Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great vacation experience!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: - Beautifully kept gardens, tranquil and clean environment, comfortable room, tasty food and courteous staff.
Location: Walking distance to a variety of restaurants/fast food outlets/mall/bars/grocery/pharmacy/beach. Proximity to Gros Islet street party-Friday night.
This hotel was charming and comfortable. From the check-in to check-out process, the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. They were also efficient in making any necessary transport and tour arrangements. The hotel is located in close proximity to facilities that make a vacation a stress-free process: groceries, pharmacies, duty-free shopping, restaurants, bars and public transport were minutes away. An hourly courtesy shuttle was also provided to the Bay Garden Resort where guests of the Bay Garden Hotel had access to the beach, bars, restaurants and water-park. We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. Your comfort is very important to us, therefore we are pleased to learn you had a pleasant experience. We are happy our ideal location accommodated your for easy convenience to shopping, dining, pharmaceutical, leisure and more. It is always delightful to know our guests were stay was fulfilling as a result speedy check-in, high-rate customer service and comfort. It is lovely to know you were pleased with our complimentary shuttle service to our sister property. We are definitely looking forward to you staying with us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T&T

Not my cup of tea

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I only stayed here because expedia said book now pay later who knew pay later meant 24 hours. They took my nonrefundable money off my card and then we had no choice. We have stayed at beautiful modern hotels and this is not one of them. If I was to recommend a hotel I would recommend the resort. It was more to our taste and as such we bought time shares for it. Love the resort not too hot up on the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. We appreciate your feedback and will be happy to inform you we are currently upgrading our amenities including our rooms. Our intent is to provide an appealing and comfortable environment therefore we hope on your future visit to have a different view. We are glad you were pleased with our sister property Bay Gardens Beach Resort and Spa and are thrilled with your recent purchase of your timeshare. We are definitely looking forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominica

Home away from home

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel is within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and casino. Staff is warm and friendly and pay attention to the small details. Access to the resort is a plus. I will definetley be choosing Bag Gardens Hotel for any visits to St. Lucia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you taking such valuable to time to leave us feedback. It is nice to know our ideal location accommodated your external activities such as; shopping, dining and leisure. Our teams are trained to provide the most efficient and warmth service, therefore we are glad you were treated exceptional. We are pleased you enjoyed our stay at one and play at two perk. We are definitely looking forwarding to having you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinique

Hôtel accueillant proche de ttes commodités

Posted Aug 8, 2016
L hôtel se situe a moins de 5min du centre commercial bay walk ou on trouve de tout vêtements cosmétiques parfums ... on y trouve aussi une grande variété de restaurants. Le petit déjeuner est varié et très copieux les oeufs brouillé et omelette sont préparé a la demande par un cuisinier. Très bon rapport qualité prix .
Comment from Hotel Management
by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Merci de rester avec nous et en laissant cet examen. Il est très agréable d'entendre notre emplacement idéal pour loger à proximité des boutiques et des restaurants externe. Nous sommes heureux que vous étiez heureux d'avoir accès à nos différents restaurants et votre petit déjeuner était scrumptiously préparé. Nous espérons que cela vous aidera avec nous. Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. It is lovely to hear our convenient location accommodated for easy reach of shopping and external dining. We are glad that you were pleased with having access to our various restaurants and your breakfast was scrumptiously prepared. We do hope to have you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Loved it!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The staff and the environment, very beautiful...
Cons: Like above, the one piece curtain should be a two piece to allow easy access to back.
Location: Close to all amenities including shopping mall, restaurants, beach and Casino.
This was my 5th visit to this hotel and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly and always willing to assist us. We loved the choices offered for breakfast and the Chef and staff helped make our experience a pleasant one. This was my spouse's first visit as a guest and she has already recommended the Bay Gardens to her friends and family. The landscaping was professionally kept which created a relaxing and beautiful environment and we just loved the flowers and hedges and will definitely return. The room was excellent as well, however we found opening the patio door a chore as the curtain is a one piece. Personally, I think it should be a two piece in order to open the glass door properly and have access to the table/chairs, pool and balcony. Thank you! .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with for the 5th time and leaving this review. We are happy you were pleased with our property’s surroundings and friendliness. It is good to know you were happy with our location accommodating easy access to leisure, external dining, shopping and beach access. Our teams are trained to serve and accommodate you during your stay. It good to know you were pleased with the assortments of delectable dishes served during breakfast. Our Chefs’ are dedicated to providing an amazing dining experience and to ensure your taste buds leave satisfied. We are happy you were pleased with your accommodations and your suggestion to add an additional curtain has been forward to our Housekeeping as well as Management team for review. We do hope to welcome you again for your 6th vacation with us and appreciate your many recommendations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, Guyana

