Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Great

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Stayed there for four days and three nights on vacation. The hotel is lovely. Rooms were clean upon arrival and cleaned everyday. Staff was very friendly especially Elsa and Olive. Security was friendly as well. Personnel attached to the tours were also very helpful and informative when it came to booking tours. Wi-Fi speed was great for us (though another couple we travelled with said it was not good in their room). One day the AC in my room stopped working. Maintenance was prompt on the scene after I informed the front desk. Initially he said it would not be able to fix until the following day.. I left for the evening and when I returned I enquired to the front desk about switching rooms for the night. They were looking into this when the maintenance tech walked through the lobby and informed us he got the AC working. When I got to the room, the AC was indeed working and I even got a follow up call to make sure it functioning as it was supposed to. The water park was fun and the staff was friendly and professional. There are lots of restaurants to chose from in walking distance from bay gardens. The only "problem" I had with the hotel is that my room was in the direct path of the sunset. The curtains could have been a bit darker. All in all, I was very satisfied with bay gardens beach resort and would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone. P.S The hotel also helped locate my phone that I left on the plane. Thank you again for this
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We happy you've spent your four night vacation here with us again and we are thrilled it was made worthwhile! Our housekeeping team are comprehensively trained to maintain the rooms standard, therefore we are pleased you were satisfied. It is lovely to you know you were treated with utmost courtesy by Olive and Elsa as well as the Tour Desk team. We are happy you were pleased with the Wi-Fi service, maintenance prompt service and Splash Island Water Park activities. Your suggestion will be forwarded to management concerning the room lightning. Nice to know our location accommodated your external dining. We wish to thank you for future recommendations and are looking forward to having you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

family vacation

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Beach front location Design of pool Friendly staff Clean rooms
Cons: Ease off on sales pitch for time shares Place is great and can sell itself Allow kids under 18 in hot tub with parental supervision
Location: Beach front setting Very good restaurants close by such as Buzz and Big Chef Restaurant
From the moment my family arrived, we were made to feel welcomed by the staff at Bay Garden Resort.The location is ideal if you are looking for a family vacation of relaxation as pool is perfect and beach front setting is accommodating for kids water activities.Hotel is also close to supermarket and good restaurants.Majority of staff was excellent and helpful. Only draw back is kids under 18 not permitted in hot tub, I assume for safety reasons although none given. Also,little too much push for time shares by hotel when all most people wish to do is relax and not be given a sales pitch while on vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving the valuable feedback. We are glad you were pleased with your room's architecture and our hospitality. We have noted your feedback concerning Timeshare approach which has been forwarded to our management team as well as requests for parental supervision at the hot-tub for minors. Our property's atmosphere is very family oriented; therefore we are happy you loved the experience. We are glad our location accommodated for external activities and being steps away from the beach. We do look forward to welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great resort. Really enjoyed the stay and the staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for staying with us and leaving the valuable feedback. We are glad you were pleased with your overall stay and hospitality provided. We do look forward to welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent hotel, great pool and beach

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Excellent hotel, nice, clean rooms, great pool, easy beach access, very family friendly. We enjoyed the food st all restaurants, loved free access to kayaks, etc, and a surprise hit was the inflatable water park! Our kids are 6 and 8 and we all really enjoyed it. Amazing sunsets are a bonus?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving the valuable feedback. We are glad you were pleased with your room's maintenance, ideal location and overall service. Lovely to hear to you enjoyed the meals at our properties and our complimentary watersports. Glad to know you and your family were pleased with Splash Island Water Park. We do look forward to welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Well appointed hotel on the beach with good views

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The room was very good and wifi quite fast.
Cons: Consistency of breakfast food. Needed a plug in the wash-hand basin.
Location: There are a number of restaurants within walking distance.
Check-in was quick and efficient. Staff were helpful. The room and the bathroom were a good size (even quite large). Our room was on the first floor with a view right onto the beach, which was great. Wi-fi was effective and quite fast throughout the site. Both room and bathroom were well-appointed - although a plug in the wash-hand basin would have been an advantage. The air-conditioning was very effective. TV reception was good on some channels and poor on others. We had the buffet breakfast twice during our stay. The first time was very good, but the second time the choice was not so good. The shopping area of Bay Walk is ten minutes on foot. To get to Castries the easiest way is to take the free hotel shuttle to their other hotel and then get the local bus (M1A), which gets you into town in 15-20 minutes for 1USD
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. We glad that the room was comfortable and the Wi-Fi service was consistent. Our teams are trained to provide quality service and upscale hospitality. We have noted the lack of the plug in your washroom and have been forwarded to Management for investigation, as this not our level of service. We unfortunately have not have control over the various channels that are been broadcasted. We have noted your feedback on the inconsistency in breakfast options; this will be investigated as this is not our level of service. We are happy our location was convenient for you and that you found complimentary shuttle service was useful. We do hope to have you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by Ruben

beach vacation

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great for lounging on the beach and when using all-inclusive plans, but it is a 10 to 15 minute walk to most of the restaurants in the rodney bay mall area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. We are happy you found the amenities and our location useful as well as convenient. We look forward to welcoming you again!
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Probably one of the best resorts on the island

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
This is a super property and is equal to it's 4 stars. Staff are wonderful, gardens are beautiful,food is very good and the locale is fantastic. Some minor maintenance issues, the only one worth mentioning is a sometimes problem with the hot water in the bath. The resort provides almost something to do each evening. The pool and beach are very attractive. Numerous tours are available and are well worth the extra price. We especially enjoyed the zip line, Pigeon Island and the Island tour. The large market in the capital is NOT worth the trouble. A tee shirt said it best, "Same stuff, different island" .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. We are glad you were pleased with our hospitality, food quality, landscaping design, amenities, entertainment and our ideal location. Your room maintenance issues as been forwarded to our management team, they will look into this, as this is not our level of service. We are happy you had an overall memorable vacation which included numerous island tours. We do hope to have you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you leaving this review and stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great stay. Plenty to do and see. Hotel staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. We are happy you were pleased with the level of service provided and the quality of our amenities. We do hope you visit us again, in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very friendly staff. Pricey dining.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We booked a standard room and asked for a upgrade to a full kitchen. We were upgraded for free. The staff and management were excellent. Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. We are happy to learn of the high-level of service provided during your stay by our management and staff. Proving superior service is one of our major goals, therefore we are quite pleased. We are definitely looking forward to having you stay with us again...