Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach bad hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
We stayed at this hotel as recommended by Expedia. I would NOT recommend it to anyone. The good: We enjoyed the beach access and the beach. The bad: The restaurants are terrible. The staff is unfriendly. They try to push a timeshare on you while you stay there. Our room had a great view of an old house.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. It is great to know you were pleased with our location being ideally at the beach. Your feedback has been forwarded to our management team, as this is not our level of service. We do hope to have you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Hotel located within the main entertainment area

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The location and the accommodation itself..
Cons: The quality of the fixtures in the unit. The fixtures didn't seem to be of a high quality. The shower handle fell off while in use.
Location: The location is great. A variety of restaurants, clubs like Q within walking distance, high street shopping in the Rodney Bay area, supermarkets etc.
Great. The accommodation I had was well equipped with kitchen with all the amenities to make the vacation a very pleasant one. Situated in the heart of the entertainment area gives the flexibility for alternate dining, shopping and quality nightlife.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Our management and staff wish to thank you for staying with us. It is great to know our location accommodated your external activities. We have noted your feedback concerning the fixtures; having said that, we are currently updating our amenities to improve our guests’ experience. We are happy to hear you were pleased with you unit and its amenities. It is great to know your overall vacation was pleasant and we do look forward to welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
This is a very beautiful hotel!!!! Rite on the beach!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for this review. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and the property's ambience. We do hope to have you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Nice hotel close 2 beach and shopping area

Posted May 2, 2017
Hotel stay was good word recommend 2 friends and I would even go back but we'd definitely not b booking thru expedia.com again as u guys messed up my booking it was suppose 2 an all-inclusive weekend 4 myself and my 2 kids insteaf it turned out u guys jus booked a room so we had 2 pay 4 everything we wanted good ting I had money otherwise if I didn't have we would of starve at bay gardens thumbs up 2 d hotel and thumbs down 4 expedia.com wonder wat sort of compensation u guys have in store
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for this review. Your recommendation is appreciated. We are sorry to hear your reservations misunderstanding with Expedia and we are thrilled it was all sorted out. Our management and staff look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, Guyana

Perfect Beach Resort for your vacation

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, Food, Cooperative staff, tour desk and activities
Cons: Swimming pool cleanliness
Location: Nice location, Beach, restaurants, and tours near by
Very nice relaxing vacation... lots of activities options.. went there with family...and had wonderful time there..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for this review. Creating a hospitable environment is very critical; as a result our teams are dedicated in providing upper-class service which includes professional staff, fine cuisine, tour service and entertainment. We are happy your were pleased with the location. Your feedback concerning the pools cleanliness has been forwarded to our management, as this is not our level of service. We are happy your family enjoyed their vacation and are looking forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Vacation Getaway- Take me back

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Location: Rodney bay was lit!! Totally enjoyable and in close proximity to many restaurants and duty free items.
From the moment we were greeted at the front desk by Olive to the moment we were checked out by Elsa. It was only peace love and unity at bay gardens resort. The resort was peaceful. Took our minds away from our hectic day to day life- at one point I even forgot I had a job.Haha. Now that I am back in work we are reminiscing on the beautiful water sports, food on the beach, bbq Saturday night, hot springs, waterfalls... ohhh just take me back :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We happy you've spent your vacation here with us and we are thrilled it was made worthwhile! It is great to hear that our location accommodated your external activities and dining experiences. Providing a hospitable and cozy environment is vital, therefore we are happy you were pleased. Elsa and Olive will be informed of your commendations. Good to know our beautiful serenity made you feel right at home. We are glad our beautiful Island was welcoming and brought you many adventures. We are looking forward to welcoming you home again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Upon entrance the front desk staff, to the bellhop, to the concierge made us feel great about choosing this hotel. The room was superb, spacious, and clean. Everyone was really friendly. The hotel is walking distamce from restaurants and bars. We enjoyed our evening walks to Coconutz bar. Best of all the beautiful ocean is steps away from the resort. Great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We happy you've spent your vacation here with us and we are thrilled it was made worthwhile! It is great to hear you were pleased with our Front Desk team’s hospitality. Our rooms were designed to complement all preferences; therefore we are glad that you were comfortable. It is good to know our location accommodated for easy access to the beach and various leisure activities. We look forward to welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My new home away from home

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Had a great time at this place going back next year
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. It is very good to know you had a marvelous time! We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

NIce hotel on beach

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Beach
Cons: Restaurants
Location: Easy walk into town, where food is better and cheaper. Locals are really great!
Hotel is about 90 mins from airport, drive is fairly painful. The rooms are nice enough, place is clean, beach is great and easily accessible. The restaurants aren't great and are very overpriced. You are constantly being bugged by merchants on the beach...art, excursions, drugs. It gets really annoying and staff does nothing to keep them away. They say trip to Pigeon island is a must but it's not. Trip down to Soufriere is much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. It is very nice to know you were well accommodated for. Our meals are competitively priced, with the bonus of first class service. Your feedback towards our room design has been forwarded to our maintenance team for review. The beach has security and police officers to whom you can forward your complain to once you feel terrorized. In addition, we will make note of your feedback, where our security team can be aware of such. We do hope you find this information helpful and look forward to welcoming you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Lovely Resort on Rodney Bay-Full Amenities

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The Beach and all its activities. The staff made you feel welcome. Loved the 24 hour full security.
Cons: Better mattresses for the beds. A more through cleaning of the room from housekeeping.
Location: Its located north of the capital Castries in the city of Gros Islet. It is walking distance to malls & wonderful resturants
The Beach area had many activities including the floating jungle gym, which was a blast.!!! A few vendors were selling jewelry, food, etc but they were not too aggressive. The resort surroundings were clean and well maintained and very secure and safe. They had 24 hour security....front and back. Staff was helpful and friendly. They held a customer party with owner/manager present. They offered a wonderful buffet for $40 U.S. dollars per person and free rum punch. The band that night was awesome and very entertaining. A Suggestion (s) we have for management: The mattresses were hard and economy type mattresses. For a few dollars more, they could invest in a more modern pillow top mattress, which would add to patrons comfort. Room darkening shades or blinds would also be great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. It is good to know you were pleased with the numerous activities provided. Our housekeeping team has been informed of your request for comfortable bedding, adjustment in curtains depth and consistency in the rooms’ cleanliness, as our purpose is to provide only quality service. We are glad our location accommodated for external activities and beach access. We are happy there was a sense of security and you admired our landscaping. Overall we happy your stay was magnificent as a result of our entertainment, hospitality and competitive pricing. Our management and staff look forward to having you stay with us again!