Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located in Gros islet.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Overall staff and hotel were good for a family on vacation. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were pretty clean. Main issue was the adjoining restaurant. Very expensive for poor or adequate food. Also, it appeared they catered to people on the inclusive plan with more speed them my family choosing to pay as we go. Pool and beach were very nice. Limited use and poor service with non-motorized equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, London

weekend break from Trinidad

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: proximity to beach is spot-on; less than a stone's throw away; sunset in front of the window on my balcony is fabulous
Cons: cheaper local taxis, but that's not their issue
perfect island-hop break from Trinidad where I was working in the Caribbean for 2months; St Lucia is great to visit, & the Bay Gardens was simply excellent during my short weekend stay; if you get the chance, stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving this valuable review. We are glad you were pleased with our convenient location and our veranda's spectacular view. We have not authority over taxi charges. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bay Gardens Resorts and Saint Lucia on the whole. We are looking forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great family vacation spot.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The staff at BGBR really make the experience. Melisha in particular went above and beyond. Beatrice arranged great tours for us. Hotel food was very good and the location wasn't crowded at all. Water park was great for the kids and there was always something to do. Rooms weren't fancy but more than adequate and very clean. Highly recommend this hotel on the strength of the superb concierge staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Our management and staff wish to thank you for staying with us. Melisha will be informed of your kind words. Beatrice is well known for delivering outstanding results and will be informed of your admirations. It is great to know you had a great time with us and that your kids enjoyed our water park. We are happy you were pleased with our rooms’ maintenance. Creating a friendly environment is essential; therefore we are glad you enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice beach hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
AC went out but staff moved me to another suite. Food could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Dinesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that we were able to move you to a more comfortable room. We will take your suggestions on the food into consideration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, lots of restaurants nearby

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The staff at Bay Gardens Beach Resort is beyond helpful. They are the best staff I have ever dealt with. They are extremely attentive to your needs and genuinely want you to have a great vacation. Sometimes the wait at the restaurant/bar was a bit long...but you gotta remember that Island time is different. There are a ton of close restaurants that are amazing...staff will make reservations for you and there is a shuttle to drive you there and back. The bay is amazing and there are a lot of water sports to participate in or just lay on the beach. The trip to Pigeon Island is short and totally worth it. Overall, an amazing vacation and so happy I chose this site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Our management and staff wish to thank you for staying with us. Creating a comfortable and luxurious environment is vital within our Bay Gardens Family. We are glad you were well accommodated for and that you enjoyed the perks of our location. It is great to know you utilize our shuttle service. We look forward to welcoming you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach bad hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
We stayed at this hotel as recommended by Expedia. I would NOT recommend it to anyone. The good: We enjoyed the beach access and the beach. The bad: The restaurants are terrible. The staff is unfriendly. They try to push a timeshare on you while you stay there. Our room had a great view of an old house.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. It is great to know you were pleased with our location being ideally at the beach. Your feedback has been forwarded to our management team, as this is not our level of service. We do hope to have you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Hotel located within the main entertainment area

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The location and the accommodation itself..
Cons: The quality of the fixtures in the unit. The fixtures didn't seem to be of a high quality. The shower handle fell off while in use.
Location: The location is great. A variety of restaurants, clubs like Q within walking distance, high street shopping in the Rodney Bay area, supermarkets etc.
Great. The accommodation I had was well equipped with kitchen with all the amenities to make the vacation a very pleasant one. Situated in the heart of the entertainment area gives the flexibility for alternate dining, shopping and quality nightlife.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Our management and staff wish to thank you for staying with us. It is great to know our location accommodated your external activities. We have noted your feedback concerning the fixtures; having said that, we are currently updating our amenities to improve our guests’ experience. We are happy to hear you were pleased with you unit and its amenities. It is great to know your overall vacation was pleasant and we do look forward to welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
This is a very beautiful hotel!!!! Rite on the beach!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for this review. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and the property's ambience. We do hope to have you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Nice hotel close 2 beach and shopping area

Posted May 2, 2017
Hotel stay was good word recommend 2 friends and I would even go back but we'd definitely not b booking thru expedia.com again as u guys messed up my booking it was suppose 2 an all-inclusive weekend 4 myself and my 2 kids insteaf it turned out u guys jus booked a room so we had 2 pay 4 everything we wanted good ting I had money otherwise if I didn't have we would of starve at bay gardens thumbs up 2 d hotel and thumbs down 4 expedia.com wonder wat sort of compensation u guys have in store
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for this review. Your recommendation is appreciated. We are sorry to hear your reservations misunderstanding with Expedia and we are thrilled it was all sorted out. Our management and staff look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, Guyana

Perfect Beach Resort for your vacation

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, Food, Cooperative staff, tour desk and activities
Cons: Swimming pool cleanliness
Location: Nice location, Beach, restaurants, and tours near by
Very nice relaxing vacation... lots of activities options.. went there with family...and had wonderful time there..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for this review. Creating a hospitable environment is very critical; as a result our teams are dedicated in providing upper-class service which includes professional staff, fine cuisine, tour service and entertainment. We are happy your were pleased with the location. Your feedback concerning the pools cleanliness has been forwarded to our management, as this is not our level of service. We are happy your family enjoyed their vacation and are looking forward to seeing you again!