Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MTL

Friendly Staff and Conveniently located

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I had a great time at Bay Gardens Hotel. The staff was the friendliest I've experienced for a while. I was travelling alone and felt completely safe and well looked after. Breakfast offered a fair variety everyday. Didn't eat at the restaurant a lot for lunch/dinner but the few times that I did the food was good. This hotel is not on the beach but theres a shuttle that takes you to the beach resort which is about 10 mins away. Overall a pretty good stay. Thanks Bat Gardens and especially Stefii!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfortable hotel close to restaurants and beach.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel is small and quaint. The staff is friendly and are very accommodating.
Cons: When we checked in as Iearned later, we did not received a welcome packet. Checkout was very slow. Could use a thicker bed linens.
Location: Supermarket and restaurants within walking distance. We ate at Razmataz and an excellent Steak place as well as a Tapas place. Nice jazz club 'Q' too
Staff was friendly. We had breakfast plan, which included made to order eggs. Entertainment was nice in the evening. Unfortunately, we did not received a welcome packet when we checked in, as we later learned after paying for two 1-hour sessions at the Rodney Bay Garden Resort water playground. We learned we were supposed to receive 6 1-hour playtime per room, so we should've received 12. What was even more disappointing is we were unable to get reimbursed for the time we paid, even after they found our name on the roster that we paid. They said I should've told them we were staying at Rodney Bay. On the contrary, they should've asked us. This is unacceptable for a hotel not to reimburse and place blame that we did not tell them. Also that we did not get the welcome packet in the first place. Also, checkout was very slow taking around 40 minutes to check out. Other than that, we enjoyed St. Lucia and our stay. It did rain everyday, but we still managed to get out and enjoy the beautiful area. We rented a car, so we drove to Gros Piton and did the hike, which took us 4.5 hours. Be sure to bring plenty of water as we ran to and did not have water on our 2.5 hour hike down. We went to the New Year's Eve Party at Rodney Bay Garden Resort on the beach and had a great dinner and dancing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving the valuable feedback. Our purpose is to provide the quality service; therefore we are happy you were pleased. Our management will be informed of the occurrences at reception, as we are consistent in providing superior service. It is lovely to hear you had an amazing time here, which included entertainment, breakfast, and ideal location, attendance at our New Year ’s Eve event and island ambiance. We do hope to have you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Beautiful Hotel with the Best Staff Ever!!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: I especially liked the hotel ambience, warmth, my accommodations (Executive Suite), the genuinely friendly staff and service.
Cons: I know that nothing is perfect, and I imagine that the Bay Gardens Hotel may have some flaws. But, I personally did not experience them.
Location: The hotel is strategically located within walking distance of the beach, two malls, a smoothie shop, supermarket, restaurants, and entertainment.
Was a guest at the Bay Gardens Hotel 12/22 thru 12/30/16. Best vacation this year. The hotel was beautiful, the staff was outstanding, and the breakfast was fantastic. My highest compliments to the CHEF AND HIS STAFF. Except for 2 staff members, everyone was friendly, courteous, professional, and made me really feel like I was a member of their family. This included the security staff that was on duty during my stay. I was a solo female traveler and there was never one moment that I felt unsafe. However, the friendly atmosphere of the staff was so contagious, I made several new friends for life. Kudos to Ms. Waitrude Patrick, General Manager who was quietly ever present, professional, friendly, and as courteous as her staff, and in my opinion, the impetus behind the outstanding staff and service at the Bay Gardens Hotel. As a guest of the hotel, I was also allowed to experience some of the amenities of the Bay Gardens Resort. Hands down, the staff and service at the Bay Gardens Hotel WAS FAR BETTER THAN THAT AT THE RESORT. I would definitely stay at the Bay Gardens Hotel again and again and again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Dinesh Daswani - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance and service we provided. I will be sure to pass on all your compliments to our staff members. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

