Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Convenient location, access to near restaurants,

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Clean Environment and continual efforts from the staff to please the people and tend to their needs.
Cons: Cruise ship people on a one-day visit taking up space that guests of the hotel have earmarked for their use.
Positive experience w/ hotel staff meeting all of any requested needs, suggestions, and downright friendly people. The availability of an exercise facility and the cleanliness there-of was another bonus feature for us. Nearby sea excursions and affordable sight-seeing as well as sunset cruises most enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for your review. Our management and staff are very happy our hospitality lead to memorable vacation. Additionally, we are happy we provided all the necessary leisure experiences.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely beach hotel in safe area

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel is well cared for, staff are helpful and rooms all have balconies or patios.
Location: Great location on the beach, close to lots of excellent restaurants.
My partner and I spent one week here in January, when it was fairly quiet. The hotel is well maintained and nicely decorated. Right on the beach, not too much hassle from hawkers. Safe area, we often walked 15 mins down to Rodney Bay village to go for breakfast or to the supermarket. In the evening there are lots of really good restaurants to choose from. We had a balcony overlooking the pool area and had no trouble finding a sun bed either by the pool or on the beach. Watch out for the sunshine, it's stronger than it seemed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a place!

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Staff are friendly, location is amazing, rooms are very comfortable, beach is awesome!
Cons: Not much to be honest, it's perfect!
Location: Location is great. Quiet and relaxing with the opportunity to do excursions and activities if you wish.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Bay Gardens Beach Resort. The location is amazing, the beach is fantastic, the staff are really friendly and helpful, the food is good, the room is very comfortable and the housekeeping each day is exceptional. I would highly recommend staying at this resort. The restaurants in the vicinity are also excellent, Spinnakers, Buzz, Delirious are to name a couple where we had exceptional food, especially the fish and seafood! There is a book exchange which is great as I read more than expected so ran out and was able to exchange my books for others! The resort very kindly let us move into another room after check out on ur final day as our flight wasn't until 21.00. This meant we could shower and get ready for our journey late afternoon rather than before checking out at 12.00. Thank you for this!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woburn, MA

Excellent vacations in a great resort

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: New ice machines
Location: Excellent restaurants within walking distance to Hotel
My husband and I wanted a relaxing get away and that it exactly what we got Beautiful beach, comfortable room, great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Right on the beach

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Limited number of rooms so the hotel didn't feel crowded even when full. Right on the beach and not too far from many local amenities. Relatively new hotel with a nicely designed pool. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent hotel right on the beach.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Staff was great and chefs at the restaurants were excellent. Very reasonably priced and service was good. A little slow for meals, but I know that comes with fine dining. Beach was very well kept. Close to all shopping and the only casino" the island. Would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Cons: Needs an elevator. Better buffet
Location: Great locale
The hotel nice but the food could be better. Need more activists for guest. The location was at a good spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great resort on beach, on north end of St Lucia.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room,clean, and anytime day or night could contact someone for anything needed.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Perfect location for bird watching,gardens,shopping,snorkeling,hiking,diving,etc. tours.
Clean rooms,beautiful grounds,friendly accommodating staff, plenty of Island activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Great location, great staff, great facility...I would go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york/Guyanese

Overall my experience was great

Posted Aug 18, 2015
They breakfast is not that great,could use some variety to the food to accommodate people who don't eat pork