Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great stay. Plenty to do and see. Hotel staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. We are happy you were pleased with the level of service provided and the quality of our amenities. We do hope you visit us again, in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very friendly staff. Pricey dining.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We booked a standard room and asked for a upgrade to a full kitchen. We were upgraded for free. The staff and management were excellent. Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. We are happy to learn of the high-level of service provided during your stay by our management and staff. Proving superior service is one of our major goals, therefore we are quite pleased. We are definitely looking forward to having you stay with us again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great laid back hotel. Attentive staff. Great beacH. Caribbean feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We wish thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. Providing a comfortable environment, which will result in a marvelous stay, is one of our most important objectives. Our staff are determined in ensuring your needs are met and we are glad you were pleased. We are happy you were happy with the beach and our environment. Your presence is anticipated in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation with caring Staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Did not participate
On arrival one meets a welcoming team. I got a great welcome drink and met warm caring staff through out my staff. Great view of the beach and the ocean from my room! Food was excellent! Choice of continental breakfast plus local foods incase one wanted to try it. Lunch and dinner with great choices. The waiters in the restaurant were all courteous and always willing to assist. They remembered that I liked very hot coffee and I did not have to keep repeating my request. The Security guards while they were "rounding" would also inquire if I needed any help or tell me of activities that happen at the hotel in case I did not read the daily activities scheduled. Oh the bar!! Great cocktails were served!!! The front desk staff were the best!!!! I would recommend this hotel for a vacation and I would revisit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant , Hotel Management
We wish thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. Your comfort is very important to us and we work towards provide an exceptional experience for you throughout your stay. It is good to know you were pleased with our amazing views and our fine cuisine options. We are happy you were pleased with the level of service received during dining. Our teams are trained to provide all necessary information; therefore we are pleased our security team provided much needed assistance to you. It is lovely to hear you were enjoyed your beverages and you were well accommodated for by our Front Desk Agents. We are definitely looking forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Perfect family vacation spot

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Arrived 7 hours before check in and was welcomed, given access. As soon as room was ready we were able to check-in over 2 hours before regular time. Wonderful staff, great food, cleanliness and sanitation taken seriously. The beach and water sport areas were awesome, colour scheme natural been to environment. #Perfect. #JustPerfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. Lovely to hear you were accommodated for during your early check-in. We are glad you were happy with our facilities, dining experience, maintenance, and customer service. We happy your overall experience was wonderful as a result of us being located at the beach which permitted easy access to our water sport activities and our relaxing environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

With kids I recommend an end room facing the pool.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The stay was nice. Food could do with some variety at the main restaurant. Something needs to be done about thr stray cats roaming around at breakfast. The beach water at the time we went was lovely June. However, June to Oct is the rainy season so it rained 2 out of the 4 days there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out to leave this review. We wish to thank you for your feedback concerning meal assortments; we tend to provide many options and we will investigate based on your review, as this is not our standard. Additionally, we have noted your discomfort concerning the cats, measures will be put into place to provide a comfortable dining space. Nice to hear you enjoyed your vacation with the advantage of the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Staff is great !
Nice beach . Good food can be found close by . Seafood was fresh everywhere we went. The catamaran to mud bath / waterfall was very nice but the don't supply fins for the snorkel part .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving this review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our management and staff are delighted your stay was memorable with our additional leisure activities. We wish to sincerely apologize on behalf of the provided tours company for any inconveniences caused.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The only complaint we had was the service in the restaurants, it was extremely slow and the staff seemed to be very disorganized. We chose not to each at the resort due to this and had our meals elsewhere. The reception staff and grounds staff were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
Our management and staff wish to thank you for leaving your review. We wish to sincerely apologize for the poor dining you had experienced at our restaurants. This matter will be investigated for future enhancements of our service. It gives us great pleasure in knowing you were treated hospitably by our Front Desk and Landscaping staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What I expected

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Nice clean and comfortable able hotel with very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you were satisfied with our services and hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Convenient location, access to near restaurants,

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Clean Environment and continual efforts from the staff to please the people and tend to their needs.
Cons: Cruise ship people on a one-day visit taking up space that guests of the hotel have earmarked for their use.
Positive experience w/ hotel staff meeting all of any requested needs, suggestions, and downright friendly people. The availability of an exercise facility and the cleanliness there-of was another bonus feature for us. Nearby sea excursions and affordable sight-seeing as well as sunset cruises most enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for your review. Our management and staff are very happy our hospitality lead to memorable vacation. Additionally, we are happy we provided all the necessary leisure experiences.