Get an overview of this hotelBeach spa retreat walking distance from Reduit Beach

VIP Room Upgrades & More

Location

Located in Gros Islet, this beachfront resort is in the entertainment district, just steps from Splash Island Water Park Saint Lucia and Reduit Beach. Rodney Bay Marina and Bonne Terre Tropical Gardens are also within 2 mi (3 km).

Resort Features

Catch some rays at the beach or spend the day relaxing at Bay Gardens Beach Resort's full-service spa. Then enjoy a meal at one of the resort's 2 restaurants.

Room Amenities

All 75 rooms boast deep soaking tubs and offer free WiFi and balconies or patios. IPod docks and sitting areas are standard, as are TVs with cable channels.

Bay Gardens Beach Resort

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

You'll be playing in the surf in no time with a free ride on the resort's complimentary beach shuttle. Enjoy the umbrellas and sun loungers for a relaxing day at the beach. At Bay Gardens Beach Resort, pamper yourself with a treatment at the full-service spa or have fun in the sun with activities like surfing/boogie boarding and snorkeling.

A complimentary manager's reception is offered on select days. Dining is available at one of the resort's 2 restaurants and guests can grab coffee at the coffee shop/café. The property also has a snack bar/deli. Guests can unwind with a drink at one of the resort's bars, which include 2 beach bars, a poolside bar, and a bar/lounge. A computer station is located on site and high-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary. This Colonial resort also offers a complimentary water park, a children's club, and an outdoor pool. Complimentary self parking is available on site.

  • Beach sun loungers 
  • 24-hour front desk 
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge) 
  • Supervised childcare/activities (free) 
  • Arcade/game room 
  • Number of floors - 3 
  • Bar/lounge 
  • Number of beach bars - 2 
  • Breakfast available (surcharge) 
  • Business center 
  • Concierge services 
  • Conference space 
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service 
  • Free beach shuttle 
  • Gift shops or newsstand 
  • Waterslide 
  • Computer station 
  • Free water park access 
  • Children's club 
  • Laundry facilities 
  • Library 
  • Limo or Town Car service available 
  • Meeting rooms 
  • Total number of rooms - 75 
  • Terrace 
  • Poolside bar 
  • Porter/bellhop 
  • Luggage storage 
  • Number of meeting rooms - 2 
  • Free reception 
  • Free area shuttle 
  • Number of restaurants - 2 
  • Conference space size (feet) - 1680 
  • Beach umbrellas 
  • Beach towels 
  • Free self parking 
  • Spa tub 
  • Outdoor pool 
  • Wedding services 
  • Coffee shop or café 
  • Express check-in 
  • Fitness facilities 
  • Full-service spa 
  • Pool umbrellas 
  • Tours/ticket assistance 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Spa treatment room(s) 
  • Garden 
  • Conference space size (meters) - 156 
  • Year Built 2007 
  • Conference center 
  • Snack bar/deli 
  • Shopping on site 
  • Spa services on site 
  • Children's pool 

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Hotel  
  • Water park access (complimentary)  
  • Outdoor pool  
  • Children's pool  
  • Waterslide  
  • Supervised childcare/activities (free)  
  • Free Wi-Fi  
  • Area shuttle (complimentary)  
  • Snack bar/deli  
  • Laundry facilities  
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)  
  • In-room childcare (surcharge)  
  • Arcade/game room  
  • Playground on site  
  • Refrigerator  
  • Microwave  
  • DVD player  

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Room Amenities

  • Access via exterior corridors 
  • Premium bedding 
  • Air conditioning 
  • Balcony or patio 
  • Premium TV channels 
  • Microwave 
  • Deep soaking bathtub 
  • Separate bathtub and shower 
  • Free toiletries 
  • Television 
  • Cable TV service 
  • Desk 
  • Ceiling fan 
  • Coffee/tea maker 
  • DVD player 
  • Phone 
  • Hair dryer 
  • Daily housekeeping 
  • In-room safe 
  • Iron/ironing board 
  • Refrigerator 
  • In-room massage available 
  • Free WiFi 
  • iPod docking station 
  • Blackout drapes/curtains 
  • Separate sitting area 
  • Private bathroom 
  • Bathrobes 
  • Slippers 
  • Room service (limited hours) 
  • In-room childcare (surcharge) 

Where to Eat

A complimentary manager's reception is offered on select days.

Hi Tide Restaurant - This beachfront restaurant specializes in Caribbean cuisine and serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered. Open daily.

