C-less rooms and they were fine. The meal plan is absolutely worth it. The food is very good. I wish they switched up the breakfast menu as it got tiring after a bit. The dinner menu changes with some stuff staying the same. I feel there could've been more food choices which is why I rated the hotel a 4 not a 5. Make sure to eat outside of the resort once in a while. Lastly, the customer service is honestly one of the best I've ever experienced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The views of the Pitons!
Cons: Access to fresh coconuts. Coming from Sugar Beach resort, where you can drink fresh cocnut water at any time, that was a big disappointment!
Location: Snorkel , diving. Walks on beach and plantation .
Fantastic staff! Fantastic food! Fantastic service, beaches, views!!! Great spa!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the staff was so professional and always willing

Posted Aug 24, 2016
the staff was so professional and always willing to help us with all are needs or wants. the hotel always very clean and are rooms had fantastic views.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Wien

Trip to the paradise

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Top Location für einen Traum Urlaub - das Essen hat Hauben Niveau Empfehle all inclusive Nachtleben nicht vorhanden, keine Party Location Achtung: die Zimmer sind ohne Klima und statt Fenster gibt es fixe Rollos mit fliegengitter. Dh man hat einen Panorama Blick in den Urwald und aufs Meer. Ab Sonnenuntergang fängt der Wald zu leben an, die Lautstärke über Nacht ist atemberaubend aber für jemand der es still braucht um zu schlafen sicher ein Horror. Es gibt keinen TV im Zimmer, das stört aber nicht bei der Aussicht
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Prachtige lokatie, simpel voorziening, erg duur

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: lokatie is prachtig, als je van rust en duiken houdt
Cons: Beter kijken naar staat van onderhoud Attent maken op de exhorbitante prijzen voor food & drinks
Location: afgelegen, kost wat extra reistijd, berg achtig terrein; in de nabije buurt is niets te doen.
Prachtig lokatie, rustig, prima voor duiken e.d. Hotel zelf stelt weinig voor, oude eenvoudige kamers; gordijnen ontbraken; shutters kapot e.d. Ontzettend duur; minimaal 1000 dollar per dag kwijt inclusief eten Maximaal geld verdienen is het devies; anything goes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

The perfect mix of activity and relaxation!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Cons: I think the food/drink service on the beach could be improved - staff for this service was not as accommodating as others.
2 weeks before our trip, I switched from a hotel on the north end of the island to Anse Chastanet, and I am so glad I did! We switched to Anse Chastanet because our children were recently certified and they have a dive center on site. Most of the dive sites are towards the southern end of the island, so it was very convenient. We dove almost every morning and then spent the rest of the day relaxing on the amazing black sand beach. In addition, most of the outdoor activities you may want to do with your family (ziplinig, Gros Piton hike, Margrotuete waterfall, drive in volcano) are all concentrated on this side of the island. Anse has an excellent activities desk and can schedule you for anything when you arrive. We paid extra for the AC rooms on the beach and the AI meal and drink plan and are very very glad we did...the food and drinks we consumed would have been very expensive and leaving the resort every night would have been a pain. The food in the Tree House was amazing - the dinner menu changed daily and had a mix of everything. We are a family that travels a lot. We do not typically stay at large mega resorts because we appreciate a more intimate and unique experience...and this hotel definitly delivered. What I liked most was the staff - I would like to recognize Alpha, Melvin, Elischer, Frances, Nyeness, and Dave (dive shop) for making our trip fabulous...and thanks Gerard (GM) for memorable evening on the Jazzy cruise, and for maintaining a great hotel!