Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will return

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was simple, but comfortable. We did not want fancy and expensive. It was clean, excellent firm bed. Good breakfast. Wife ate local breakfast, and I had an omelette daily!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. Creating a comfortable environment and user friendly amenities are our desired outcomes. We happy you and your wife were pleased with the surroundings maintenance as well breakfast quality. We look forward to welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MTL

Friendly Staff and Conveniently located

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I had a great time at Bay Gardens Hotel. The staff was the friendliest I've experienced for a while. I was travelling alone and felt completely safe and well looked after. Breakfast offered a fair variety everyday. Didn't eat at the restaurant a lot for lunch/dinner but the few times that I did the food was good. This hotel is not on the beach but theres a shuttle that takes you to the beach resort which is about 10 mins away. Overall a pretty good stay. Thanks Bat Gardens and especially Stefii!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. We are happy to hear you were happy with our teams hospitality. Our security team is fully trained to provide a secure environment. The chef work diligently to provide the most scrumptious meal and we are glad you enjoyed the varieties provided. We are happy you utilized our complimentary shuttle service and that you had an amazing stay! We are definitely looking forward to having you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfortable hotel close to restaurants and beach.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel is small and quaint. The staff is friendly and are very accommodating.
Cons: When we checked in as Iearned later, we did not received a welcome packet. Checkout was very slow. Could use a thicker bed linens.
Location: Supermarket and restaurants within walking distance. We ate at Razmataz and an excellent Steak place as well as a Tapas place. Nice jazz club 'Q' too
Staff was friendly. We had breakfast plan, which included made to order eggs. Entertainment was nice in the evening. Unfortunately, we did not received a welcome packet when we checked in, as we later learned after paying for two 1-hour sessions at the Rodney Bay Garden Resort water playground. We learned we were supposed to receive 6 1-hour playtime per room, so we should've received 12. What was even more disappointing is we were unable to get reimbursed for the time we paid, even after they found our name on the roster that we paid. They said I should've told them we were staying at Rodney Bay. On the contrary, they should've asked us. This is unacceptable for a hotel not to reimburse and place blame that we did not tell them. Also that we did not get the welcome packet in the first place. Also, checkout was very slow taking around 40 minutes to check out. Other than that, we enjoyed St. Lucia and our stay. It did rain everyday, but we still managed to get out and enjoy the beautiful area. We rented a car, so we drove to Gros Piton and did the hike, which took us 4.5 hours. Be sure to bring plenty of water as we ran to and did not have water on our 2.5 hour hike down. We went to the New Year's Eve Party at Rodney Bay Garden Resort on the beach and had a great dinner and dancing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving the valuable feedback. Our purpose is to provide the quality service; therefore we are happy you were pleased. Our management will be informed of the occurrences at reception, as we are consistent in providing superior service. It is lovely to hear you had an amazing time here, which included entertainment, breakfast, and ideal location, attendance at our New Year ’s Eve event and island ambiance. We do hope to have you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Beautiful Hotel with the Best Staff Ever!!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: I especially liked the hotel ambience, warmth, my accommodations (Executive Suite), the genuinely friendly staff and service.
Cons: I know that nothing is perfect, and I imagine that the Bay Gardens Hotel may have some flaws. But, I personally did not experience them.
Location: The hotel is strategically located within walking distance of the beach, two malls, a smoothie shop, supermarket, restaurants, and entertainment.
Was a guest at the Bay Gardens Hotel 12/22 thru 12/30/16. Best vacation this year. The hotel was beautiful, the staff was outstanding, and the breakfast was fantastic. My highest compliments to the CHEF AND HIS STAFF. Except for 2 staff members, everyone was friendly, courteous, professional, and made me really feel like I was a member of their family. This included the security staff that was on duty during my stay. I was a solo female traveler and there was never one moment that I felt unsafe. However, the friendly atmosphere of the staff was so contagious, I made several new friends for life. Kudos to Ms. Waitrude Patrick, General Manager who was quietly ever present, professional, friendly, and as courteous as her staff, and in my opinion, the impetus behind the outstanding staff and service at the Bay Gardens Hotel. As a guest of the hotel, I was also allowed to experience some of the amenities of the Bay Gardens Resort. Hands down, the staff and service at the Bay Gardens Hotel WAS FAR BETTER THAN THAT AT THE RESORT. I would definitely stay at the Bay Gardens Hotel again and again and again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Dinesh Daswani - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance and service we provided. I will be sure to pass on all your compliments to our staff members. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Very cozy hotel with great amenities

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
The fact that breakfast is included in your stay is fantastic! And it's a really good breakfast. Having access to the Beach Resort is also a big plus. Perfect for families!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We happy you've spent your vacation here with us again and we are thrilled it was made worthwhile! It is lovely to you know were pleased with our hospitality, complimentary breakfast and access to our sister properties. We are definitely family friendly and do hope you stay with us again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not meet expectations