Seagrapes Beach Bar - This beachfront restaurant specializes in Caribbean cuisine and serves lunch and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Things to Do

An outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a complimentary water park and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby 
  • Bicycle rentals nearby 
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby 
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby 
  • Segway rental/tour nearby 
  • Fitness classes on site 
  • Kayaking on site 
  • Parasailing on site 
  • Pilates classes on site 
  • Playground on site 
  • Rafting on site 
  • Sailing on site 
  • Scuba diving on site 
  • Snorkeling on site 
  • Surfing/boogie boarding on site 
  • Water skiing on site 
  • Windsurfing on site 
  • Yoga classes/instruction on site 
  • Beach yoga on site 
  • Ziplining nearby 
  • Ecotours nearby 
  • Golf lessons available nearby 

Spa Services

La Mer Spa has 5 treatment rooms including rooms for couples and outdoor treatment areas. Massages are available on the beach and in the spa; other services include facials, body wraps, and body scrubs. The spa is equipped with a mud bath and a spa tub.

The spa is open daily.

  • Detoxification wrap 
  • Number of treatment rooms 5 
  • Outdoor treatment areas 
  • Couples treatment rooms 
  • Massages on beach 
  • Manicures and pedicures 
  • Body wraps 
  • Body scrubs 
  • Mud bath in spa 
  • Spa tub in spa 
  • Massages 
  • Body treatments 
  • Facial treatments 

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom 
  • In-room accessibility 
  • Roll-in shower 

Hotel Policies

Check-in

Check-in time starts at 4 PM

Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

Check-out time is 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Pets

  • Pets not allowed

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

No rollaway/extra beds available

No cribs (infant beds) available

No elevators

Fees

The charges below are included in your overall room price:
  • Resort fee
We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Fee for buffet breakfast: USD 22.00 per person (approximately)
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

  • Bay Gardens
  • Bay Gardens Beach
  • Bay Gardens Beach Gros Islet
  • Bay Gardens Beach Resort
  • Bay Gardens Beach Resort Gros Islet
  • Bay Gardens Resort
  • Beach Gardens Resort
  • Gardens Beach
  • Gardens Beach Resort
  • Bay Gardens Beach Castries
  • Bay Gardens Beach Hotel Gros Islet
  • Bay Gardens Beach Resort St. Lucia/Gros Islet

We should mention

A resort fee is included in the total price displayed. Only registered guests are allowed in the guestrooms.

Awards & Affiliations

Green / Sustainable Property
This property participates in Green Globe, a program that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: environment, community, cultural-heritage, the local economy.

Sorry, we seem to have had an issue loading our review content. Try again?
Learn more.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

Well appointed hotel on the beach with good views

4 out of 5
by from Edinburgh, Scotland
Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The room was very good and wifi quite fast.
Cons: Consistency of breakfast food. Needed a plug in the wash-hand basin.
Location: There are a number of restaurants within walking distance.
Check-in was quick and efficient. Staff were helpful. The room and the bathroom were a good size (even quite large). Our room was on the first floor with a view right onto the beach, which was great. Wi-fi was effective and quite fast throughout the site. Both room and bathroom were well-appointed - although a plug in the wash-hand basin would have been an advantage. The air-conditioning was very effective. TV reception was good on some channels and poor on others. We had the buffet breakfast twice during our stay. The first time was very good, but the second time the choice was not so good. The shopping area of Bay Walk is ten minutes on foot. To get to Castries the easiest way is to take the free hotel shuttle to their other hotel and then get the local bus (M1A), which gets you into town in 15-20 minutes for 1USD
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. We glad that the room was comfortable and the Wi-Fi service was consistent. Our teams are trained to provide quality service and upscale hospitality. We have noted the lack of the plug in your washroom and have been forwarded to Management for investigation, as this not our level of service. We unfortunately have not have control over the various channels that are been broadcasted. We have noted your feedback on the inconsistency in breakfast options; this will be investigated as this is not our level of service. We are happy our location was convenient for you and that you found complimentary shuttle service was useful. We do hope to have you stay with us again.
Was this review helpful to you?

5 out of 5
by
Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great stay. Plenty to do and see. Hotel staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. We are happy you were pleased with the level of service provided and the quality of our amenities. We do hope you visit us again, in the near future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Very friendly staff. Pricey dining.

