Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Loved it!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The staff and the environment, very beautiful...
Cons: Like above, the one piece curtain should be a two piece to allow easy access to back.
Location: Close to all amenities including shopping mall, restaurants, beach and Casino.
This was my 5th visit to this hotel and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly and always willing to assist us. We loved the choices offered for breakfast and the Chef and staff helped make our experience a pleasant one. This was my spouse's first visit as a guest and she has already recommended the Bay Gardens to her friends and family. The landscaping was professionally kept which created a relaxing and beautiful environment and we just loved the flowers and hedges and will definitely return. The room was excellent as well, however we found opening the patio door a chore as the curtain is a one piece. Personally, I think it should be a two piece in order to open the glass door properly and have access to the table/chairs, pool and balcony. Thank you! .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with for the 5th time and leaving this review. We are happy you were pleased with our property’s surroundings and friendliness. It is good to know you were happy with our location accommodating easy access to leisure, external dining, shopping and beach access. Our teams are trained to serve and accommodate you during your stay. It good to know you were pleased with the assortments of delectable dishes served during breakfast. Our Chefs’ are dedicated to providing an amazing dining experience and to ensure your taste buds leave satisfied. We are happy you were pleased with your accommodations and your suggestion to add an additional curtain has been forward to our Housekeeping as well as Management team for review. We do hope to welcome you again for your 6th vacation with us and appreciate your many recommendations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, Guyana

Relaxing!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: the staff were very friendly!
Cons: the use of the shower curtains with tubs ... not a fan and the shower heads need cleaning.
Location: there are two malls nearby. lots of food options from fast food to restaurants. there are also many places nearby where you can have a few drinks.
From checking in to checking out the reception staff were very good. I was also pleasantly surprised when I was checking out to see there was a tourist shop which saved me from having to run around looking for what I want. Thank you for that! The room was nice and comfy. I had a few issues with my air conditioning unit but that was taken care of and the maintenance guy even checked up with me later to make sure there was no further issue. I wasn't a big fan of the meals, it's not that they were bad ... but just not the taste and flavour I was hoping for. There may be others who would prefer it though. The pictures reflect the layout and there will be no surprises there. I had a lovely time and I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant , Hotel Management
We wish thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. First-rate service is our aim and we are glad you were pleased with our welcoming Front Desk Agents and environment. We are glad you were accommodated for as a result of our convenient location. It is nice to know you were satisfied with your room's facilities and maintenance responses. Your feedback concerning you meals taste has been forwarded to management team as this is not our level of service. We do hope to provide a wonderful experience should you decide to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t'dad

Comfortable hotal close to everything

Posted May 31, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Didn't like having to pass through dining area to access room. Food was good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
We wish thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. We are delighted you were pleased with our customer service. Thank you for your feedback regarding our meal location, we have noted your opinion and necessary arrangements will be made for future changes. Lovely to hear you found your food appetizing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Great hotel close to Rodney Bay

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff cleanliness Buffet breakfast location Amenities - WiFi access
Location: Shop at the nearby malls & stores Take a minivan to city, Castries Walking distance to beach & Rodney Bay Marina Eat at nearby sidewalk restaurants
Booked this trip to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. Even though I've been to this hotel twice before, I'm still as pleased and satisfied as I was the last time I stayed here in 2004. It was my husband's first stay at the hotel, and I'm sure it won't be his last! He says the hotel's rating should be much higher and he's very pleased with all the amenities at Bay Gardens Hotel.The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful...He even personally complemented the supervising manager for her exceptional ability in managing her staff! The hotel is just as clean as I remembered it..obviously this means that they have kept up their standards through the years! Well done! Bay Gardens Hotel will always be where we are staying whenever we visit beautiful St. Lucia!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out to leave this review. We are delighted you were satisfied with your breakfast options, WI-FI service, accommodation and ideal location of our amenities. Congratulations on your first wedding anniversary. Lovely to hear you were happy with our ideal location to many leisure activities and convenient zones. Our teams are dedicated to making your stay pleasant and we are happy you were comfortable. At Bay Gardens all our guests are family and we do look forward to welcoming you here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RIVIERE SALEE

Bon rapport, qualité, prix

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: le calme et la diponibilité du personnel, très avenant.
Cons: la vitesse du wifi et donner plus de choix au petit déjeuner
Location: Calme et à proximité de tout.
Parti pour me reposer au premièr week-end du festival de jazz, je n'étais pas déçu.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your valued time to leave this review. We wish to thank you for staying with us. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your Jazz Festival experience.
5 out of 5
by catherine from ile de france

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nous étions très près de tout , à savoir le centre ville de rodnay , la plage , les étals un peu partout , toutes les commodités nécessaires .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Our management and wish to thank you for your remarkable recommendations towards your leisure experience, our location, and security services.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite a long walk to the beach

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Pools
Location: Mall, casino, nothing is Far!
Didn't get the room requested. Ours was very noisy right above the bar/entertainment. The staff was excellent though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for leaving your comments. Our management and staff would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Superior service is our aim, we are delighted our hospitality was up to par.
5 out of 5
by Dominique from Bondoufle

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
louer absolument un 4X4 pour acceder a certaines plages prevoir enormement de temps par la route
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for leaving your feedback. Our Management and staff always appreciate suggestions.
4 out of 5
by Tim and Bridget from Reading

Mid range, peaceful hotel for a winter getaway!

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
The overriding thing for us was the genuine friendliness of all the staff. This seemed to rub off on the guests too, who were also friendly and politely chatty. It was a relatively small hotel in stunning gardens, 3 small pools around the grounds and much of the time was quiet and peaceful. It was great for what we wanted and we will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Reah Lord, Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for your feedback. We are delighted our hospitality made your stay pleasant and memorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chute a Blondeau, On

Simply great!

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Very nice hotel atmosphere, friendly staff , fun events, treated like family. Breakfast was great, especially the omelet chef! It is a great place to relax, close enough to walk into town for restaurants, groceries, etc. everyone made to feel welcome. The beach is a bit of a hike, the shuttle is a nice perk, but it only runs every hour, nice beach though and the resort atmosphere there is nice as well. The staff were exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Assistant , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for your kind remarks and feedback on our services rendered. Our Bay Gardens family are very proud to have such warm guests who have enjoyed our hospitality. Our staff and management are continuing to improve our services for your comfort and enjoyment. Hope you find this information helpful. Best Regards,