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not good - the hotel is part of a chain of 3 businesses within Rodney Bay as a guest of any you can use the amenities of all. The hotel is basic and on the whole not too bad except we did have a huge cockroach in our room one morning. The staff at the resort are snooty particularly the receptionists who were frankly rude & sarcastic, which when you consider they are at the most expensive location was not expected. The bonus to being able to use the beach resort was having access to beach loungers although when a group of very rowdy lads decided to play football hitting people with the ball (including me) & disrupting the peace the hotel security sugessed we could move rather than asking them to! others on the beach were disguised by this came to tell us later. Another day a stray beach dog did a dump on the beach, security were nowhere to be seen (turns out when he did materialise he was getting food to feed the stray cats!) Someone did come ask if we wanted drinks & so I asked if anyone could remove the offensive & unhygienic mess as children were playing near it they said they would sort it But no one did. The beach is not as idyllic as reviews would have you believe we were surprised to see rows & rows of beach loungers, you can hardly see the sand in places - this is worse on days the cruise liners are visiting (most days). Be wary of being conned into a lunch or breakfast on the hotel this is to try & sell timeshare & wastes half a day of your holiday - not impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. Our management team has received your review concerning the room’s cleanliness’, front desk team attitude, the beach maintenance and lack of security. It is guaranteed that we will be conducting an investigation, as this is not our level of service. We are happy you overall enjoyed having access to all our properties, free loungers and beach access. We do hope to have you stay with us again, where you can experience the true Bay Gardens Hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bay Gardens Hotel, St. Lucia

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Orbitz
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The extremely friendly staff and the hotel's location ensured my vacation was enjoyable and made everything easily accessible. Rodney Bay is festive with a great collection of eateries and stores, so it was wonderful that we were within walking distance of everything. While there were a few glitches with regard to my room preference, the hotel staff went above and beyond to correct and compensate for those issues and ensure my comfort. I would like to especially thank and praise the hospitality of Caryn (sorry if I spelt it wrong) and Ester, whose kindness exceeded typical standards. I travel often both for pleasure and work (I'm an attorney) and I found the staff of Bay Gardens Hotel to be exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We wish thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. It is quite lovely to learn you were pleased with our level of hospitality provided. We are glad our convenient location accommodated for easy access to your necessities. Our Front Office team will be informed of your praises. We will continue for forward exceptional services to our guests and are definitely looking forward to having you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money, super clean great staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good restaurant. Breakfast was included with our room. This was a real bonus!! Cooked to order eggs plus cheese, yogurt, fresh fruit, bacon, sausages, beans, salad, breads...it is all there. Fresh and bountiful. We ate dinner there both nights. Food is well above average. Service the first night was excellent, the second night...not so much. This must drive managers just crazy. Supposedly everyone gets the same training and night and day differences are the result! I digress. The Creole pot? Top of right hand page of menu. Excellent. My sweetie had the spicey hamburger both times. I have to add...free shuttle goes twice an hour to a sister resort on Reduit beach where you can use lounge chairs etc. just get your blue beach towel before going...it's your ticket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We wish thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. It is quite lovely to learn you were pleased with our level of hospitality provided at dining as well as the quality of our meals. Lovely to hear you were happy with our complimentary breakfast, lounging decor and shuttle service to our sister properties. We do look forward to having you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel rooms are dated, food service was slow, tiny pool. Convenient location love that I could walk to many places (grocery store, restaurants and shopping).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. It is lovely to hear our convenient location accommodated for easy access to shopping malls and dining. Providing superior service is our key objective, therefore an investigation will be executed to ensure this doesn't occur in the future. We are happy you stayed with us and do hope you stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

After being a returning customer you would expect

Posted Nov 13, 2016
That I would be treated better. I booked an all inclusive and the staff was completely awful they proceed to tell me that that's not what I booked and harassed me and tried to limit the number of items I ordered which makes no sense it is an all inclusive k can get as many of whatever I wanted. I'm so highly disappointed because this was my 4th time returning and to be treated this was was really unbelievable to me. The woman at the desk was rude and told me she wouldn't give me the room I requested even though it was available. They showed me several different rooms and gave me a room that was less than what I booked for, she didn't even brief me on what was included since I got an all inclusive package. The entire stay they harassed me and then had the nerve to tell me they would only comp. me for one day cause Expedia said it was a mistake, which I highly doubt they just didn't want to admit their wrong doings. I said no you will have to give me what I pay for and take it up with Expedia cause my itinerary clearly states that I booked an all inclusive for my entire state. I come so Saint Lucia every month I promise you I will never ever stay here again and never recommend that anyone does.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us some valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. It is not our standard procedure to make our guests feel uncomfortable and we will look into this immediately. We do understand your frustration and did contact Expedia on this matter. They have told us that it was their error and will be opening an investigation into this. It is advisable that you should contact Expedia directly as this is their procedure for the initial guest to contact them on such matters. This procedure also applies to all third party accommodation sites.