Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Nidhi from Atlanta

Great hotel but lacks customer service

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
We just got back from a 5 night stay at this hotel. The hotel location is fantastic, its right on the beach! The amenities were also great. And the hotel is a 10 min walk from the supermarket and other shops and restaurants which was quite convenient. The restaurants on site lack customer service and that is why I am not rating it higher (I actually would give them a 3.5). There was no such thing as service with a smile. We always had to wait 30-45 minutes for food, sometimes my husband's food came 20 mins before mine did. With the kids its hard to wait that long for food. Just wish the manager and owners paid a bit more attention to customer service both at the reception and in the restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
Our management and staff wish to thank you taking time out to leave this review. We are overjoyed with your satisfaction with our exquisite amenities and convenient location plus scenic views. We wish to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your dining experience at our restaurants. Rest-assure your feedback will investigate for the further improvement of our services.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Minnesota

Family vacation!

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Bay Gardens Resort is a great place to stay in Gros Islet especially for families. The hotel staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the location is great for restaurants and shopping. I wouldn't recommend getting a rental car, but you will need to secure transportation prior to arriving to the resort. It is a 1.5 hour ride and we used St. Lucia airport shuttle. This company is outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
We wish thank you for leaving this review and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Bay Gardens hospitality. Your comfort and well-being are very important to us and we are happy that this was accomplished with you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What I expected

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Nice clean and comfortable able hotel with very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you were satisfied with our services and hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Convenient location, access to near restaurants,

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Clean Environment and continual efforts from the staff to please the people and tend to their needs.
Cons: Cruise ship people on a one-day visit taking up space that guests of the hotel have earmarked for their use.
Positive experience w/ hotel staff meeting all of any requested needs, suggestions, and downright friendly people. The availability of an exercise facility and the cleanliness there-of was another bonus feature for us. Nearby sea excursions and affordable sight-seeing as well as sunset cruises most enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for your review. Our management and staff are very happy our hospitality lead to memorable vacation. Additionally, we are happy we provided all the necessary leisure experiences.
4 out of 5
by Mona

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by martin from Fairfield County

Great Place to stay in Rodney Bay..

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was our first visit to Saint Lucia. We selected Bay Gardens Beach Resort because of the favorable reviews. They were accurate, great location, close to beach, downtown and several restaurants nearby. The staff were helpful and friendly. We plan to return to St. Lucia and highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for your review. Our management and staff are very happy our hospitality lead to memorable vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely beach hotel in safe area

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel is well cared for, staff are helpful and rooms all have balconies or patios.
Location: Great location on the beach, close to lots of excellent restaurants.
My partner and I spent one week here in January, when it was fairly quiet. The hotel is well maintained and nicely decorated. Right on the beach, not too much hassle from hawkers. Safe area, we often walked 15 mins down to Rodney Bay village to go for breakfast or to the supermarket. In the evening there are lots of really good restaurants to choose from. We had a balcony overlooking the pool area and had no trouble finding a sun bed either by the pool or on the beach. Watch out for the sunshine, it's stronger than it seemed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a place!

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Staff are friendly, location is amazing, rooms are very comfortable, beach is awesome!
Cons: Not much to be honest, it's perfect!
Location: Location is great. Quiet and relaxing with the opportunity to do excursions and activities if you wish.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort. The location is amazing, the beach is fantastic, the staff are really friendly and helpful, the food is good, the room is very comfortable and the housekeeping each day is exceptional. I would highly recommend staying at this resort. The restaurants in the vicinity are also excellent, Spinnakers, Buzz, Delirious are to name a couple where we had exceptional food, especially the fish and seafood! There is a book exchange which is great as I read more than expected so ran out and was able to exchange my books for others! The resort very kindly let us move into another room after check out on ur final day as our flight wasn't until 21.00. This meant we could shower and get ready for our journey late afternoon rather than before checking out at 12.00. Thank you for this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woburn, MA

Excellent vacations in a great resort

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: New ice machines
Location: Excellent restaurants within walking distance to Hotel
My husband and I wanted a relaxing get away and that it exactly what we got Beautiful beach, comfortable room, great staff