5 out of 5
by from New York
Posted Aug 17, 2016
We booked a standard room and asked for a upgrade to a full kitchen. We were upgraded for free. The staff and management were excellent. Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. We are happy to learn of the high-level of service provided during your stay by our management and staff. Proving superior service is one of our major goals, therefore we are quite pleased. We are definitely looking forward to having you stay with us again...
Was this review helpful to you?

Close to beach

4 out of 5
by
Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great laid back hotel. Attentive staff. Great beacH. Caribbean feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer
We wish thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. Providing a comfortable environment, which will result in a marvelous stay, is one of our most important objectives. Our staff are determined in ensuring your needs are met and we are glad you were pleased. We are happy you were happy with the beach and our environment. Your presence is anticipated in the near future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Great accommodation with caring Staff

5 out of 5
by
Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Did not participate
On arrival one meets a welcoming team. I got a great welcome drink and met warm caring staff through out my staff. Great view of the beach and the ocean from my room! Food was excellent! Choice of continental breakfast plus local foods incase one wanted to try it. Lunch and dinner with great choices. The waiters in the restaurant were all courteous and always willing to assist. They remembered that I liked very hot coffee and I did not have to keep repeating my request. The Security guards while they were "rounding" would also inquire if I needed any help or tell me of activities that happen at the hotel in case I did not read the daily activities scheduled. Oh the bar!! Great cocktails were served!!! The front desk staff were the best!!!! I would recommend this hotel for a vacation and I would revisit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant
We wish thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. Your comfort is very important to us and we work towards provide an exceptional experience for you throughout your stay. It is good to know you were pleased with our amazing views and our fine cuisine options. We are happy you were pleased with the level of service received during dining. Our teams are trained to provide all necessary information; therefore we are pleased our security team provided much needed assistance to you. It is lovely to hear you were enjoyed your beverages and you were well accommodated for by our Front Desk Agents. We are definitely looking forward to having you stay with us again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Perfect family vacation spot

5 out of 5
by from Jamaica
Posted Jul 13, 2016
Arrived 7 hours before check in and was welcomed, given access. As soon as room was ready we were able to check-in over 2 hours before regular time. Wonderful staff, great food, cleanliness and sanitation taken seriously. The beach and water sport areas were awesome, colour scheme natural been to environment. #Perfect. #JustPerfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. Lovely to hear you were accommodated for during your early check-in. We are glad you were happy with our facilities, dining experience, maintenance, and customer service. We happy your overall experience was wonderful as a result of us being located at the beach which permitted easy access to our water sport activities and our relaxing environment.
Was this review helpful to you?

With kids I recommend an end room facing the pool.

4 out of 5
by from Trinidad
Posted Jun 25, 2016
The stay was nice. Food could do with some variety at the main restaurant. Something needs to be done about thr stray cats roaming around at breakfast. The beach water at the time we went was lovely June. However, June to Oct is the rainy season so it rained 2 out of the 4 days there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant
Thank you for taking time out to leave this review. We wish to thank you for your feedback concerning meal assortments; we tend to provide many options and we will investigate based on your review, as this is not our standard. Additionally, we have noted your discomfort concerning the cats, measures will be put into place to provide a comfortable dining space. Nice to hear you enjoyed your vacation with the advantage of the beach.
Was this review helpful to you?

Nice beach

2 out of 5
by
Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Staff is great !
Nice beach . Good food can be found close by . Seafood was fresh everywhere we went. The catamaran to mud bath / waterfall was very nice but the don't supply fins for the snorkel part .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Reah Lord
Thank you for leaving this review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our management and staff are delighted your stay was memorable with our additional leisure activities. We wish to sincerely apologize on behalf of the provided tours company for any inconveniences caused.
Was this review helpful to you?

4 out of 5
by from Canada
Posted Apr 11, 2016
The only complaint we had was the service in the restaurants, it was extremely slow and the staff seemed to be very disorganized. We chose not to each at the resort due to this and had our meals elsewhere. The reception staff and grounds staff were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Reah Lord
Our management and staff wish to thank you for leaving your review. We wish to sincerely apologize for the poor dining you had experienced at our restaurants. This matter will be investigated for future enhancements of our service. It gives us great pleasure in knowing you were treated hospitably by our Front Desk and Landscaping staff.
Was this review helpful to you?

What I expected

3 out of 5
by
Posted Mar 20, 2016
Nice clean and comfortable able hotel with very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you were satisfied with our services and hospitality.
Was this review helpful to you?