Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

family vacation

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Beach front location Design of pool Friendly staff Clean rooms
Cons: Ease off on sales pitch for time shares Place is great and can sell itself Allow kids under 18 in hot tub with parental supervision
Location: Beach front setting Very good restaurants close by such as Buzz and Big Chef Restaurant
From the moment my family arrived, we were made to feel welcomed by the staff at Bay Garden Resort.The location is ideal if you are looking for a family vacation of relaxation as pool is perfect and beach front setting is accommodating for kids water activities.Hotel is also close to supermarket and good restaurants.Majority of staff was excellent and helpful. Only draw back is kids under 18 not permitted in hot tub, I assume for safety reasons although none given. Also,little too much push for time shares by hotel when all most people wish to do is relax and not be given a sales pitch while on vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great resort. Really enjoyed the stay and the staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent hotel, great pool and beach

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Excellent hotel, nice, clean rooms, great pool, easy beach access, very family friendly. We enjoyed the food st all restaurants, loved free access to kayaks, etc, and a surprise hit was the inflatable water park! Our kids are 6 and 8 and we all really enjoyed it. Amazing sunsets are a bonus?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Well appointed hotel on the beach with good views

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The room was very good and wifi quite fast.
Cons: Consistency of breakfast food. Needed a plug in the wash-hand basin.
Location: There are a number of restaurants within walking distance.
Check-in was quick and efficient. Staff were helpful. The room and the bathroom were a good size (even quite large). Our room was on the first floor with a view right onto the beach, which was great. Wi-fi was effective and quite fast throughout the site. Both room and bathroom were well-appointed - although a plug in the wash-hand basin would have been an advantage. The air-conditioning was very effective. TV reception was good on some channels and poor on others. We had the buffet breakfast twice during our stay. The first time was very good, but the second time the choice was not so good. The shopping area of Bay Walk is ten minutes on foot. To get to Castries the easiest way is to take the free hotel shuttle to their other hotel and then get the local bus (M1A), which gets you into town in 15-20 minutes for 1USD
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. We glad that the room was comfortable and the Wi-Fi service was consistent. Our teams are trained to provide quality service and upscale hospitality. We have noted the lack of the plug in your washroom and have been forwarded to Management for investigation, as this not our level of service. We unfortunately have not have control over the various channels that are been broadcasted. We have noted your feedback on the inconsistency in breakfast options; this will be investigated as this is not our level of service. We are happy our location was convenient for you and that you found complimentary shuttle service was useful. We do hope to have you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you leaving this review and stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great stay. Plenty to do and see. Hotel staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. We are happy you were pleased with the level of service provided and the quality of our amenities. We do hope you visit us again, in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very friendly staff. Pricey dining.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We booked a standard room and asked for a upgrade to a full kitchen. We were upgraded for free. The staff and management were excellent. Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. We are happy to learn of the high-level of service provided during your stay by our management and staff. Proving superior service is one of our major goals, therefore we are quite pleased. We are definitely looking forward to having you stay with us again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great laid back hotel. Attentive staff. Great beacH. Caribbean feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We wish thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. Providing a comfortable environment, which will result in a marvelous stay, is one of our most important objectives. Our staff are determined in ensuring your needs are met and we are glad you were pleased. We are happy you were happy with the beach and our environment. Your presence is anticipated in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation with caring Staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Did not participate
On arrival one meets a welcoming team. I got a great welcome drink and met warm caring staff through out my staff. Great view of the beach and the ocean from my room! Food was excellent! Choice of continental breakfast plus local foods incase one wanted to try it. Lunch and dinner with great choices. The waiters in the restaurant were all courteous and always willing to assist. They remembered that I liked very hot coffee and I did not have to keep repeating my request. The Security guards while they were "rounding" would also inquire if I needed any help or tell me of activities that happen at the hotel in case I did not read the daily activities scheduled. Oh the bar!! Great cocktails were served!!! The front desk staff were the best!!!! I would recommend this hotel for a vacation and I would revisit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant , Hotel Management
We wish thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. Your comfort is very important to us and we work towards provide an exceptional experience for you throughout your stay. It is good to know you were pleased with our amazing views and our fine cuisine options. We are happy you were pleased with the level of service received during dining. Our teams are trained to provide all necessary information; therefore we are pleased our security team provided much needed assistance to you. It is lovely to hear you were enjoyed your beverages and you were well accommodated for by our Front Desk Agents. We are definitely looking forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Perfect family vacation spot

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Arrived 7 hours before check in and was welcomed, given access. As soon as room was ready we were able to check-in over 2 hours before regular time. Wonderful staff, great food, cleanliness and sanitation taken seriously. The beach and water sport areas were awesome, colour scheme natural been to environment. #Perfect. #JustPerfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. Lovely to hear you were accommodated for during your early check-in. We are glad you were happy with our facilities, dining experience, maintenance, and customer service. We happy your overall experience was wonderful as a result of us being located at the beach which permitted easy access to our water sport activities and our relaxing environment.