After being a returning customer you would expect

Posted Nov 13, 2016
That I would be treated better. I booked an all inclusive and the staff was completely awful they proceed to tell me that that's not what I booked and harassed me and tried to limit the number of items I ordered which makes no sense it is an all inclusive k can get as many of whatever I wanted. I'm so highly disappointed because this was my 4th time returning and to be treated this was was really unbelievable to me. The woman at the desk was rude and told me she wouldn't give me the room I requested even though it was available. They showed me several different rooms and gave me a room that was less than what I booked for, she didn't even brief me on what was included since I got an all inclusive package. The entire stay they harassed me and then had the nerve to tell me they would only comp. me for one day cause Expedia said it was a mistake, which I highly doubt they just didn't want to admit their wrong doings. I said no you will have to give me what I pay for and take it up with Expedia cause my itinerary clearly states that I booked an all inclusive for my entire state. I come so Saint Lucia every month I promise you I will never ever stay here again and never recommend that anyone does.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us some valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. It is not our standard procedure to make our guests feel uncomfortable and we will look into this immediately. We do understand your frustration and did contact Expedia on this matter. They have told us that it was their error and will be opening an investigation into this. It is advisable that you should contact Expedia directly as this is their procedure for the initial guest to contact them on such matters. This procedure also applies to all third party accommodation sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: bed and breakfast
Location: You can do shopping at 2 minutes by foot and there is a lot of restaurant.
staff very friendly. Cocktails at the bar very good. Room quiet and clean. Bed so comfortable! Breakfast delicious
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. Our housekeeping and chefs pay attention to the essential details of satisfying your needs; therefore we are pleased that you were happy. It is good to know our location accommodated for your shopping and external dining experience. We are glad our teams treated you with utmost courtesy and it is definitely good to know you enjoyed your cocktails. We do hope to have you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Beach Gros Islet Friday night Street party
Great place and and incredibly wonderful staff. Stayed during the storm and felt very safe. Would stay again when I visit St lucia
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. It is lovely to hear you had a pleasant time at our famous Friday Night Street Party. We are overjoyed knowing you were satisfied with the level of service provided and our environment. It gives us comfort knowing you felt safe during the unsteady weather and we are definitely looking forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington d c

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 18, 2016
My experience was great only thing I would change is more drinks
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We happy you've spent your vacation here with us and we are thrilled it was made worthwhile! Your recommendations to have additional drinks will be forwarded to our food and beverage team. We are looking forward to welcoming here with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Business Trip

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The use of facilities and proximity to attractions
Cons: Attitude of front desk staff.
Location: Shopping at duty free mall, shuttle service to the beach, great night life and exploring area, re-Rodney Bay.
Great experience together with the use of facilities from the hotel chain. Front desk staff needs to be more polite, caring and proactive when communicating with guests. Both waiters and house keeping staff are more polite than front desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. We are happy to hear of your appreciation for our convenient location and appealing surroundings. Our collective goals are to provide a warm atmosphere; therefore the poor customer service is unacceptable. Please be sure an investigation will be conducted, as this is not the level of service we intend to provide. It is lovely to hear your vacation experience was marvelous as a result of our ideal scenery; near to shopping and nightlife as well as complimentary shuttle service. We are thrilled you nonetheless experienced warmth from our housekeeping and waiting staff. We do hope to have you stay with us, on your next visit to St. Lucia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

accommodation was excellent.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: the view, comfortable beds and the pool
Location: shopping at the malls, water park at the hotel, the beach, Friday night party
fun filled experience. Staff very helpful and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for staying with us and leaving this valuable review. It pleases us knowing you were comfortable as a result of the quality of our amenities. It is good to know our convenient location accommodated for easy access to shopping services, our newly added amenity; Splash Island Water Park and nightlife. We are happy to learn your overall vacation experience was excellent as a result of our staffs' hospitality. We do hope to have you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Staff but overall needs improvement

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast Buffest was great Super friendly hotel staff
Cons: shuttle to the beach = rude driver , Facilities could use a face lift , Better lifeguards at the water park
Location: The volcano , waterfall and rainforest activities were awesome !
Super friendly hotel staff There was a shuttle to the beach = rude driver Facilities could use a face lift Breakfast Buffest was great Lunch and dinner menu could be improved Air Conditioner was dripping to flood the entire time, they came to fix it but it was still leaking. The wait for beach towels was ridiculous they never had towels ready
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Reah Lord, Marketing Officer , Hotel Management
We wish to thank you for staying with us and leaving this review. It is such a delight knowing you were pleased with the meals throughout the day. We were very happy to serve you and are thrilled you were pleased with the hospitality provided. It is nice to hear you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service. We have noted your feedback towards the level of service provided by our driver, the wait for beach towel and air condition concerns. Rest assure, this will investigated as this is not our level of service. Lovely to hear you enjoyed the tour activities provided and we do look forward to welcoming you again.