Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious and clean as was the bathroom. The included breakfast was very good - the menu was varied and pretty much catered for all tastes. Housekeeping was very good as was the service at breakfast. The front desk were courteous and helpful. The hotel is located next to two malls both of which have supermarkets. There are also quite a few restaurants within walking distance. WiFi was excellent. The TV service was spotty - some channels frequently froze sometimes for as long as 24 hours - not sure if this is the fault of the hotel or the local cable service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
We wish thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. Nice to hear you were happy with your room’s setup and maintenance. Our teams’ aims are to provide a balance breakfast with as many options possible and we are glad you were pleased. Lovely to hear you had a great experience with our Front Desk Agents. We are happy are convenient location accommodated for easy access to the supermarkets and dining. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary Wi-Fi service, we have noted your difficulty with the Television Service; we will be investigating to ensure this does not occur again, as this is not the level of service we provide.
5 out of 5
by Rudy from Guadeloupe

Séjour sans tracas au Bay Gardens Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Équipe aux petits soins. Chambre spacieuse et agréable
Comment from Hotel Management
by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the opportunity to leave us valuable feedback. It is lovely to hear you pleased with our customer service and room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t'dad

Comfortable hotal close to everything

Posted May 31, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Didn't like having to pass through dining area to access room. Food was good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
We wish thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. We are delighted you were pleased with our customer service. Thank you for your feedback regarding our meal location, we have noted your opinion and necessary arrangements will be made for future changes. Lovely to hear you found your food appetizing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Great hotel close to Rodney Bay

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff cleanliness Buffet breakfast location Amenities - WiFi access
Location: Shop at the nearby malls & stores Take a minivan to city, Castries Walking distance to beach & Rodney Bay Marina Eat at nearby sidewalk restaurants
Booked this trip to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. Even though I've been to this hotel twice before, I'm still as pleased and satisfied as I was the last time I stayed here in 2004. It was my husband's first stay at the hotel, and I'm sure it won't be his last! He says the hotel's rating should be much higher and he's very pleased with all the amenities at Bay Gardens Hotel.The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful...He even personally complemented the supervising manager for her exceptional ability in managing her staff! The hotel is just as clean as I remembered it..obviously this means that they have kept up their standards through the years! Well done! Bay Gardens Hotel will always be where we are staying whenever we visit beautiful St. Lucia!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out to leave this review. We are delighted you were satisfied with your breakfast options, WI-FI service, accommodation and ideal location of our amenities. Congratulations on your first wedding anniversary. Lovely to hear you were happy with our ideal location to many leisure activities and convenient zones. Our teams are dedicated to making your stay pleasant and we are happy you were comfortable. At Bay Gardens all our guests are family and we do look forward to welcoming you here again!
4 out of 5
by Christophe from Miami

Amazing people!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was outstanding. From front desk to restaurant, everyone is so very nice, courteous, friendly and knowledgeable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
Our management and staff wish to thank you for leaving this review. It gives us great pleasure in knowing your stay was accommodated by our staff's hospitality and friendliness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RIVIERE SALEE

Bon rapport, qualité, prix

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: le calme et la diponibilité du personnel, très avenant.
Cons: la vitesse du wifi et donner plus de choix au petit déjeuner
Location: Calme et à proximité de tout.
Parti pour me reposer au premièr week-end du festival de jazz, je n'étais pas déçu.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your valued time to leave this review. We wish to thank you for staying with us. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your Jazz Festival experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tres bon hôtel

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Un tres bon hotel avec un personnel accueillant et serviable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
Our management and staff wish to thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. Your feedback has been most uplifting towards our customer service. We are happy you enjoyed your overall accommodation and service rendered.
5 out of 5
by catherine from ile de france

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nous étions très près de tout , à savoir le centre ville de rodnay , la plage , les étals un peu partout , toutes les commodités nécessaires .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Our management and wish to thank you for your remarkable recommendations towards your leisure experience, our location, and security services.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite a long walk to the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Pools
Location: Mall, casino, nothing is Far!
Didn't get the room requested. Ours was very noisy right above the bar/entertainment. The staff was excellent though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for leaving your comments. Our management and staff would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Superior service is our aim, we are delighted our hospitality was up to par.
5 out of 5
by Dominique from Bondoufle

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
louer absolument un 4X4 pour acceder a certaines plages prevoir enormement de temps par la route
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for leaving your feedback. Our Management and staff always appreciate suggestions.