Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T&T

Not my cup of tea

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I only stayed here because expedia said book now pay later who knew pay later meant 24 hours. They took my nonrefundable money off my card and then we had no choice. We have stayed at beautiful modern hotels and this is not one of them. If I was to recommend a hotel I would recommend the resort. It was more to our taste and as such we bought time shares for it. Love the resort not too hot up on the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. We appreciate your feedback and will be happy to inform you we are currently upgrading our amenities including our rooms. Our intent is to provide an appealing and comfortable environment therefore we hope on your future visit to have a different view. We are glad you were pleased with our sister property Bay Gardens Beach Resort and Spa and are thrilled with your recent purchase of your timeshare. We are definitely looking forward to having you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by Micheline

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominica

Home away from home

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and casino. Staff is warm and friendly and pay attention to the small details. Access to the resort is a plus. I will definetley be choosing Bag Gardens Hotel for any visits to St. Lucia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you taking such valuable to time to leave us feedback. It is nice to know our ideal location accommodated your external activities such as; shopping, dining and leisure. Our teams are trained to provide the most efficient and warmth service, therefore we are glad you were treated exceptional. We are pleased you enjoyed our stay at one and play at two perk. We are definitely looking forwarding to having you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinique

Hôtel accueillant proche de ttes commodités

Posted Aug 8, 2016
L hôtel se situe a moins de 5min du centre commercial bay walk ou on trouve de tout vêtements cosmétiques parfums ... on y trouve aussi une grande variété de restaurants. Le petit déjeuner est varié et très copieux les oeufs brouillé et omelette sont préparé a la demande par un cuisinier. Très bon rapport qualité prix .
Comment from Hotel Management
by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Merci de rester avec nous et en laissant cet examen. Il est très agréable d'entendre notre emplacement idéal pour loger à proximité des boutiques et des restaurants externe. Nous sommes heureux que vous étiez heureux d'avoir accès à nos différents restaurants et votre petit déjeuner était scrumptiously préparé. Nous espérons que cela vous aidera avec nous. Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. It is lovely to hear our convenient location accommodated for easy reach of shopping and external dining. We are glad that you were pleased with having access to our various restaurants and your breakfast was scrumptiously prepared. We do hope to have you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by laurent

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We wish thank you for staying with us and do look forward to welcoming you again.
4 out of 5
by Laetitia from Atlanta

nice and affordable hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
i really enjoyed staying 2 nights at the Bay Gardens hotel. Staff was friendly and they were checking on us to see if we were ok. i was a little disappointed with the menu choices as it was not really local. I will definitely come back. Easy access to the beach by shuttle. Shopping mall in walking distance with a lot of dining options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
We wish thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. Our collective aims are to provide a hospitable and accommodating stay. Your feedback concerning our menu options have been forwarded to our management team for review, as this is not our level service. We are happy hear your overall vacation experience was memorable as a result of our shuttle service and our convenient location. We anticipate your return, where you can have yet another pleasant stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Loved it!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The staff and the environment, very beautiful...
Cons: Like above, the one piece curtain should be a two piece to allow easy access to back.
Location: Close to all amenities including shopping mall, restaurants, beach and Casino.
This was my 5th visit to this hotel and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly and always willing to assist us. We loved the choices offered for breakfast and the Chef and staff helped make our experience a pleasant one. This was my spouse's first visit as a guest and she has already recommended the Bay Gardens to her friends and family. The landscaping was professionally kept which created a relaxing and beautiful environment and we just loved the flowers and hedges and will definitely return. The room was excellent as well, however we found opening the patio door a chore as the curtain is a one piece. Personally, I think it should be a two piece in order to open the glass door properly and have access to the table/chairs, pool and balcony. Thank you! .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with for the 5th time and leaving this review. We are happy you were pleased with our property’s surroundings and friendliness. It is good to know you were happy with our location accommodating easy access to leisure, external dining, shopping and beach access. Our teams are trained to serve and accommodate you during your stay. It good to know you were pleased with the assortments of delectable dishes served during breakfast. Our Chefs’ are dedicated to providing an amazing dining experience and to ensure your taste buds leave satisfied. We are happy you were pleased with your accommodations and your suggestion to add an additional curtain has been forward to our Housekeeping as well as Management team for review. We do hope to welcome you again for your 6th vacation with us and appreciate your many recommendations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, Guyana

Relaxing!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: the staff were very friendly!
Cons: the use of the shower curtains with tubs ... not a fan and the shower heads need cleaning.
Location: there are two malls nearby. lots of food options from fast food to restaurants. there are also many places nearby where you can have a few drinks.
From checking in to checking out the reception staff were very good. I was also pleasantly surprised when I was checking out to see there was a tourist shop which saved me from having to run around looking for what I want. Thank you for that! The room was nice and comfy. I had a few issues with my air conditioning unit but that was taken care of and the maintenance guy even checked up with me later to make sure there was no further issue. I wasn't a big fan of the meals, it's not that they were bad ... but just not the taste and flavour I was hoping for. There may be others who would prefer it though. The pictures reflect the layout and there will be no surprises there. I had a lovely time and I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant , Hotel Management
We wish thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. First-rate service is our aim and we are glad you were pleased with our welcoming Front Desk Agents and environment. We are glad you were accommodated for as a result of our convenient location. It is nice to know you were satisfied with your room's facilities and maintenance responses. Your feedback concerning you meals taste has been forwarded to management team as this is not our level of service. We do hope to provide a wonderful experience should you decide to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by Ralph from Nashville, TN USA

First time in St Lucia at Bay Gardens Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating! Hotel was fine now granted it wasn't the Four Seasons but fine & their restaurant was good & free breakfast was slamm'n!!! It was located in my opinion the best beach area of St Lucia! Although the hotel is a 15-20min walk to BGardens sister resort on the beach(Reduit beach) the hotel has a free shuttle that goes back & forth every hour! It wasn't a problem for me at all...it's actually closer to most of the restaurants & casino, shopping...grocery. Take advantage of the 40cents buses to Gros islet. At the beach resort u r also allowed to use their facilities including beach lounge chairs... I will wthout a doubt stay there again!!! Pretty reasonable too especially in June.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
We wish thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. It is quite lovely to learn you were pleased with our level of hospitality provided. Lovely to hear you were happy with our complimentary breakfast and shuttle service to our sister properties. It nice to know our convenient location accommodated for leisure, shopping and dining. It nice to know you enjoyed your time at the sister property Bay Gardens Beach Resort and Spa, where you enjoyed access to the facilities and lounging furnishings. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was spacious and clean as was the bathroom. The included breakfast was very good - the menu was varied and pretty much catered for all tastes. Housekeeping was very good as was the service at breakfast. The front desk were courteous and helpful. The hotel is located next to two malls both of which have supermarkets. There are also quite a few restaurants within walking distance. WiFi was excellent. The TV service was spotty - some channels frequently froze sometimes for as long as 24 hours - not sure if this is the fault of the hotel or the local cable service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
We wish thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. Nice to hear you were happy with your room’s setup and maintenance. Our teams’ aims are to provide a balance breakfast with as many options possible and we are glad you were pleased. Lovely to hear you had a great experience with our Front Desk Agents. We are happy are convenient location accommodated for easy access to the supermarkets and dining. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary Wi-Fi service, we have noted your difficulty with the Television Service; we will be investigating to ensure this does not occur again, as this is not the level of service we provide.