Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En oas på en underbar strand

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Finaste hotellet i detta område! Ligger på den underbara stranden Reduit beach. Gratis strandstolar, skugga (både fasta solskydd och ett antal skyddande träd). Jättekul vattenpark ute i havet - 6 st biljetter ingår (värde 10 USD per st). Gratis vattensporter tex trampbåt, segling eller kostnadsbelagda såsom åka gummiflotte efter båt eller båttaxi till den fina halvön Pigeon Island. Här fanns den bästa snorklingen på nordvästra delen av St Lucia. Helt OK om än inte fantastiskt. Underbart poolområde (en grundare del för barn, en liten ö i mitten med en varm jacuzzi), smakfulla låga byggnader, välskött trädgård. Avstånd till shopping ca 800 m, men hotellet har en ”shuttle bus” en gång per timma hela dagen! Prisläget är "dyrt", varför det är smartast att handla på super market. Stort kylskåp finns. Maten är internationell och bra, men priser som i Sverige. Portionerna dock väl tilltagna och det är ingen som tittar snett om man delar på maträtter och ber om extra tallrikar etc. Pizzerian "Napoli" inne vid "köpcentrat" hade fantastisk pizza och pasta till ett pris ca 40 % lägre än alla andra restauranger och den drevs av äkta italienare! St Lucia har mycket att erbjuda - katamaransegling, zip line (åka i sele mellan trädtopparna) eller varför inte kosta på sig en helikoptertur över de vackra regnskogsklädda bergen? Vi har varit på många ställen i både Karibien och Thailand, men det här var något alldeles extra! Flyg finns från London (Virgin, Bristish Airways).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for your feedback. Our management and staff are happy our amenities along with our location and amenities were satisfying. Our goal is to ensure our stay is most memorable and we are delighted it was accomplished.
4 out of 5
by Mona

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by martin from Fairfield County

Great Place to stay in Rodney Bay..

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was our first visit to Saint Lucia. We selected Bay Gardens Beach Resort because of the favorable reviews. They were accurate, great location, close to beach, downtown and several restaurants nearby. The staff were helpful and friendly. We plan to return to St. Lucia and highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for your review. Our management and staff are very happy our hospitality lead to memorable vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely beach hotel in safe area

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel is well cared for, staff are helpful and rooms all have balconies or patios.
Location: Great location on the beach, close to lots of excellent restaurants.
My partner and I spent one week here in January, when it was fairly quiet. The hotel is well maintained and nicely decorated. Right on the beach, not too much hassle from hawkers. Safe area, we often walked 15 mins down to Rodney Bay village to go for breakfast or to the supermarket. In the evening there are lots of really good restaurants to choose from. We had a balcony overlooking the pool area and had no trouble finding a sun bed either by the pool or on the beach. Watch out for the sunshine, it's stronger than it seemed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a place!

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Staff are friendly, location is amazing, rooms are very comfortable, beach is awesome!
Cons: Not much to be honest, it's perfect!
Location: Location is great. Quiet and relaxing with the opportunity to do excursions and activities if you wish.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort. The location is amazing, the beach is fantastic, the staff are really friendly and helpful, the food is good, the room is very comfortable and the housekeeping each day is exceptional. I would highly recommend staying at this resort. The restaurants in the vicinity are also excellent, Spinnakers, Buzz, Delirious are to name a couple where we had exceptional food, especially the fish and seafood! There is a book exchange which is great as I read more than expected so ran out and was able to exchange my books for others! The resort very kindly let us move into another room after check out on ur final day as our flight wasn't until 21.00. This meant we could shower and get ready for our journey late afternoon rather than before checking out at 12.00. Thank you for this!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woburn, MA

Excellent vacations in a great resort

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: New ice machines
Location: Excellent restaurants within walking distance to Hotel
My husband and I wanted a relaxing get away and that it exactly what we got Beautiful beach, comfortable room, great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Right on the beach

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Limited number of rooms so the hotel didn't feel crowded even when full. Right on the beach and not too far from many local amenities. Relatively new hotel with a nicely designed pool. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent hotel right on the beach.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Staff was great and chefs at the restaurants were excellent. Very reasonably priced and service was good. A little slow for meals, but I know that comes with fine dining. Beach was very well kept. Close to all shopping and the only casino" the island. Would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Cons: Needs an elevator. Better buffet
Location: Great locale
The hotel nice but the food could be better. Need more activists for guest. The location was at a good spot.