Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice hotel, close to restaurants

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: I love the location near to public transport
Location: There are a lot of restaurants, fast food - KFC, pizzas, chinese food, local dishes and so on. You get access to the beach on the resort.
This is the second time that I am staying at this hotel. I like that it is close to public transport, restaurants, shopping and there is access to the beach through the resort. There is also a supermarket nearby to purchase water, snack, etc. I am looking forward to stay there again sometime in the future. The con is that my room was near the main road and I heard all the noise from the streets, next time I will request one more in the inner part of the hotel. Breakfast was great. I love the cocoa tea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for staying with us and leaving the valuable feedback. It is good to know our location accommodated for external dining, convenient transportation, shopping services and beach access. We are happy you utilize our stay at one play at two. We do look forward to welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
by Valcy

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable. The only problem was a noisy fridge in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving the valuable feedback. We are happy you were satisfied with your stay, We have made note of the noisy fridge, which will be investigated as this is not our level of service. We do look forward to welcoming you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good with Ms. W. Patrick.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I booked a single king size bed. I received two full size beds. Ms. Walteudw made it all better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving the valuable feedback. We are glad you were pleased Ms. Patrick's assistance in providing you with your room request. We do look forward to welcoming you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury, Kent, UK

Nice hotel with free shuttle to beautiful beach

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Relaxing and friendly staff. Also close t beach and shops/ restaurants.
Cons: Rooms could be updated.
Location: Shops and beautiful beach near.
Very relaxing stay. No crowds either at hotel or on beach. Junior executive suite spacious and comfortable bed with coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Bathroom a bit dated, but clean. Shower needed attention. Asked reception staff who sorted it promptly. Excellent breakfast with freshly cooked eggs. All staff very friendly. Crystal concierge very helpful and gave us money off vouchers for some excellent local restaurants. Big Chef and Tapas. Both within walking distance. Mark Expedia rep very helpful organising golf and Tout Bagay excursion, which was great. Excellent location close to shops and supermarket. Had a lovely time. Would return and recommend this Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. We are glad you enjoyed our hospitality and location perks. We have noted your views on the room and it's amenities current structuring, which has been forwarded to Maintenance team for review. Our teams are dedicated to providing superior service, therefore we are happy you experienced with our Front Desk and Restaurant team. We are glad your overall stay was great, including the excursion activities and look forward to welcoming you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great people

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Excellent staff with great customer service. Felt welcomed from the moment u entered the walls. Courteous and helpful throughout the stay. I will definitely return
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. We are happy you were treated hospitably by our team members and that you were pleased. We do anticipate your return.
5 out of 5
by Pablo

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great but the D.J. was very loud and on until 9:30 P.M.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and have noted the high volume during entertainment for review. We do hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

at first we didn't get the room we asked for,

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: privacy and using bay gardens beach resort beach, pool, jacuzzi and other facilities
Cons: organization of reservations, polite responses of hotel staff and dining staff
Location: good location, near beach and mall
but the next day we were upgraded free of charge to a room with a king bed overlooking the pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. Creating a safe and comfortable environment is very crucial; therefore we are glad you enjoyed our various amenities. An investigation will be conducted concerning your feedback towards staffs’ friendliness, as this is not our level of service. We are happy the location was convenient for you. It is lovely to hear you were provided with a complimentary room upgraded and look forward to welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will return

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was simple, but comfortable. We did not want fancy and expensive. It was clean, excellent firm bed. Good breakfast. Wife ate local breakfast, and I had an omelette daily!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. Creating a comfortable environment and user friendly amenities are our desired outcomes. We happy you and your wife were pleased with the surroundings maintenance as well breakfast quality. We look forward to welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MTL

Friendly Staff and Conveniently located

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I had a great time at Bay Gardens Hotel. The staff was the friendliest I've experienced for a while. I was travelling alone and felt completely safe and well looked after. Breakfast offered a fair variety everyday. Didn't eat at the restaurant a lot for lunch/dinner but the few times that I did the food was good. This hotel is not on the beach but theres a shuttle that takes you to the beach resort which is about 10 mins away. Overall a pretty good stay. Thanks Bat Gardens and especially Stefii!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. We are happy to hear you were happy with our teams hospitality. Our security team is fully trained to provide a secure environment. The chef work diligently to provide the most scrumptious meal and we are glad you enjoyed the varieties provided. We are happy you utilized our complimentary shuttle service and that you had an amazing stay! We are definitely looking forward to having you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfortable hotel close to restaurants and beach.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel is small and quaint. The staff is friendly and are very accommodating.
Cons: When we checked in as Iearned later, we did not received a welcome packet. Checkout was very slow. Could use a thicker bed linens.
Location: Supermarket and restaurants within walking distance. We ate at Razmataz and an excellent Steak place as well as a Tapas place. Nice jazz club 'Q' too
Staff was friendly. We had breakfast plan, which included made to order eggs. Entertainment was nice in the evening. Unfortunately, we did not received a welcome packet when we checked in, as we later learned after paying for two 1-hour sessions at the Rodney Bay Garden Resort water playground. We learned we were supposed to receive 6 1-hour playtime per room, so we should've received 12. What was even more disappointing is we were unable to get reimbursed for the time we paid, even after they found our name on the roster that we paid. They said I should've told them we were staying at Rodney Bay. On the contrary, they should've asked us. This is unacceptable for a hotel not to reimburse and place blame that we did not tell them. Also that we did not get the welcome packet in the first place. Also, checkout was very slow taking around 40 minutes to check out. Other than that, we enjoyed St. Lucia and our stay. It did rain everyday, but we still managed to get out and enjoy the beautiful area. We rented a car, so we drove to Gros Piton and did the hike, which took us 4.5 hours. Be sure to bring plenty of water as we ran to and did not have water on our 2.5 hour hike down. We went to the New Year's Eve Party at Rodney Bay Garden Resort on the beach and had a great dinner and dancing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving the valuable feedback. Our purpose is to provide the quality service; therefore we are happy you were pleased. Our management will be informed of the occurrences at reception, as we are consistent in providing superior service. It is lovely to hear you had an amazing time here, which included entertainment, breakfast, and ideal location, attendance at our New Year ’s Eve event and island ambiance. We do hope to have you stay with us again!