Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great resort on beach, on north end of St Lucia.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room,clean, and anytime day or night could contact someone for anything needed.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Perfect location for bird watching,gardens,shopping,snorkeling,hiking,diving,etc. tours.
Clean rooms,beautiful grounds,friendly accommodating staff, plenty of Island activities.
4 out of 5
by Joshua R.

Great stay at Bay Gardens Beach Resort

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Orbitz
I loved it here. Best location on the island with direct access to the beach. Definitely recommend for a relaxing few days in the sun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Great location, great staff, great facility...I would go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york/Guyanese

Overall my experience was great

Posted Aug 18, 2015
They breakfast is not that great,could use some variety to the food to accommodate people who don't eat pork
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel with even greater staff!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, affordable, comfortable
Cons: People selling things on the beach. I know it's public but maybe if they had stands instead of them coming to you, guests could go to them.
Location: Close to the beach, restaurants, pool, mall, casino, night clubs, marina, and pigeon island
We stayed 6 days and each day was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and always smiling and saying hello. The pool was a great place to relax and there were always enough chairs available. We were located right on the beach, where there were water sports and lounge chairs as well. I would highly recommend this resort. It was a great place for my family because some of us wanted to stay and relax on the beach and others wanted to explore. They were able to walk to different restaurants, the casino and the mall. I do recommend taking the shuttle after dark. The only negative for me was the people hassling you on the beach to buy their things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plus que correct!!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Personnels très accueillants, hotel agreable belle piscine et bonne animation ....avec une accès free a la base nautique pour les engins non motorisés
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing getaway

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The beach is a short walk and the water was calm.The room was airy and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nightly entertainment.
Location: Very close to local shopping area. Skip Gosilet!
During our stay there, July 22-29, the resort was quiet and relaxing. Pros-The beach is a short walk and the water was calm. The pool area was nice if you have small children or prefer not to be in sand. The staff was friendly and helpful. Happy hour was everyday from 5:30-6:30 and served REAL drinks as oppose to those watered down drinks you usually get at resorts. Breakfast was the best meal, where they served a variety of local dishes mixed with regular choices e.g. stew chicken and dumpling or bacon and eggs. The room was airy and clean. Cons- There are a few cats wandering around the property( was told to keep away mice) but I didn't like that they were allowed inside the restaurant to beg for food. They didn't disrupt your meals but one lady was terrified of them and I thought it was unfair to pay your money and not enjoy yourself. On the beach a few local men and women were always trying to sell you something. I know they are trying to survive but it got kind of annoying. The shopping was not good for my standard, neither was the shopping area. Overall I would rate it a 7.5 out of 10.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Washington dc

bat gardens beach resort is awesome

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was nice professional especially Kevin, Jackie & Jay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient to everything. Also it was on the beach and it offered free breakfast.
Location: Good location. Lots of restaurants close by.
Had a wonderful time. Everyone was very friendly on this little island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Casual and convenient
Cons: Less solicitations on the beach from locals who sell trinkets.
Location: Rodney Bay mall with shops, banks, restaurants, bars and music is a 5-10 min walk away. The beach, pool, restaurant/bar, and spa are right downstairs.
Two other locations are named Bay Gardens: Inn and Hotel. Pick this one: "Bay Gardens Resort" for the most access to good amenities: pool, beach, restaurant, bar, games. This is not a super high end intimidating place so it's very pleasant and relaxed, especially in July when you won't find the massive hordes of tourists. I imagine that it gets nuts during high season. The staff was attentive and quickly recognize you. The rooms are nice, even though certain things are not 100% new, you'll feel that maintenance does a decent job and that the staff cares about how the place is kept. The restaurant has good food, not over the top crazy but solid. You'll enjoy watching the cats that roam certain areas, they are part of the decor. Pick a room on the 3rd floor and splurge for the Beach side for the best views.