Relaxing!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: the staff were very friendly!
Cons: the use of the shower curtains with tubs ... not a fan and the shower heads need cleaning.
Location: there are two malls nearby. lots of food options from fast food to restaurants. there are also many places nearby where you can have a few drinks.
From checking in to checking out the reception staff were very good. I was also pleasantly surprised when I was checking out to see there was a tourist shop which saved me from having to run around looking for what I want. Thank you for that! The room was nice and comfy. I had a few issues with my air conditioning unit but that was taken care of and the maintenance guy even checked up with me later to make sure there was no further issue. I wasn't a big fan of the meals, it's not that they were bad ... but just not the taste and flavour I was hoping for. There may be others who would prefer it though. The pictures reflect the layout and there will be no surprises there. I had a lovely time and I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant , Hotel Management
We wish thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. First-rate service is our aim and we are glad you were pleased with our welcoming Front Desk Agents and environment. We are glad you were accommodated for as a result of our convenient location. It is nice to know you were satisfied with your room's facilities and maintenance responses. Your feedback concerning you meals taste has been forwarded to management team as this is not our level of service. We do hope to provide a wonderful experience should you decide to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t'dad

Comfortable hotal close to everything

Posted May 31, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Didn't like having to pass through dining area to access room. Food was good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
We wish thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. We are delighted you were pleased with our customer service. Thank you for your feedback regarding our meal location, we have noted your opinion and necessary arrangements will be made for future changes. Lovely to hear you found your food appetizing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Great hotel close to Rodney Bay

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff cleanliness Buffet breakfast location Amenities - WiFi access
Location: Shop at the nearby malls & stores Take a minivan to city, Castries Walking distance to beach & Rodney Bay Marina Eat at nearby sidewalk restaurants
Booked this trip to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. Even though I've been to this hotel twice before, I'm still as pleased and satisfied as I was the last time I stayed here in 2004. It was my husband's first stay at the hotel, and I'm sure it won't be his last! He says the hotel's rating should be much higher and he's very pleased with all the amenities at Bay Gardens Hotel.The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful...He even personally complemented the supervising manager for her exceptional ability in managing her staff! The hotel is just as clean as I remembered it..obviously this means that they have kept up their standards through the years! Well done! Bay Gardens Hotel will always be where we are staying whenever we visit beautiful St. Lucia!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out to leave this review. We are delighted you were satisfied with your breakfast options, WI-FI service, accommodation and ideal location of our amenities. Congratulations on your first wedding anniversary. Lovely to hear you were happy with our ideal location to many leisure activities and convenient zones. Our teams are dedicated to making your stay pleasant and we are happy you were comfortable. At Bay Gardens all our guests are family and we do look forward to welcoming you here again!
4 out of 5
by Christophe from Miami

Amazing people!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was outstanding. From front desk to restaurant, everyone is so very nice, courteous, friendly and knowledgeable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
Our management and staff wish to thank you for leaving this review. It gives us great pleasure in knowing your stay was accommodated by our staff's hospitality and friendliness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RIVIERE SALEE

Bon rapport, qualité, prix

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: le calme et la diponibilité du personnel, très avenant.
Cons: la vitesse du wifi et donner plus de choix au petit déjeuner
Location: Calme et à proximité de tout.
Parti pour me reposer au premièr week-end du festival de jazz, je n'étais pas déçu.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your valued time to leave this review. We wish to thank you for staying with us. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your Jazz Festival experience.